Board index FlightGear Support Flying Helicopter

EC130 top levers

Helicopter flying is completely different from flying a fixed-wing aircraft and thus requires different skills.

EC130 top levers

Postby Pitchfire » Mon Nov 04, 2013 3:03 pm

I just loaded FG12 on my windows 7 system and dl the EC130. I have flown all of the helicopters a bit successfully. When I went to start up the helicopter, I noticed that the upper lever (the shorter one marked with 2 dashes) does not function. The other lever is fine and the heli still is flyable. Is this the rotor brake? Is it deactivated on purpose in the latest version, or just me? Is it functional and therefore detrimental to leave it down?
Pitchfire
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 8:34 pm

Re: EC130 top levers

Postby Keith_Beef » Mon Dec 16, 2013 5:10 pm

I can only move one out of the three levers: the one with the single stripe on it.
Keith_Beef
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 3:12 am
Version: 2.4.0
OS: Ubuntu 12.04 LTS

Re: EC130 top levers

Postby Crack 10 » Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:29 pm

Yeah, also me. But it still can fly
Crack 10
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:09 pm


Return to Helicopter

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest