Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

YaSim Out Of Fuel stays false no matter what

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

YaSim Out Of Fuel stays false no matter what

Postby Octal450 » Sat Feb 18, 2017 8:48 pm

Hi All
I am working on a custom system to simulate proper startup of engines on my MD-88/90.

I am trying to write to the prop via this: engines[0].getNode("out-of-fuel").setBoolValue(1);
I also tried a setprop.

It goes back to "false" in an instant, and I'm not sure how to override this. I know it can be done, as the old engine system by Buckaroo managed to do this... but I can't see how he did this.

?
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: YaSim Out Of Fuel stays false no matter what

Postby sanhozay » Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:23 pm

What if you change the getNode to getNode("out-of-fuel-xxx", create=1)?

You should see the new node appear in the property tree. If you can do this successfully it may be that the property "out-of-fuel" is being written to by something else.

I assume engines[0] is a node? Have you checked what you get if you print engines[0].getPath()?
sanhozay
 
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:57 am
Location: EGNM
Callsign: G-SHOZ
Version: Git
OS: Ubuntu 16.04

Re: YaSim Out Of Fuel stays false no matter what

Postby Octal450 » Sat Feb 18, 2017 10:42 pm

Yes, engines is a node. var engines = props.globals.getNode("/engines").getChildren("engine");

It is being written to by YaSim, I believe. I can set any other value normally with that getNode.
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm


Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AhrefsBot [Bot] and 6 guests