Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Airbus A320 [Family]

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Flightgear_captain » Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:44 pm

Oh YAAAAAAAAAY! :D :D *so ecstatic that he can't help it and bounds into outer space*
Life's only understandable backwards, but you have to live it forwards. (found in a youtube video)

Check out some of my cool video goodies here
User avatar
Flightgear_captain
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 7:41 am
Location: QLD Australia
Callsign: VH-FGS, G-STIG, STIG
Version: Git
OS: Winbloze 7

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:45 pm

New release available - 2/18/2011

NOTE: Reading this entire post is strongly recommended.

A320-family Git repository: http://gitorious.org/airbus-aircraft/a320
The release branch is the latest release for those using a recent Git version/snapshot of FlightGear.
The release-legacy branch is the latest release for those using FlightGear 1.9.1 or FlightGear 2.0.0.

Users who know how to use git may simply check out a clone of either of these branches. Or, if you just want archives to download, here are links to Gitorious snapshot tarballs:
FG 1.9.1/2.0.0: http://gitorious.org/airbus-aircraft/a320/archive-tarball/release-legacy
FG 2.2.0/Git: http://gitorious.org/airbus-aircraft/a320/archive-tarball/release

Rename the directory to "A320-family" after downloading.

Paintkits: Models/a3xx.paintkit.xcf

FAQ

Q: What is Git?
A: Git is a version control system used by various developers for various projects, including FlightGear. It offers an easy way to collaborate on changes by multiple people. Or, to put it more bluntly: http://lmgtfy.com/?q=git

Q: Do I need FlightGear Git to use the A320 series?
A: No; just download a copy of the "release-legacy" branch.

Q: I can't extract the .tar.gz archives! Why aren't you using .zip?
A: Because .tar.gz offers superior compression, and is the only format used by Gitorious. I recommend PeaZip or WinZip for Windows(R) users; Mac OSX users should be able to extract .tar.gz by default (AFAIK; I don't use Macs, and don't plan on doing so).
Last edited by skyop on Fri Jul 22, 2011 1:40 am, edited 4 times in total.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby rafa23189 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 12:33 am

Is it possible that CDU is missing?
rafa23189
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 10:51 pm

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:05 am

rafa23189 wrote in Sat Feb 19, 2011 12:33 am:Is it possible that CDU is missing?


Do you mean the CDU is missing? That's normal, if you are using 1.9.1/2.0.0.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Ampere » Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:11 am

Are you planning to merge the A320-Family and the A300 into Flightgear's official repository?
Ampere
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 9:09 pm
Location: Toronto

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:13 am

A320-family is already merged into fgdata, but it's an older version. Haven't done anything w/ the A300 yet.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby jack » Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:49 am

Didn't you say you were done working on the Airbus? :roll:
For Military Aircraft, Scenery, and more, visit http://alphashangar.co.nr/

'Retired' from FlightGear as of July 2011. You can contact me via my website if you'd like to pick up any old projects.
User avatar
jack
Retired
 
Posts: 1440
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:26 pm
Location: KLVK
Callsign: Alpha-J, Rescue1
Version: GIT
OS: Mac OS X

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Tue Feb 22, 2011 5:45 am

Narendran95 wrote:Hey skyop, I got GIT working and everything (except shaders) is fyn. Can you tell me how to add a CDU?


Always check the wiki. There is an article on this.

Narendran95 wrote:And to reduce some aircraft conflicts, would it be better if I rename my A321s as A321-212 and A321-232?


It is, of course, your decision. Personally, I have renamed the -set.xmls on my installation and have found no problem. I see no disadvantages, so I therefore conclude that the advantages make this worthwhile.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:53 am

Well, all major development on the A320 will be stopped. There is nothing left to do, really. Minor tweaks such as model details and eventually a fly-by-wire system may be in the works but other than that, don't expect much from this aircraft anymore.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Sun Feb 27, 2011 7:23 pm

Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Bravo » Sun Feb 27, 2011 10:46 pm

Hey skyop, the new a320s are gonna have sharklets(winglets like the 737s)
If you need anything just PM me.
User avatar
Bravo
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 7:14 pm
Location: New Jersey
Callsign: Bravo
Version: GIT
OS: Windows 7

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby teh warlock » Mon Feb 28, 2011 2:50 am

Bravo123 wrote in Sun Feb 27, 2011 10:46 pm:Hey skyop, the new a320s are gonna have sharklets(winglets like the 737s)

im working on my own version of that
remember this: when in doubt ask skyop.
User avatar
teh warlock
 
Posts: 1305
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 1:20 am
IRC name: tehwarlock
Version: git
OS: Win/Mac/Lin

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Mon Feb 28, 2011 4:20 am

Bravo123 wrote in Sun Feb 27, 2011 10:46 pm:Hey skyop, the new a320s are gonna have sharklets(winglets like the 737s)


...and?
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Bravo » Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:35 pm

Maybe you could make an alternate model w/ those.
If you need anything just PM me.
User avatar
Bravo
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 7:14 pm
Location: New Jersey
Callsign: Bravo
Version: GIT
OS: Windows 7

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Armchair Ace » Mon Feb 28, 2011 10:20 pm

Have you read the thread?

~Tom
Member of the FlightGear Flying Club

Current Projects :
Miscellaneous texture and sound work
User avatar
Armchair Ace
 
Posts: 1385
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: EGP?
Callsign: G-ATPF
IRC name: ArmchairAce
OS: Mac OSX

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AhrefsBot [Bot] and 2 guests