Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby yurik_nsk » Sat May 23, 2009 7:31 pm

After about two years of development, i have done it today, 23 may 2009.

You can download model here (50 Mb):
http://yurik.flightgear.ru/tu154b-relea ... 1.0.tar.gz

I send email to unitedfreeworld, so model may be publish there.

Model is compatible with FG 1.9.1 and devel version. For devel, you should select another FDM file - read docs carefully!

I hope, it will suitable for you...
yurik_nsk
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 6:57 am
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby MyName » Sat May 23, 2009 7:39 pm

Wow! Two years! Your plane looks awesome, congrats for doing this amazing model :D
MyName
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 3:57 am

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby JcHnd » Sat May 23, 2009 9:38 pm

OMG! DUDE THAT'S AMAZING!!!!! a hevy plane (50mb), Two Years... but it worth it!!!! Congratulations!!!! :wink:
oh, about the plane, i can't start the engines.... how is it??? Thanx! :D
Live Your Life, The Way You Are!!! Image

My Liveries Site:
http://jchnd.blogspot.com/
User avatar
JcHnd
 
Posts: 1354
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 5:19 pm
Location: Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Callsign: HR-JCL
Version: 2

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby bisutti » Sat May 23, 2009 10:14 pm

Nice! Finally you have finished it :)

Now, How can I turn on the engines? Moreover, how can I fly the plane? I don´t understand russian language :roll:
FlightGear Iberoamerican Comunity http://www.vivefg.org/
User avatar
bisutti
 
Posts: 560
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 1:09 am
Location: Venezuela, SVBC
Callsign: YV-256T
Version: 2

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby MyName » Sun May 24, 2009 1:42 am

1. Turn on all switches in the engineer's panel. There's an English-language tutorial somewhere, but I can't remember where.
2. Press "s"
3. Done. :wink: :D
MyName
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 3:57 am

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby JcHnd » Sun May 24, 2009 2:37 am

MyName wrote:1. Turn on all switches in the engineer's panel. There's an English-language tutorial somewhere, but I can't remember where.
2. Press "s"
3. Done. :wink: :D

Well... after half an hour turning on all the switches in the engineer's panel... the plane started moving :D !!!!!! and then....!!! took off :o !!! and then!!!! got stuck :shock: !!! and then!!!! IT CRASHED :twisted: !!!!!! :cry: i guess the plane it's too real.... :wink:
Live Your Life, The Way You Are!!! Image

My Liveries Site:
http://jchnd.blogspot.com/
User avatar
JcHnd
 
Posts: 1354
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 5:19 pm
Location: Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Callsign: HR-JCL
Version: 2

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby fgfs_fanatic » Sun May 24, 2009 3:02 am

Thank you very much for your time and effort. It is the most real to life plane in FG.
fgfs_fanatic
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 3:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby Tuxklok » Sun May 24, 2009 4:54 am

Beautiful work, well done!

bisutti wrote:Nice! Finally you have finished it :)

Now, How can I turn on the engines? Moreover, how can I fly the plane? I don´t understand russian language :roll:


There are some html docs in the Docs directory, in english and russian.
The Austria Scenery Project - more info
fg-scenery-tools - gitorious | videos
fgcomgui - Open source, cross platform, gui front end for fgcom. more info

More random musings and doings can be found on my personal site. (work in progress)
User avatar
Tuxklok
 
Posts: 1326
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 6:04 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Callsign: Tuxklok / N1292P
OS: GNU/Linux

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby lqiyun » Sun May 24, 2009 6:08 am

is this plane in the CVS?
QiYun

Flightgear Callsign: Old-Man

Fight on and fly on to the last drop of blood and the last drop of fuel, to the last beat of the heart.
— Baron Manfred von Richthofen.
User avatar
lqiyun
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 4:09 pm
Location: Singapore

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby MyName » Sun May 24, 2009 12:34 pm

JcHnd wrote:
MyName wrote:1. Turn on all switches in the engineer's panel. There's an English-language tutorial somewhere, but I can't remember where.
2. Press "s"
3. Done. :wink: :D

Well... after half an hour turning on all the switches in the engineer's panel... the plane started moving :D !!!!!! and then....!!! took off :o !!! and then!!!! got stuck :shock: !!! and then!!!! IT CRASHED :twisted: !!!!!! :cry: i guess the plane it's too real.... :wink:

That's because you forgot to pressurize the hydraulical system. I also have this problem. :P
MyName
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 3:57 am

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby JcHnd » Sun May 24, 2009 4:55 pm

MyName wrote:
JcHnd wrote:
MyName wrote:1. Turn on all switches in the engineer's panel. There's an English-language tutorial somewhere, but I can't remember where.
2. Press "s"
3. Done. :wink: :D

Well... after half an hour turning on all the switches in the engineer's panel... the plane started moving :D !!!!!! and then....!!! took off :o !!! and then!!!! got stuck :shock: !!! and then!!!! IT CRASHED :twisted: !!!!!! :cry: i guess the plane it's too real.... :wink:

That's because you forgot to pressurize the hydraulical system. I also have this problem. :P


hmmm, and how you did that?
Live Your Life, The Way You Are!!! Image

My Liveries Site:
http://jchnd.blogspot.com/
User avatar
JcHnd
 
Posts: 1354
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 5:19 pm
Location: Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Callsign: HR-JCL
Version: 2

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby fatty » Sun May 24, 2009 8:16 pm

Beautiful! I've been using this aircraft for a couple months now and it doesn't cease to amaze me. However, when I updated it to version 1.0, I get this message when I try to use in in FlightGear:
Code: Select all
FGPropertyManager::GetNode() No node found for fcs/absu-pitch
  In component: hs/consumers/ra56-pitch-speed unknown property fcs/absu-pitch referenced. Aborting

It has been working for me before, it's just this last update which broke it. I'm using an up-to-date FlightGear CVS. Any idea what the problem might be?
fatty
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 3:41 am
Location: Pennsylvania, U.S.

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby HHS » Sun May 24, 2009 9:02 pm

fatty wrote:It has been working for me before, it's just this last update which broke it. I'm using an up-to-date FlightGear CVS. Any idea what the problem might be?


Yep: as yurik already mentioned:
yurik_nsk wrote: For devel, you should select another FDM file - read docs carefully!
Up, up and away
User avatar
HHS
Retired
 
Posts: 3624
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 8:09 am
Version: GIT

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby yurik_nsk » Mon May 25, 2009 4:01 am

Now, How can I turn on the engines? Moreover, how can I fly the plane? I don´t understand russian language


There are English docs, with model.

You MUST read carefully:

Readme file - about unstallation and start model;
Flight Manual (tu154eng.html) - about model procedures.

Without reading of documentation, you CAN'T use model. It complex and realistic model, and it done with rule: "Make it realistic".

here's an English-language tutorial somewhere, but I can't remember where.


TU154B/Docs :)

Turn on all switches in the engineer's panel.


It's not enough :)

Start engine procedure described in docs, step by step. And more over.
yurik_nsk
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 6:57 am
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia

Re: TU-154B Ver 1.0 is ready!

Postby fatty » Mon May 25, 2009 5:06 pm

Ah sorry! Thanks HHS. I read that but for some reason it didn't register in my brain. :oops:
fatty
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 3:41 am
Location: Pennsylvania, U.S.

Next

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests