Board index FlightGear Support Compiling

Help needed in compiling FlightGear

Building FlightGear from source, and in the need for help?

Help needed in compiling FlightGear

Postby fypstud » Wed Sep 22, 2010 5:54 am

Hi everyone!!

Just want to do a simple introduction of myself before I elaborate on my problem. I am currently doing my Final Year Project at my university. The main idea of the project is to incorporate wind shear conditions into Flight Gear for future pilot training and what not. Thing is, I am very very new to Flight Gear and worst still, my prof found me a Mac for this project though I have been a windows user almost all my life (but I do love Apple).

In any case, I am having difficulties building Flight Gear on Mac, I tried following the instructions given on the site and ran download.sh on Terminal but it keeps indicating that there is problems downloading the simgear component.

So I tried an alternative route to download SimGear 2.0.0 myself (since I download the latest Flight Gear 2.0.0), which I did, i figured I should just copy the files into the trunk folder?

Am I doing anything wrong so far?
Subsequently I tried to run patch.sh but when they asked me what files to patch, I am clueless.

Really hope someone can help me out here, feeling a little panicky coz I am not progressing much with my project and I only have less than half a year to finish the entire writing and testing of the code.

PLEASE HELP!!! :(
fypstud

Re: Help needed in compiling FlightGear

Postby Hooray » Fri Sep 24, 2010 8:32 am

fypstud wrote:Hi everyone!!