Board index FlightGear Support Compiling

Compiling FlightGear with different prefix for SimGear?

Building FlightGear from source, and in the need for help?

Compiling FlightGear with different prefix for SimGear?

Postby Quix0r » Thu Aug 16, 2012 9:16 pm

Hello all,

I try to use this little script to compile FlightGear (debug release) against a debug version (already compiled and installed to /opt/debug) of SimGear:
Code: Select all
#!/bin/sh
export SIMGEAR_DIR=/opt/debug
cmake ../../../flightgear/ -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE:STRING=Debug

But it keeps using /opt as prefix (which holds the release builds).

I use latest master of both.

Regards,
Roland
Admin of mpserver08: mpserver08.flightgear.org:5000 running latest GIT version: v0.13.3 - User:Quix0r
Quix0r
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 8:49 pm
Location: Krefeld
Callsign: D-Quix0r
Version: next
OS: Debian

Re: Compiling FlightGear with different prefix for SimGear?

Postby sa7k » Fri Aug 17, 2012 12:49 am

I compile simgear and flightgear with the option
-DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/home/sa7k/fgdir/
and it works
sa7k
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:24 pm
Location: SA7K
Callsign: LV-EPM
IRC name: sa7k
Version: git
OS: debian

Re: Compiling FlightGear with different prefix for SimGear?

Postby Quix0r » Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:10 pm

Thanks, that did work here as well. :)
Admin of mpserver08: mpserver08.flightgear.org:5000 running latest GIT version: v0.13.3 - User:Quix0r
Quix0r
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 8:49 pm
Location: Krefeld
Callsign: D-Quix0r
Version: next
OS: Debian

Re: Compiling FlightGear with different prefix for SimGear?

Postby sa7k » Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:34 pm

Thank you for mpserver!
sa7k
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:24 pm
Location: SA7K
Callsign: LV-EPM
IRC name: sa7k
Version: git
OS: debian


Return to Compiling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest