Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Created Quadcopter Model

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Created Quadcopter Model

Postby sancak232 » Wed Sep 16, 2020 9:43 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm new here. I have a quadcopter model at Matlab/Simulink. I can simulate in the FlightGear. But i just test flightgear and simulink connection so i dont try proper aircraft. So i finish my all work but i cannot find quadcopter model for Flightgear system to simulate.

Is there any prepared model for quadcopter to illusturate with Flightgear(I cannot find, please help me).
Or i have to create my model and import Flightgear system?

Thx.
sancak232
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2020 9:32 pm

Re: Created Quadcopter Model

Postby S&J » Wed Sep 16, 2020 9:50 pm

Try the Scorpion, although it has 4 rotors these are in a 2 counter rotating configuration.
S&J
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2020 6:31 pm

Re: Created Quadcopter Model

Postby sancak232 » Thu Sep 17, 2020 10:36 am

S&J wrote in Wed Sep 16, 2020 9:50 pm:Try the Scorpion, although it has 4 rotors these are in a 2 counter rotating configuration.


I dont know about scorpion. If u have a link that has a created model, please sent me. have nice day.
sancak232
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2020 9:32 pm

Re: Created Quadcopter Model

Postby D-ECHO » Thu Sep 17, 2020 11:45 am

Hi sancak,

do you mean a 3d model for a quadcopter? in theory, you can use any freely available 3d model e.g. from blendswap or similar, as long as you can convert it to .ac, the format FG uses (using blender or so)
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm

Re: Created Quadcopter Model

Postby S&J » Thu Sep 17, 2020 12:12 pm

Sorry my mistake I thought you wanted an fdm
S&J
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2020 6:31 pm

Re: Created Quadcopter Model

Postby sancak232 » Fri Sep 18, 2020 12:52 pm

D-ECHO wrote in Thu Sep 17, 2020 11:45 am:Hi sancak,

do you mean a 3d model for a quadcopter? in theory, you can use any freely available 3d model e.g. from blendswap or similar, as long as you can convert it to .ac, the format FG uses (using blender or so)


I just need quadcopter 3D image. I already have quadcopter model and control system from Matlab/Simulink which is connected to the Flightgear. I can run Simulink with fixed-wing aircraft without problem. The flying aircraft must be quadcopter not fixed-wing.

If i get quadcopter .ac file, after that what should i do. Im really newbie at this point sorry :(
sancak232
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2020 9:32 pm

Re: Created Quadcopter Model

Postby D-ECHO » Fri Sep 18, 2020 3:34 pm

I'm afraid someone more accustom to simulink in FlightGear needs to help you out there, I have never used it.
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm


Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests