Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Generic Systems  Topic is solved

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Generic Systems  

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon Oct 01, 2018 5:33 pm

Hi,
I was trying to add some systems according to https://sourceforge.net/p/flightgear/fg ... ME.systems

This is my -set file:

Code: Select all
<systems>
      <path>Aircraft/IDG-A32X/Systems/systems.xml</path>
      ... unrelated code ...
      <static n="1">
         <serviceable>1</serviceable>
      </static>
      <static n="2">
         <serviceable>1</serviceable>
      </static>
      <pitot n="1">
         <serviceable>1</serviceable>
      </pitot>
      <pitot n="2">
         <serviceable>1</serviceable>
      </pitot>
   </systems>


and this my sys file:

Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0"?>

<!--
##############################################
# Copyright (c) Joshua Davidson (it0uchpods) #
##############################################
-->

<PropertyList>
   <pitot>
      <name>pitot</name>
      <number>0</number>
   </pitot>
   
   <pitot>
      <name>pitot</name>
      <number>1</number>
   </pitot>
   
   <pitot>
      <name>pitot</name>
      <number>2</number>
   </pitot>

   <static>
      <name>static</name>
      <number>0</number>
      <type>1</type>
      <tau>0.1</tau>
      <error-factor>0.2</error-factor>
   </static>

   <static>
      <name>static</name>
      <number>1</number>
      <type>1</type>
      <tau>0.1</tau>
      <error-factor>0.2</error-factor>
   </static>

   <static>
      <name>static</name>
      <number>2</number>
      <type>1</type>
      <tau>0.1</tau>
      <error-factor>0.2</error-factor>
   </static>
</PropertyList>


The result is this:
Image

Image

Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7981
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 2:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: Generic Systems

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon Oct 01, 2018 5:41 pm

Fixed!

The <path> must go under<PropertyList><sim><systems>, while the <static="n"> goes under <PropertyList><systems> :)
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7981
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 2:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP


Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests