Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

A320-family development

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: A320-family development

Postby Octal450 » Sun Oct 20, 2019 2:37 pm

I wasn't speaking to you.

I was wishing only for a little bit of respect... And clearly this was a big lie by Lego...

Kind Regards,
Josh
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11 (Mainly), Secret, A320-family (Quality over Quantity)

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Dev Discord|Airbus Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4686
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411/Octal
Version: next
OS: Windows 7/10 x64

Re: A320-family development

Postby Thorsten » Sun Oct 20, 2019 2:47 pm

But I was talking to you. :D

And FWIW, you have my respect - both for your coding achievements and your ability to not be dragged down by past issues and make a positive contribution.

And I do wish you well whatever else you decide to do from here.

But I do believe you're not seeing who your friends are at the moment. I can't imagine anyone pretend to care about you just to get you working on aircraft. I simply can't. So there's that.
Thorsten
 
Posts: 11720
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

Re: A320-family development

Postby Octal450 » Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:06 pm

Thanks.

He admitted it himself and then offered absolutely 0 reasons as to why I should think otherwise. What do you think...

Kind Regards,
Josh
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11 (Mainly), Secret, A320-family (Quality over Quantity)

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Dev Discord|Airbus Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4686
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411/Octal
Version: next
OS: Windows 7/10 x64

Re: A320-family development

Postby PK-DNZ_107 » Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:37 am

-- SOLVED --
Last edited by PK-DNZ_107 on Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
PK-DNZ_107
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 5:58 am

Re: A320-family development

Postby CaptB » Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:55 am

@PK-DNZ_107

It should be exactly "A320-family" with an "-" and not "A320 family"
CaptB
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:36 pm
Callsign: EKCH_AP
IRC name: CAPTB
Version: 2020.1.1
OS: Xubuntu 20.04

Re: A320-family development

Postby PK-DNZ_107 » Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:19 am

@CaptB

Jeez... how fool of me! I didn't notice that. Now it works just fine. Thanks.

Please disregard any of my previous comments...
PK-DNZ_107
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 5:58 am

Re: A320-family development

Postby Octal450 » Mon Oct 21, 2019 7:09 pm

Lego and I have settled things via DM.

Josh
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11 (Mainly), Secret, A320-family (Quality over Quantity)

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Dev Discord|Airbus Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4686
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411/Octal
Version: next
OS: Windows 7/10 x64

Re: A320-family development

Postby vezza » Tue Oct 22, 2019 4:39 pm

Hi, first of all I'd like to thank everyone who contributed to this beautiful Aircraft... I'd like to improve the A320 ECAM... I'm looking for some documentation on the ECAM system but without much luck. Can anybody help me?
vezza
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:02 pm

Re: A320-family development

Postby legoboyvdlp » Tue Oct 22, 2019 4:53 pm

I'd advise you to be specific and please communicate before doing work.

You can use the FCOM; https://www.scribd.com/document/3254842 ... 18-319-320

Please do not be offended if I reject your changes, I will, however consider them.

Merging your first pull request anyway, after reviewing it.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7750
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: A320-family development

Postby vezza » Tue Oct 22, 2019 6:32 pm

Ok sorry, I'll try to do my best... I did thi work almost 1 month ago so I thought that I could use it as my initial contrib to the project. I'm here to learn so I will not be offended if you reject my changes. Basically I'll be a tester and if I can, I'll help with little changes (bug reports - bug fix)
vezza
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:02 pm

Re: A320-family development

Postby legoboyvdlp » Tue Oct 22, 2019 6:56 pm

That's great, thank you.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7750
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: A320-family development

Postby legoboyvdlp » Sun Oct 27, 2019 9:16 pm

I've updated the FCU routines so that they now check if the FCU has electrical power to the correct buses as well as being marginally faster. I don't have a joystick so can't check the APDisc and ATDisc routines; I think I made it work with the old functions so you shouldn't have to update anything, it should keep working but if not please let me know and I'll fix it.

Next on the list will be continuing ECAM warnings for the FCU as well as electrical system, preparing for addition of circuit breakers and then finally electrical load. I have been thoroughly testing this electrical system and am really happy with it - so please let me know any bugs as soon as possible so I can fix them because it's quite possible I missed (a lot).

I'll be investigating the generic CDU to see if it's feasible to use (as a framework for the display, functions, etc), but I don't think it will be, so probably will be rewriting that.

Thanks to merspieler for his help with updating autopush, as well as various bugfixes The fire buttons and warnings have been fixed by CaptB as well.

Should be on track for FGADDON by the end of November!

Anyone else having missing flood light - I can't understand why this is, but someone is not getting the flood light even though their shaders are right and the property controlling it is set to 1.

And finally I would appreciate confirmation if people can confirm if they can hear non-engine sounds on both the CFM and IAE (e.g. pushbuttons, avionics, etc).
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7750
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: A320-family development

Postby CaptB » Mon Oct 28, 2019 8:38 am

legoboyvdlp wrote in Sun Oct 27, 2019 9:16 pm:Anyone else having missing flood light - I can't understand why this is, but someone is not getting the flood light even though their shaders are right and the property controlling it is set to 1.

And finally I would appreciate confirmation if people can confirm if they can hear non-engine sounds on both the CFM and IAE (e.g. pushbuttons, avionics, etc).


Confirmed no flood light.
Sounds OK.
CaptB
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:36 pm
Callsign: EKCH_AP
IRC name: CAPTB
Version: 2020.1.1
OS: Xubuntu 20.04

Re: A320-family development

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon Oct 28, 2019 9:57 am

New takeoff memo, now interacts with ECAM system and works properly (set and reset flipflops):

Image

That's bizarre about the floodlight.

I am aware colours are wrong for the memo; I can't yet figure out how to make parts of a text canvas element a different colour than the rest of it.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7750
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: A320-family development

Postby Thorsten » Mon Oct 28, 2019 10:24 am

I am aware colours are wrong for the memo; I can't yet figure out how to make parts of a text canvas element a different colour than the rest of it.


I don't think that's possible - my understanding is that you need two text elements.

That's bizarre about the floodlight.


What's supposed to happen and how is it implemented?
Thorsten
 
Posts: 11720
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests