Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

J-3Cub FG1000 Errors

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

J-3Cub FG1000 Errors

Postby Stevenj279 » Tue Aug 11, 2020 2:21 am

I recently downloaded the J-3 Cub aircraft that included a variant with the FG1000 MFD/PFD glass cockpit displays. When I loaded the Cub in FG 2018.3.5 and when attempting to load either type of display nothing happens and the following error appears in the Nasal console:

Nasal runtime error: No such member: toggle_fg1000_PFD at /sim/bindings/menu/binding[106], line 1

and the same for the MFD, but references binding[107], line 1

One thing I have also noted with the few other aircraft with the FG1000, it seems that some type of error most always occurs - I am relatively new to FG, but believe I know enough to ensure that it is configured properly. In fact, I can successfully fly a wide variety of aircraft, both fixed wing and rotary, but seem to have no luck seeing a functioning FG1000 in the few that have it.

Any insight would be greatly appreciated - I would really like to have a functional Moving Map Display using FG1000, and ultimately be able to add it's capabilities to other aircraft (once I can see it actually working).
Williamsburg, VA
Win 7 Pro 64-bit, Intel Core i7-4700MQ 2.40 GHz
32 Gb Ram, 500 GB SSD, 2 TB SCSI HDD, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780M
Stevenj279

Re: J-3Cub FG1000 Errors

Postby stuart » Tue Aug 11, 2020 4:08 pm

Hi Steven,

Have you tried a more recent version of FG? For example 2020.2?

I don't recall if the J3Cub is compatible with the 2018.3 release.

-Stuart
G-MWLX
stuart

Callsign: G-MWLX

Postby wlbragg » Tue Aug 11, 2020 5:18 pm

As stuart said, I developed and tested it against 2019, so it may be 2018 isn't new enough for the Glass cockpit.
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
Intel i5 3570K AMDRX480
wlbragg

Callsign: WC2020