Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

IDG A32X Development

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby Octal450 » Sat Oct 27, 2018 6:07 pm

You are right, it should be Cockpit Crew.
Fixed,

Josh
Octal450

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Developer at Immersive Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from Octal450 Hangar
Dream no small dream; it lacks magic. Dream large. Then make the dream real. - Donald Douglas
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4093
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Location: A far corner of my room
Callsign: WTF450/Octal
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby legoboyvdlp » Sat Oct 27, 2018 8:58 pm

I thought it might make more sense to be crew - that is,cabin crew and flight deck crew? But then, I suppose it is adding weight in the nose if cabin crew are added.

The weights of the passengers will need to be changed to accommodate cabin crew as well - I used the 2 / 4 / 168 config to calculate weights.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6651
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby merspieler » Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:02 pm

How about setting pax as number instead of weight?

Like for example the Flight Factor A320 (for X-Plane) does: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OnsuZVtCY_8
Love at first flight
Checkout Autopush. An improvment to the pushback to make your life easier.
Attempting an osm2city worldbuild... Testers needed!
merspieler
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 10:43 am
Location: YBCS
Callsign: LH454, HG3840, LX64
IRC name: merspieler
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Debian Buster

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby Octal450 » Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 pm

That is why I changed it back.
It makes no sense to model cabin crew, the weight change is minimal, and we don't want to add it to the nose.

I think we can see, but has to figure out a custom system, as JSBsim takes in weight. I have to make custom fuel and payload dialog for this work.

Kind Regards,
Josh
Octal450

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Developer at Immersive Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from Octal450 Hangar
Dream no small dream; it lacks magic. Dream large. Then make the dream real. - Donald Douglas
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4093
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Location: A far corner of my room
Callsign: WTF450/Octal
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby daweed » Sun Oct 28, 2018 4:13 pm

Hello,

"I have to make custom fuel and payload dialog for this work."

Hopping this will coming soon ^^ , using Simbrief to make my flight plan, i need actually to calculate and convert each time to "refuel" the craft and setup more or less weight [Pax, cargo .. etc] given by the FP. with dedicate panel that should be more easy to setup payload and fuel .. I know that your team have plenty of work to do before this can be done :).

saying again i love the craft and building the real cockpit from my side take so long time that i should be patient :) ... but still can't wait lol

Best regards.
Linux Mint 18.3
AMD FX 4300 Quad-Core Black Edition|20 Go RAMGeForce GTX 750 Ti
FG Interface
Lyon Saint Exupery Scenery

ATC on LFLL on Friday 19:00 UTC => 22:00 UTC

#ISupportJomo
daweed
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 10:45 am
Location: LFKP LFLL
Callsign: daweed
OS: Windows 10 Familly

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby Octal450 » Sun Oct 28, 2018 5:14 pm

Thanks Daweed!

I am hoping this soon.

Kind Regards,
Josh
Octal450

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Developer at Immersive Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from Octal450 Hangar
Dream no small dream; it lacks magic. Dream large. Then make the dream real. - Donald Douglas
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4093
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Location: A far corner of my room
Callsign: WTF450/Octal
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby Captain97 » Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:29 pm

I'm just wondering, are you planning on eventually adding the A321 to IDG? Because I know that you have done the A321 before. But compared to your IDG A320, that A321 isn't very good in terms of realism.
Captain97
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2017 10:33 pm

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby merspieler » Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:32 pm

Captain97: The A321 was included before... it was removed cause it had the very same systems and fdm as the a320 which itn't very realistic... decition was made to remove it and re add it shortly before or after V1.0 is released.
Love at first flight
Checkout Autopush. An improvment to the pushback to make your life easier.
Attempting an osm2city worldbuild... Testers needed!
merspieler
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 10:43 am
Location: YBCS
Callsign: LH454, HG3840, LX64
IRC name: merspieler
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Debian Buster

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby Captain97 » Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:40 pm

merspieler wrote in Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:32 pm:it had the very same systems as the a320 which itn't very realistic...


