Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft Autopilot and route manager

F-86F Sabre Rocks Side to Side between waypoints on autopilo

Designing a stable autopilot is one of the hardest things. Need help?

Re: F-86F Sabre Rocks Side to Side between waypoints on auto

Postby Turnit » Thu Mar 16, 2017 12:20 am

So just keep everything else fine, but just change the kp to 0.35 im guessing your saying... I don't know FDM's very well, but I may try to do some work there.
Air Comet Chile Virtual - http://aircc.gq/
Mac125: http://mac125.ga/
Turnit
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:21 pm
Location: Washington State, USA
Callsign: Turnit
Version: 2017.2.1
OS: Windows 8.1

Re: F-86F Sabre Rocks Side to Side between waypoints on auto

Postby Octal450 » Thu Mar 16, 2017 3:18 am

I found the wing leveller to work OK with 0.35 there
If you want, we can do a mod of the HDG controller, and implement a wing leveller there, which will work better. Let me know if you want that!!

I didn't closely look at anything else, but if the FDM was repaired, there would be less problems.

For between waypoints, this isn't a PID controller problem, but rather how the default LNAV system works.
I solved this in my ITAF Autopilot by automatically advancing the waypoint when within 1 mile, so that it would not rock side to side. If you'd like to implement similar, I can advise for that to.

Regards,
Josh
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: F-86F Sabre Rocks Side to Side between waypoints on auto

Postby Turnit » Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:52 pm

Ill think about it, as I don't really know how much I will be flying with it after Im done with a movie I'm using it for. Part of me would like it fixed for other pilots who would like to fly this bird...
Air Comet Chile Virtual - http://aircc.gq/
Mac125: http://mac125.ga/
Turnit
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:21 pm
Location: Washington State, USA
Callsign: Turnit
Version: 2017.2.1
OS: Windows 8.1

Re: F-86F Sabre Rocks Side to Side between waypoints on auto

Postby Octal450 » Fri Mar 17, 2017 1:36 pm

Alright
I'm not terrible with FDMs so I'll see if I have some spare time, maybe I can fix it a little.
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Previous

Return to Autopilot and route manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests