Board index FlightGear Support Compiling

Build on windows : cmake error

Building FlightGear from source, and in the need for help?

Build on windows : cmake error

Postby Harald » Sat Jan 09, 2016 6:42 pm

Hello,
I have a Cmake error and I can not find any clue in the forum or the wiki.

VS2015, windows 10 64 bits, but 32 bit compilation.

The C compiler identification is MSVC 17.0.61030.0
The CXX compiler identification is MSVC 17.0.61030.0
Check for working C compiler using: Visual Studio 11 2012
Check for working C compiler using: Visual Studio 11 2012 -- works
Detecting C compiler ABI info
Detecting C compiler ABI info - done
Check for working CXX compiler using: Visual Studio 11 2012
Check for working CXX compiler using: Visual Studio 11 2012 -- works
Detecting CXX compiler ABI info
Detecting CXX compiler ABI info - done
Detecting CXX compile features
Detecting CXX compile features - done
CMake Error at C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake/share/cmake-3.4/Modules/ExternalProject.cmake:2097 (get_property):
get_property could not find TARGET WinDeps. Perhaps it has not yet been
created.

Call Stack (most recent call first):
C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake/share/cmake-3.4/Modules/ExternalProject.cmake:2433 (_ep_add_configure_command)
CMakeLists.txt:84 (ExternalProject_Add)


Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "F:/SvnFG/fgbuild/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".
Harald
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Strasbourg, France
Version: nightly
OS: Windows 10

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby wkitty42 » Sat Jan 09, 2016 8:04 pm

Harald wrote in Sat Jan 09, 2016 6:42 pm:I have a Cmake error and I can not find any clue in the forum or the wiki.

have you asked on the dev's mailing list??
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6966
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 20.04

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby Alant » Sat Jan 09, 2016 8:36 pm

The log you printed referred to both MSVC 2015 and 2012. Is this a clue?

I have no problems here with only MSVC 2010 installed.

Alan
Alant
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:58 am
Location: Portugal
Callsign: Tarnish99
Version: from Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby Amarildojr » Sun Jan 10, 2016 12:56 am

It seems the devs fixed most compiling bugs. I just downloaded the script and I'm compiling FG on Arch Linux, with no problems so far.
Amarildojr
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2016 10:32 pm
Location: Basil
Callsign: TAM91
OS: Arch Linux

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby Harald » Sun Jan 10, 2016 10:11 am

I've commented the line :
list(APPEND OSG_DEPS WinDeps)
in the CMakeLists.txt file because the Windeps were removed some time ago (that's what I can see one the file history) so I could go on.

Now I have a problem in the build inside visual studio (VS2013 Community edition).
The build starts and fetches OSG sources and starts to configure OSG but the build freezes at some point.

...
2> -- Found OpenGL: opengl32
2> -- 32 bit architecture detected
2> -- Could NOT find LibXml2 (missing: LIBXML2_LIBRARIES LIBXML2_INCLUDE_DIR)
2> -- Could NOT find PkgConfig (missing: PKG_CONFIG_EXECUTABLE)
2> -- Found CURL: F:/SvnFG/fgbuild/3rdParty/lib/libcurl_imp.lib
2> -- Could NOT find SDL (missing: SDL_LIBRARY SDL_INCLUDE_DIR)
2> -- Could NOT find PkgConfig (missing: PKG_CONFIG_EXECUTABLE)
2> -- Could NOT find PkgConfig (missing: PKG_CONFIG_EXECUTABLE)
2> -- Could NOT find PkgConfig (missing: PKG_CONFIG_EXECUTABLE)
2> -- Could NOT find JPEG (missing: JPEG_LIBRARY JPEG_INCLUDE_DIR)
2> -- Could NOT find ZLIB (missing: ZLIB_LIBRARY ZLIB_INCLUDE_DIR)
2> -- Could NOT find PNG (missing: PNG_LIBRARY PNG_PNG_INCLUDE_DIR)
2> -- Found TIFF: F:/SvnFG/fgbuild/3rdParty/lib/libtiff.lib
2> -- Performing Test _OPENTHREADS_ATOMIC_USE_GCC_BUILTINS
2> -- Performing Test _OPENTHREADS_ATOMIC_USE_GCC_BUILTINS - Failed
2> -- Performing Test _OPENTHREADS_ATOMIC_USE_MIPOSPRO_BUILTINS
2> -- Performing Test _OPENTHREADS_ATOMIC_USE_MIPOSPRO_BUILTINS - Failed
2> -- Performing Test _OPENTHREADS_ATOMIC_USE_SUN
2> -- Performing Test _OPENTHREADS_ATOMIC_USE_SUN - Failed
2> -- Performing Test _OPENTHREADS_ATOMIC_USE_WIN32_INTERLOCKED

++
Harald
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Strasbourg, France
Version: nightly
OS: Windows 10

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby patric » Wed Jan 13, 2016 4:41 pm

Hi all,
same problem here: windows 10, visual studio 2010 SP1, cmake 2.18.12.2, latest git clone, cmake fails to find windeps. Removing this line as suggested above gives me subsequent build errors in VStudio, lots of include files cannot be found.
I am ripping my hair out, please, anyone successfully did a superbuild for windows lately?
Cheers Patric
patric
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:19 pm

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby Alant » Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:28 pm

No problems here with the same setup that patric describes, except that I am using cmake 3.2.2

Alan
Alant
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:58 am
Location: Portugal
Callsign: Tarnish99
Version: from Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby patric » Wed Jan 13, 2016 6:40 pm

Hi Alant,
could you be so kind and give me a quick summary on what steps you performed to get FG compiled?
I have closely followed the superbuild tutorial (http://wiki.flightgear.org/Superbuild_on_Windows), but get this windeps problem with cmake.
Did I miss something when cloning the repository from the start??
Thanks a lot!
Cheers Patric
patric
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:19 pm

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby Alant » Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:08 pm

OK

I compile using the process described at http://wiki.flightgear.org/Building_usi ... _-_Windows.

I run Cmake every time that the files CMakeLists.txt is updated by a git pull, and also when version numbers change. I do not run Cmake for the FlightGear project until SimGear has been compiled and installed.

The directory structure is as described in the wiki page with {MSVC_3RDPARTY_ROOT being at C:/FlightGear . in other words I have C:/FlightGear/3rdParty.x64, C:/FlightGear/SimGear, C:/FlightGear/FlightGear etc.
My build directories are C:/FlightGear/SimGear/build64 and C:/FlightGear/FlightGear/build64. ("Where to build the binaries" in the building section of the wiki page.)
The install directory, set in both SimGear and FlightGear Cmake projects is C:/FlightGear/install.

Hope this helps.

Alan
Alant
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:58 am
Location: Portugal
Callsign: Tarnish99
Version: from Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby patric » Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:27 am

Thx Alan, that did it for me. I am now able to successfully build FG under windows following the standard cmake process. However the Superbuild seems to miss some dependencies.,.
patric
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:19 pm

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby Harald » Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:27 pm

Thx Alant, I was able to progress a bit.
Now I'm struggling with lots of problems with std::min et al.
I don't have VS210 anymore ;(

Edit:
I've added a few
#include <algorithm>

in a few sources and I could build SimGear.

HJ.
Harald
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Strasbourg, France
Version: nightly
OS: Windows 10

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby Alant » Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:57 pm

Sorry, I have not been brave enough to update to MSVC 2012 yet.
Perhaps I should, as I don´t think that FG is fully compliant with MSVC2012 (and later versions).
I have never understood why Microsoft does not make their systems backwards compatible, as this problem occurs every time that their compilers are updated.
he error messages get harder to understand each time as well. My 1960 vintage Fortran code still compiles and runs, but my 1990 C++ code is ............ !!!!!
Alan
Alant
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:58 am
Location: Portugal
Callsign: Tarnish99
Version: from Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby Harald » Fri Jan 15, 2016 10:04 am

Harald wrote in Sun Jan 10, 2016 10:11 am:I've commented the line :
list(APPEND OSG_DEPS WinDeps)
in the CMakeLists.txt file because the Windeps were removed some time ago (that's what I can see one the file history) so I could go on.

Now I have a problem in the build inside visual studio (VS2013 Community edition).
The build starts and fetches OSG sources and starts to configure OSG but the build freezes at some point.



I've added the build path to the exclusion tab of Avast and no more freeze...

HJ.
Harald
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Strasbourg, France
Version: nightly
OS: Windows 10

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby hamzaalloush » Sat Feb 06, 2016 3:26 am

patric wrote in Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:27 am:Thx Alan, that did it for me. I am now able to successfully build FG under windows following the standard cmake process. However the Superbuild seems to miss some dependencies.,.


hi,

i have a working superbuild, tested working with 2016.1.0, requires the download of the Boost_1.55 libraries provided by the buildserver and placed within fgmeta\windows-3rd-party\msvc100 like the following:

msvc100\
|-- 3rdParty\
|-- 3rdParty.x64\
|-- Boost\boost\;Boost\lib\;Boost\lib64;

the custom superbuild script is _Windows_ specific, and could be done much cleaner for cross-compatibility(when i have one that achieves that i will attempt a merge request), but for now it does the job... also, keep in mind that the FG/SG/FGData source submodules download as version 3.5, so you have to update the submodules manually using "git pull origin next" from within fgmeta\flightgear;fgmeta\simgear;fgmeta\fgdata respectively, here is what the _Windows_ specific superbuild looks like:

Code: Select all
cmake_minimum_required (VERSION 2.8.0)

include (ExternalProject)

project(FlightGear-Meta)

if(CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX_INITIALIZED_TO_DEFAULT)
    set(CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}/install)
    message(STATUS "Default install dir set to ${CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX}")
endif()

set(SG_DEPS OSG)
set(FG_DEPS SimGear)
set(SG_CMAKE_ARGS "")
set(FG_CMAKE_ARGS "")


set(OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX ${CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX})
set(SG_INSTALL_PREFIX ${CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX})
set(FG_INSTALL_PREFIX ${CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX})
set(PLIB_INSTALL_PREFIX ${CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX})
set(RTI_INSTALL_PREFIX ${CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX})

set(FGMETA_DIR ${CMAKE_CURRENT_LIST_DIR})


# OpenSceneGraph configuration
#set(OSG_SOURCE http://www.openscenegraph.org/downloads/developer_releases/OpenSceneGraph-3.2.0.zip)
set(OSG_SOURCE https://github.com/openscenegraph/osg.git)
set(OSG_TAG OpenSceneGraph-3.2)

if (APPLE)
    # force disable Qt and Jasper
    set(OSG_CMAKE_ARGS
        -DOSG_USE_QT=0
        -DJASPER_LIBRARY=
    )
    # OSG with some patches applied for Mac
    set(OSG_SOURCE https://github.com/zakalawe/osg.git)
    set(OSG_TAG fgfs-osg-32)
elseif(MSVC)
    set(OSG_MSVC "msvc")
    if (${MSVC_VERSION} EQUAL 1700)
        set(OSG_MSVC ${OSG_MSVC}110)
    elseif (${MSVC_VERSION} EQUAL 1600)
        set(OSG_MSVC ${OSG_MSVC}100)
    else (${MSVC_VERSION} EQUAL 1700)
        set(OSG_MSVC ${OSG_MSVC}90)
    endif (${MSVC_VERSION} EQUAL 1700)
    set(WinDeps "windows-3rd-party")
   set(MSVC_DIR ${OSG_MSVC})
    if (CMAKE_CL_64)
        set(OSG_MSVC ${OSG_MSVC}-64)
        set(RDPARTY_PREFIX 3rdParty.x64)
        list(APPEND FG_CMAKE_ARGS -DWITH_FGPANEL=OFF)
    else ()
        set(RDPARTY_PREFIX 3rdParty)
    endif (CMAKE_CL_64)
 
    SET(OSG_CMAKE_ARGS
        -DOSG_USE_QT:BOOL=OFF
        -DBUILD_OSG_APPLICATIONS:BOOL=ON
        -DOSG_PLUGIN_SEARCH_INSTALL_DIR_FOR_PLUGINS:BOOL=OFF
        -DACTUAL_3RDPARTY_PREFIX:PATH=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}
        -DCMAKE_LIBRARY_PATH:STRING=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib
        -DCMAKE_INCLUDE_PATH:STRING=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/include;${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/include/freetype
        -DCURL_INCLUDE_DIR:PATH=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/include
        -DTIFF_INCLUDE_DIR:PATH=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/include
        -DGDAL_INCLUDE_DIR:PATH=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/include
        -DGDAL_LIBRARY:FILEPATH=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/gdal_i.lib
        -DTIFF_LIBRARY:FILEPATH=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/libtiff.lib
        -DCURL_LIBRARY:FILEPATH=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/libcurl_imp.lib
        -DFREETYPE_LIBRARY:FILEPATH=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/freetype.lib
        -DFREETYPE_INCLUDE_DIR:PATH=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/include;${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/include/freetype
    )

    # for compatability with MSVC directory layout
    set(OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX ${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/${OSG_MSVC}/OpenSceneGraph)
    set(FGRUN_INSTALL_PREFIX ${FGRUN_INSTALL_PREFIX}/${OSG_MSVC}/FGRun)
    set(FG_INSTALL_PREFIX ${FG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/${OSG_MSVC}/FlightGear)
    set(SG_INSTALL_PREFIX ${SG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/${OSG_MSVC}/SimGear)
#    list(APPEND OSG_DEPS WinDeps)
else()
    # normal OSG
endif()


ExternalProject_Add(OSG
    DEPENDS ${OSG_DEPS}
    PREFIX ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}
    GIT_REPOSITORY ${OSG_SOURCE}
    GIT_TAG ${OSG_TAG}
    BINARY_DIR osgbuild
    CMAKE_ARGS ${OSG_CMAKE_ARGS} -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}
)

# Because OSG install the libraries in lib64/ instead of lib/

if (${CMAKE_SYSTEM_NAME} MATCHES "Linux")
    ExternalProject_Add_Step(OSG after_install
        COMMAND ${CMAKE_COMMAND} -E create_symlink ${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/lib64 ${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/lib
        DEPENDEES install
    )
endif()

# FIXME install of OpenRTI is failing on Windows, files in PREFIX/share which
# are ending up in C:/Program Files/OpenRTI
if (FALSE)
    ExternalProject_Add(OpenRTI
        PREFIX ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}
        DOWNLOAD_COMMAND GIT_REPOSITORY git://git.code.sf.net/p/openrti/OpenRTI
        BINARY_DIR rtibuild
        CMAKE_ARGS -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=${RTI_INSTALL_PREFIX}
    )
   
    list(APPEND SG_DEPS OpenRTI)
    list(APPEND SG_CMAKE_ARGS -DENABLE_RTI=1)
    list(APPEND FG_CMAKE_ARGS -DENABLE_RTI=1)
endif()

ExternalProject_Add(SimGear
    PREFIX ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}
    DEPENDS ${SG_DEPS}
    DOWNLOAD_COMMAND ""    # no need to download
    UPDATE_COMMAND ""      # or update.
    SOURCE_DIR ${CMAKE_CURRENT_LIST_DIR}/simgear
    BINARY_DIR sgbuild
    CMAKE_ARGS ${SG_CMAKE_ARGS} -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=${SG_INSTALL_PREFIX} -DCMAKE_PREFIX_PATH=${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX} -DMSVC_3RDPARTY_ROOT=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX} -DBOOST_ROOT=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/Boost -DBoost_INCLUDE_DIR=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/Boost -DOPENAL_LIBRARY=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/OpenAL32.lib -DOSGTEXT_LIBRARY=${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/lib/osgText.lib -DOSGSIM_LIBRARY=${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/lib/osgSim.lib -DOSGDB_LIBRARY=${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/lib/osgDB.lib -DOSGPARTICLE_LIBRARY=${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/lib/osgParticle.lib -DOSGGA_LIBRARY=${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/lib/osgGA.lib -DOSGVIEWER_LIBRARY=${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/lib/osgViewer.lib -DOSGUTIL_LIBRARY=${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/lib/osgUtil.lib -DOSG_LIBRARY=${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/lib/osg.lib -DOPENTHREADS_LIBRARY=${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX}/lib/OpenThreads.lib -DZLIB_LIBRARY=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/zlib.lib -DZLIB_INCLUDE_DIR=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/include  -DENABLE_TESTS=OFF -DBUILD_TESTING=OFF
)

# because we download SimGear externally (via Git submodules),
# the change-detection doesn't work. Ensure we always change
# for changes
ExternalProject_Add_Step(SimGear forcebuild
        ALWAYS 1
      COMMAND ${CMAKE_COMMAND} -E echo foo
        DEPENDERS build
    )
   
# on Windows, PLIB is in the 3rd-party dependencies zip
if (NOT WIN32)
    set(PLIB_ARGS --disable-pw --disable-sl --disable-psl --disable-ssg --disable-ssgaux)

    ExternalProject_Add(PLIB
        PREFIX ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}
        URL http://plib.sourceforge.net/dist/plib-1.8.5.tar.gz
        URL_HASH MD5=47a6fbf63668c1eed631024038b2ea90
        CONFIGURE_COMMAND <SOURCE_DIR>/configure --prefix=${PLIB_INSTALL_PREFIX} ${PLIB_ARGS}
        BUILD_IN_SOURCE 1
    )
   
    list(APPEND FG_DEPS PLIB)
endif()

ExternalProject_Add(FlightGear
    PREFIX ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}
    DEPENDS ${FG_DEPS}
    DOWNLOAD_COMMAND ""    # no need to download
    UPDATE_COMMAND ""      # or update.
    SOURCE_DIR ${CMAKE_CURRENT_LIST_DIR}/flightgear
    BINARY_DIR fgbuild
    CMAKE_ARGS ${FG_CMAKE_ARGS} -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=${FG_INSTALL_PREFIX} -DCMAKE_PREFIX_PATH=${OSG_INSTALL_PREFIX} -DADDITIONAL_LIBRARY_PATHS=${SG_INSTALL_PREFIX} -DMSVC_3RDPARTY_ROOT=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX} -DBOOST_ROOT=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/Boost -DBoost_INCLUDE_DIR=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/Boost -DZLIB_LIBRARY=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/zlib.lib -DZLIB_INCLUDE_DIR=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/include -DOPENAL_LIBRARY=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/OpenAL32.lib -DPLIB_INCLUDE_DIR=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/plib/include -DPLIB_UL_LIBRARY_RELEASE=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/ul.lib -DPLIB_PUI_LIBRARY_RELEASE=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/pui.lib -DPLIB_SG_LIBRARY_RELEASE=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/sg.lib -DPLIB_PUAUX_LIBRARY_RELEASE=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/puAux.lib -DPLIB_JS_LIBRARY_RELEASE=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/js.lib -DPLIB_FNT_LIBRARY_RELEASE=${FGMETA_DIR}/${WinDeps}/${MSVC_DIR}/${RDPARTY_PREFIX}/lib/fnt.lib -DENABLE_QT=OFF
)

# because we download FlightGear externally (via Git submodules),
# the change-detection doesn't work. Ensure we always change
# for changes
ExternalProject_Add_Step(FlightGear forcebuild
        ALWAYS 1
      COMMAND ${CMAKE_COMMAND} -E echo foo
        DEPENDERS build
    )
hamzaalloush
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 9:31 am
OS: Windows 10

Re: Build on windows : cmake error

Postby jaxsin » Thu Feb 25, 2016 8:05 pm

hi,

i have a working superbuild, tested working with 2016.1.0, requires the download of the Boost_1.55 libraries provided by the buildserver and placed within fgmeta\windows-3rd-party\msvc100 like the following:

msvc100\
|-- 3rdParty\
|-- 3rdParty.x64\
|-- Boost\boost\;Boost\lib\;Boost\lib64;


Yes, you do! Thank you

We should probably get this into the wiki or at least a link to this from there.
jaxsin
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 3:54 pm


Return to Compiling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest