Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

IDG A32X Development

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby wkitty42 » Mon Dec 31, 2018 5:05 pm

the beginning of the second video shows a YAK, not a IDG craft... did it not crash before you loaded the IDG craft?
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5020
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby it0uchpods » Wed Jan 02, 2019 4:02 pm

Hello friends: please download 2018.3.1, as it will be the minimum version soon?

I did not find this fault in my testing, do you have your FGFS.log?

Kind Regards,
Josh
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3770
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby wrg » Wed Jan 02, 2019 5:11 pm

log 777-200 not crash https://www.dropbox.com/s/vh6ue7ion0l4c24/777-200%20log.log?dl=0

log A320-200-IAE -Crash then increase LOD ranges https://www.dropbox.com/s/dghz2nos1q8jfdx/A320-IAE%20log.log?dl=0
and sorry but i don't have Version 2018.3.1
scenery of Russia updated 20 Jul 2015 https://github.com/soitanen/Project-Russia
wrg
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 11:46 am
Location: ULLI Saint-Petersburg
Callsign: R-wrg
IRC name: fibs
Version: 2018.4.0
OS: Debian GNU/Linux

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby it0uchpods » Wed Jan 02, 2019 8:47 pm

Links do not work wrg,

Now working. looking.

Kind Regards,
Josh
Last edited by it0uchpods on Thu Jan 03, 2019 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3770
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby legoboyvdlp » Wed Jan 02, 2019 9:58 pm

Wrg,
Can you monitor memory usage and make sure you are not running out?

Anyway, I haven't seen the issue, although I'll check specifically again. Can you try with e.g. the 707, also quite a complex aircraft?

And make sure you are testing with the same scenery and settings.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6252
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby V12 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 3:54 pm

Will try on my machines and will report. Now downloading latest A32x.

Test 1 - 707 on machine with 16 GB RAM LUbuntu 18.04, bare LOD 270 km, changed to 512 km, all OK, then returned back to 270 km, again without any glitch
Test 2 - A320 IAE on machine with 16 GB RAM LUbuntu 18.04, bare LOD 270 km, changed to 512 km, all OK, then returned back to 270 km, again without any glitch
Test 3 - A320 IAE on laptop i7 2670, nVidia Quadro 1000M and 8 GB RAM LUbuntu 18.10, bare LOD 120 km, changed to 512 km, all OK, then returned back to 120 km, again without any glitch

All tests on FG 2018.3.1 official release installed from PPA https://launchpad.net/~saiarcot895/+arc ... flightgear, airport PHNL
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
User avatar
V12
 
Posts: 932
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby it0uchpods » Thu Jan 03, 2019 9:12 pm

Hello friends:
New update:
We will be including FGInterface support right out of the box. I am working with Daweed, who is maker of FGInterface, to have the airplane and FGInt to be connected easily, so anyone can use panels in a FlightGear IDG A32X or A33X.

Here is a WIP FCU panel that will work with our airplanes. Of course, using FGInt, you can make any hardware connected.
Image

Kind Regards,
Josh
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3770
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby legoboyvdlp » Thu Jan 03, 2019 9:32 pm

looks great!

Just as another warning: within a few days 2018.3.1 will become the minimum version!
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6252
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby V12 » Fri Jan 04, 2019 5:02 am

What will be drive this piece of the hardware ? Arduino or some Raspberry ?
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
User avatar
V12
 
Posts: 932
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby it0uchpods » Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:27 pm

Currently, Raspberry Pi.

Kind Regards,
Josh
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3770
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby goldbAND » Tue Jan 08, 2019 11:21 pm

im having trouble getting started with A32X. Just installed 2018.3.1 and downloaded A32X from github. Im trying to use A/C config with A320-271N and choosing 'ready for taxi' or ready to start engine, I get 'loading panel state' that never completes. 'ready to start engine is OK.
goldbAND
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 11:14 pm

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby it0uchpods » Wed Jan 09, 2019 12:57 am

Hello,
Sorry, but for me it works perfect. MAKE SURE you do not pause the sim during the panel state loading. That can make him fail!
Please send your fgfs.log if you have further troubles.

Kind Regards,
Josh
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3770
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby yanfiz » Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:54 am

Hello,

Image

Ram Air Turbine is always active in the latest version.

Kind regards.
yanfiz
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 2:27 am

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby legoboyvdlp » Wed Jan 09, 2019 12:01 pm

Hi,
Not seeing this here, sorry:
Image
Can you provide a list of steps to reproduce?
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6252
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby yanfiz » Wed Jan 09, 2019 12:39 pm

Hello,

I don't really have any steps :( Just running with A320neo. Even now, I got a screenshot of first moment without doing anything. It starts with rat is open.

Image

FlightGear is 2018.3.1

Just in case, my settings :

Code: Select all
--enable-fullscreen
--prop:/earthview/cloud-normal-flag=true
--prop:/earthview/normal-flag=true
--prop:/environment/volcanoes/enable-volcanoes=1
--prop:/local-weather/config/detailed-terrain-interaction-flag=true
--prop:/local-weather/config/generate-cloud-shadows=true
--prop:/local-weather/config/generate-thermal-lift-flag=true
--prop:/local-weather/config/large-scale-persistence=2
--prop:/local-weather/config/max-vis-range-m=125000
--prop:/local-weather/config/realistic-visibility-flag=true
--prop:/local-weather/config/small-scale-persistence=1
--prop:/local-weather/config/wind-model="constant in tile"
--prop:/nasal/jetways/enabled=true
--prop:/nasal/local_weather/enabled=true
--prop:/sim/current-view/field-of-view-compensation=true
--prop:/sim/hud/enable3d[1]=true
--prop:/sim/menubar/autovisibility/enabled=true
--prop:/sim/multiplay/use-detailed-models=1
--prop:/sim/rendering/clouds3d-enable=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/clouds3d-vis-range=125000
--prop:/sim/rendering/distance-attenuation=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/enhanced-lighting=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/filtering=16
--prop:/sim/rendering/headshake/enabled=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/horizon-effect=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/multi-sample-buffers=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/multi-samples=4
--prop:/sim/rendering/precipitation-enable=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/precipitation-gui-enable=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/random-buildings=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/random-vegetation-shadows=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/scenery-path-suffix/enabled=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/scenery-path-suffix[1]/enabled=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/shaders/clouds=1
--prop:/sim/rendering/shaders/crop=1
--prop:/sim/rendering/shaders/custom-settings=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/shaders/forest=1
--prop:/sim/rendering/shaders/landmass=6
--prop:/sim/rendering/shaders/model=3
--prop:/sim/rendering/shaders/skydome=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/shaders/transition=6
--prop:/sim/rendering/shaders/urban=5
--prop:/sim/rendering/shaders/vegetation-effects=1
--prop:/sim/rendering/shaders/water=5
--prop:/sim/rendering/shaders/wind-effects=2
--prop:/sim/rendering/specular-highlight=true
--prop:/sim/rendering/static-lod/bare=125000
--prop:/sim/rendering/vegetation-shadows=1
--prop:/sim/sound/aimodels/enabled=true
--prop:/sim/sound/aimodels/volume=1
--prop:/sim/sound/atc/volume=1
--prop:/sim/sound/avionics/volume=1
--prop:/sim/sound/effects/volume=1
--prop:/sim/sound/volume=0.75
--random-wind
yanfiz
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 2:27 am

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Applebot [Bot] and 2 guests