Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Airbus A320 [Family]

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Armchair Ace » Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:27 pm

Gustavo, perhaps you might want to download the A320 available from the FlightGear main aircraft page. You can find the really old, really bad version there.

~Tom
Member of the FlightGear Flying Club

Current Projects :
Miscellaneous texture and sound work
User avatar
Armchair Ace
 
Posts: 1385
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: EGP?
Callsign: G-ATPF
IRC name: ArmchairAce
OS: Mac OSX

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Quix0r » Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:31 pm

I currently use this diff in my joystick XML to having the rudder not "juddering" around:
Code: Select all
diff --git a/Input/Joysticks/Saitek/X52-pro.xml b/Input/Joysticks/Saitek/X52-pro.xml
index 9f554ea..b331938 100644
--- a/Input/Joysticks/Saitek/X52-pro.xml
+++ b/Input/Joysticks/Saitek/X52-pro.xml
@@ -154,7 +154,10 @@ $Id$
                <binding>
                        <command>property-scale</command>
                        <property>/controls/flight/rudder</property>
+                       <factor type="double">1.0</factor>
+                       <power type="double">2.0</power>
                </binding>
+               <dead-band type="double">0.3</dead-band>
        </axis>
 
        <!-- Bottom stick hat -->

It is not the best but seems to work with my joystick's sensitive rudder-axis (to compensate the sensibility).
Admin of mpserver08: mpserver08.flightgear.org:5000 running latest GIT version: v0.13.3 - User:Quix0r
Quix0r
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 8:49 pm
Location: Krefeld
Callsign: D-Quix0r
Version: next
OS: Debian

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby gustavo oliveros » Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:34 pm

Armchair Ace wrote in Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:27 pm:Gustavo, perhaps you might want to download the A320 available from the FlightGear main aircraft page. You can find the really old, really bad version there.

~Tom

not so bad!, I remember that I used was the one who had winglets and shade provided, and the cabin had boeing panels, switches the engine on the pedestal, and 777 overhead panel...
but it does not matter, it was just a little consulting ... :oops:
We are a small dot in the known universe ... and the unknown?
Vive FlightGear! Have you a Ñ on your keyboard? Spain-LatinAmerica FlightGear community
CC-GOM
My Airport: SCSE (La Serena, Chile)---some screenshot: front-- back--taxi lights
User avatar
gustavo oliveros
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:28 pm
Location: La serena, Chile (SCSE)
Callsign: CC-GOM
Version: cuatro

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:39 pm

gustavo oliveros wrote in Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:34 pm:not so bad!, I remember that I used was the one who had winglets and shade provided, and the cabin had boeing panels, switches the engine on the pedestal, and 777 overhead panel...


No, that's an old version of my A320. He's thinking of Fred's A320, the REALLY old version with 747 instruments and an extremely minimal cockpit.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby jack » Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:01 pm

Why on earth would you want what sounds like such a terrible version? :lol:
For Military Aircraft, Scenery, and more, visit http://alphashangar.co.nr/

'Retired' from FlightGear as of July 2011. You can contact me via my website if you'd like to pick up any old projects.
User avatar
jack
Retired
 
Posts: 1440
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:26 pm
Location: KLVK
Callsign: Alpha-J, Rescue1
Version: GIT
OS: Mac OS X

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Sun Mar 13, 2011 1:41 am

Narendran95 wrote:Gustavo, are you talking about the A320E? If that's what you want, I have the old version.


Please do not redistribute the A320E, thank you.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:40 am

It's such an out-of-date version that I really don't want it hanging around anymore, and it caused a lot of confusion back in the hayday of this aircraft.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby teh warlock » Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:56 am

skyop wrote in Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:40 am:It's such an out-of-date version that I really don't want it hanging around anymore, and it caused a lot of confusion back in the hayday of this aircraft.

which is why i was working on adons to the original a320-family to make the a320E
remember this: when in doubt ask skyop.
User avatar
teh warlock
 
Posts: 1305
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 1:20 am
IRC name: tehwarlock
Version: git
OS: Win/Mac/Lin

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Armchair Ace » Sun Mar 13, 2011 3:07 am

Malik,

Image

More seriously, though, d'you think it might be an idea to make a separate thread for the A320E project? In some ways, the A320E project seems to be almost completely different to this project...

~Tom
Member of the FlightGear Flying Club

Current Projects :
Miscellaneous texture and sound work
User avatar
Armchair Ace
 
Posts: 1385
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: EGP?
Callsign: G-ATPF
IRC name: ArmchairAce
OS: Mac OSX

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby jack » Sun Mar 13, 2011 3:33 am

No need to make a separate thread just for a handful of posts, though if it turns into a big discussion then it may be a smart thing to do. :wink:
For Military Aircraft, Scenery, and more, visit http://alphashangar.co.nr/

'Retired' from FlightGear as of July 2011. You can contact me via my website if you'd like to pick up any old projects.
User avatar
jack
Retired
 
Posts: 1440
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:26 pm
Location: KLVK
Callsign: Alpha-J, Rescue1
Version: GIT
OS: Mac OS X

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby teh warlock » Sun Mar 13, 2011 12:19 pm

All the a320E "NEO" is compared to skyops a320-family version is just a few model changes and a new fdm and engine file. :D

Cheers!
remember this: when in doubt ask skyop.
User avatar
teh warlock
 
Posts: 1305
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 1:20 am
IRC name: tehwarlock
Version: git
OS: Win/Mac/Lin

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby abc45 » Tue Mar 15, 2011 6:11 pm

Hi

Hopefully this problem wasn't already discussed in this forum. I' didn't find it.

Is there any known problem with the fuel consumption or the fuel capacity of the aircrafts of the a320-family?
To describe my problem:
Before I start up the engines I put every control in the Fuel and Payload dialog to the right. So the tanks of the aircraft should be full.
Then I start up the engines and fly from LOWI to EDDF. But at the end of my flight the engines stop working because the fuel is empty. In the Fuel and Payload dialog the pounds are zero.

At the beginning the pounds are: (a318-111)
LH Inner: 2437.4
LH Outer: 154.9
LH Vent: 0
Center: 0
RH Inner: 2437.4
RH Outer: 154.9
RH Vent: 0

Thomas
User avatar
abc45
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 9:02 pm
Callsign: abc45
Version: GIT
OS: WIN7 64

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Muffinman » Thu Mar 17, 2011 12:12 pm

Hey Skyop,

I run v2.0 (non Git) and any of the a320s are saying that they need: (for example here is a type of error they are giving) failed to load file C:\Program Files\FlightGear\data\Aircraft\A320-family\XML\a318-111.xml. But when I go and get the A320-family there are no aircraft xmls in the aircraft's folder. Can you tell me how to resolve this problem.

Thanks,
Muffinman
My personal livery collection. Specializing in Star Alliance and oneworld airlines and logojets.
User avatar
Muffinman
 
Posts: 519
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:34 pm
Location: KRDU
Callsign: N626CM
Version: 2016.4.2
OS: Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Muffinman » Thu Mar 17, 2011 4:34 pm

I got the legacy release. But it is still saying I need the XMLs from the A320-family.
My personal livery collection. Specializing in Star Alliance and oneworld airlines and logojets.
User avatar
Muffinman
 
Posts: 519
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:34 pm
Location: KRDU
Callsign: N626CM
Version: 2016.4.2
OS: Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Muffinman » Thu Mar 17, 2011 6:22 pm

I figured it out. I had to rename the folder A320-Family.

Muffinman
My personal livery collection. Specializing in Star Alliance and oneworld airlines and logojets.
User avatar
Muffinman
 
Posts: 519
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:34 pm
Location: KRDU
Callsign: N626CM
Version: 2016.4.2
OS: Windows 10

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Applebot [Bot] and 2 guests