Board index FlightGear Support Compiling

CMake issues with Windows

Building FlightGear from source, and in the need for help?

Re: CMake issues with Windows

Postby Hooray » Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:15 am

tried the other options, i.e. https://git.gitorious.org/fg/fgmeta.git ?
Please don't send support requests by PM, instead post your questions on the forum so that all users can contribute and benefit
Thanks & all the best,
Hooray
Help write next month's newsletter !
pui2canvas | MapStructure | Canvas Development | Programming resources
Hooray
 
Posts: 11287
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 8:40 am

Re: CMake issues with Windows

Postby jeffbsanders » Tue Feb 25, 2014 4:59 pm

Apparently my work network is blocking any downloads from GIT.
I was able to easily download the SuperBuild from GIT on my home network.
Proceeding with CMAKE again.
jeffbsanders
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 10:23 pm

Re: CMake issues with Windows

Postby Hooray » Tue Feb 25, 2014 5:00 pm

you should be able to use a tunnel to circumvent such restrictions, in fact you may even try the gitorious SSH tunnel (for which you'll need an account)
Please don't send support requests by PM, instead post your questions on the forum so that all users can contribute and benefit
Thanks & all the best,
Hooray
Help write next month's newsletter !
pui2canvas | MapStructure | Canvas Development | Programming resources
Hooray
 
Posts: 11287
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 8:40 am

Re: CMake issues with Windows

Postby jeffbsanders » Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:23 am

Turns out my work network is blocking things. the line "git clone --recursive git://gitorious.org/fg/fgmeta.git" works great from mu home network.
jeffbsanders
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 10:23 pm

Previous

Return to Compiling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest