Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

TU-144 3D model

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

TU-144 3D model

Postby jacksonaron » Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:51 pm

HI!

I started modeling the tu 144. I have the basic 3D model, but I don't know how to cut the windows on it. (I'm using wings 3D)
This is my first model, what do you think of it?


Aaron
jacksonaron
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:43 pm

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby F22-killed-you » Sun Dec 13, 2009 2:05 pm

Are you sure you got the shape right?

Look at this Image

Sorry don't know anything about wings3d
Google it!
Results 1 - 10 of about 351,000 for MSFS. (0.41 seconds)
Results 1 - 10 of about 6,480,000 for FlightGear. (0.07 seconds)
Results 1 - 10 of about 137,000 for Flightprosim. (0.31 seconds)
User avatar
F22-killed-you
 
Posts: 608
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:17 am
Location: Earth

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby jacksonaron » Sun Dec 13, 2009 2:51 pm

the shape is quite close to the real planes shape, as I used a similar image for modeling. It looks a little different becouse the perspective.
jacksonaron
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:43 pm

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby Oscar » Sun Dec 13, 2009 3:24 pm

Are you sure it's your first 3D model? Looks brilliant. I've tried to make much more models but they don't even look like something existing :roll:
But I also have to say that I know anything about Wings 3D. Is it freeware? I see it's for Mac and I like freeware for Mac :P
Good luck with the developing :wink:
User avatar
Oscar
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:12 pm
Location: The Netherlands
OS: Mac OS X

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby jacksonaron » Sun Dec 13, 2009 3:28 pm

No actually I made a glider before but thats it.
yes its freeware and it's pretty simple that's why I could use it :D

Aaron
jacksonaron
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:43 pm

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby jacksonaron » Sun Dec 13, 2009 3:41 pm

Wow!
I just saw the Concords FDM. Man this is way too much for me...
So can somebody make the FDM for this airplane? If its possible modify Concords FDM or if its not then create a new one, please.

thanks

AAron
jacksonaron
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:43 pm

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby ethan3391 » Mon Dec 14, 2009 5:18 pm

It strikes me that, like many other things, the mass of information scares a lot of people. You seem not to know that there are tools too either make, or help fill in all that information. Take for instance jsbsim (http://jsbsim.sourceforge.net/). On the website of this fdm there is something called Aeromatic. You simply fill in a little bit of information, and it spits out a jsbsim file.

Furthermore remember that some thing look harder than they actually are when you try too learn them. YASIM, has a tutorial of sorts on the FlightGear wiki (http://wiki.flightgear.org/index.php/Yasim), try taking another aircraft's yasim file, and adjusting the information to suit your airplane
What one fool can do, another can. (simian proverb published in the book, Calculus Made Easy by, Silvanus P. Thompson)
ethan3391
 
Posts: 184
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 11:21 pm
Location: Ga, USA

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby jacksonaron » Thu Dec 17, 2009 6:35 pm

thanks, that helped some, but I don't think I can finish this model.
there's no time for me to do this. If anyone'd like I'd be happy to send the very basic 3d model.

Aaron
jacksonaron
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:43 pm

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby pyromcr » Tue Dec 22, 2009 10:16 pm

that looks amazing. cant wait to see and fly it when it is done!
DO A BARREL ROLL!!!
pyromcr
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 5:50 pm

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby lolman19 » Tue Sep 04, 2012 7:21 pm

hi is the jet done i see last post in december 2009.

Thanks if you reply
lolman19
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 7:15 pm

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby Gijs » Tue Sep 04, 2012 7:46 pm

No:
jacksonaron wrote:but I don't think I can finish this model.

And I don't think anyone still has his model...
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9380
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby lolman19 » Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:16 pm

damn i really wanted to test it agents the concorde to see who maxed out at and which could get hight and how good the lift of the wings where but :( it's stoped
lolman19
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 7:15 pm

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby Flying toaster » Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:42 pm

Got the first steps of a 3D model of the Tu-144D (late model)... Just don't ask when it is going to be released ... I may well be retired before then :mrgreen:
Flying toaster
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 6:25 am
Location: Toulouse France

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby Flying toaster » Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:10 pm

Anybody feeling like making a flight deck ?
(too many late projects to work on that :D )
Image
Flying toaster
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 6:25 am
Location: Toulouse France

Re: TU-144 3D model

Postby Flying toaster » Mon Jul 03, 2017 6:17 pm

First in-game shot
Image
Still nobody interested ?
Flying toaster
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 6:25 am
Location: Toulouse France


Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: linux&os2 and 1 guest