But, in many ways the A320, and the A321 do have the same systems. The only real difference is flight aerodynamics, and length. Is it going to get re-added with revisions made to it to make it more realistic?
Captain97
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2017 10:33 pm

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby merspieler » Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:41 pm

As I saied:
merspieler wrote in Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:32 pm:decition was made to remove it and re add it shortly before or after V1.0 is released.
Love at first flight
Checkout Autopush. An improvment to the pushback to make your life easier.
Attempting an osm2city worldbuild... Testers needed!
merspieler
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 10:43 am
Location: YBCS
Callsign: LH454, HG3840, LX64
IRC name: merspieler
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Debian Buster

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby Octal450 » Sun Oct 28, 2018 11:33 pm

The A319 will probably be re-added first, it's the most the same.

And no you are wrong. The systems are not the same between varients. There are some changes.

Kind Regards,
Josh
Octal450

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Developer at Immersive Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from Octal450 Hangar
Dream no small dream; it lacks magic. Dream large. Then make the dream real. - Donald Douglas
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4093
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Location: A far corner of my room
Callsign: WTF450/Octal
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby omega13a » Mon Oct 29, 2018 2:28 am

Just to be clear, is it going to be re added as in one bundle or would it be separate and require things from the A320 like your MD-10 is separate but requires stuff from your MD-11?
Fish need Bicycles!
User avatar
omega13a
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 8:07 am
Location: California

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby Octal450 » Mon Oct 29, 2018 4:36 am

Re-added in the A32X package, since it is part of the "A32X". The changes are not substantial. The MD-10 his different enough from the MD-11 to require a separate package.

Kind Regards,
Josh
Octal450

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Developer at Immersive Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from Octal450 Hangar
Dream no small dream; it lacks magic. Dream large. Then make the dream real. - Donald Douglas
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4093
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Location: A far corner of my room
Callsign: WTF450/Octal
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby V12 » Mon Oct 29, 2018 7:04 pm

Strange behaviour of the A32x autopilot

Today, I performed flight LZIB-LOWI with actual version IDG A32X package with A320-214.
T/O LZIB 04, direct to NANIT (STAR NANI1A for runway 26). When I was 50 miles from NANIT, I checked weather and decided to change FP for strong gusty wind from 100. Changed destination runway to 08, approach RNVZ08, STAR NANI1A. All was OK till I reached wpt RTT, then A/P skipped wpt WI750 and continued direct to wpt WI751. I observed this error, changed wpt back to WI750, but A/P again skipped to WI751. I take command over Buse's silicon brain and manualy headed toward WI750. When I reached this wpt, A/P switched on, but George didn't perform route follow and headed toward the hill. GPWS was silent, I again take control, dodged the hill, A/T failed to maintain commanded 160 kts. I proceed manualy to WI751, WI754, lined up with 08 and landed. Why A/T failed, I have no idea. Commanded speed was 160 kts, but Bus accelerated to 180 kts and had tendency to overspeed limit for full flaps. Manual thrust worked flawless.
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
User avatar
V12
 
Posts: 1263
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12

Re: IDG A32X Development

Postby Octal450 » Mon Oct 29, 2018 10:02 pm

HI V12,
The A/P automatically calculates when it needs to advance the waypoints in the routemanager in order to make the turn, so that is likely why it skipped. When re-engaging, I have no idea why it didn't work, I am unable to reproduce this. About the A/THR, remember it is connected to the APFD. If the APFD was in SRS, OP CLB, OP DES modes, then the A/THR will not command a speed hold, but a thrust hold of either THR CLB, or THR IDLE. If you want to use SPEED or MACH, you need to either select another Pitch Mode (like VS, FPA, or ALT), or switch both APs and both FDs off.

I will try your exact flightplan later tonight.

Kind Regards,
Josh
Octal450

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Developer at Immersive Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from Octal450 Hangar
Dream no small dream; it lacks magic. Dream large. Then make the dream real. - Donald Douglas
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4093
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Location: A far corner of my room
Callsign: WTF450/Octal
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests