Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby Octal450 » Tue Oct 18, 2016 11:03 pm

Okay,
I see the commit as there in Github.

I just tested it and it works.

Something must be wrong with your FGFS. Alot of my planes seem to have problems for you...? Strange.
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11 (Mainly), Secret, A320-family (Quality over Quantity)

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Dev Discord|Airbus Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4705
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411/Octal
Version: next
OS: Windows 7/10 x64

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby berkut » Wed Oct 19, 2016 7:09 pm

Well,I took the KC-137 out and everything works... so I don't think that my FG or me is a problem.


Regards.
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby Octal450 » Wed Oct 19, 2016 7:40 pm

That's weird. They are running the exact same version of IT-AUTOFLIGHT.
Can check the other A340s?
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11 (Mainly), Secret, A320-family (Quality over Quantity)

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Dev Discord|Airbus Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4705
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411/Octal
Version: next
OS: Windows 7/10 x64

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby berkut » Thu Oct 20, 2016 3:08 pm

Same thing.

On the A346 VIP is even worse,the nose goes up-down a lot....turns and WP transition are also very bad. When climbing ,the vertical speed goes to 6000! Same thing happens on the KC,and that's probably the worst part of it. These are heavy jetliners,not rocket-ships....
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby Octal450 » Thu Oct 20, 2016 3:55 pm

Now that I don't understand.

It's fine for me.

Please send me your FGTAPE
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11 (Mainly), Secret, A320-family (Quality over Quantity)

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Dev Discord|Airbus Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4705
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411/Octal
Version: next
OS: Windows 7/10 x64

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby berkut » Thu Oct 20, 2016 4:27 pm

I will next time I fly with it.

Regards
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby Octal450 » Thu Oct 20, 2016 6:19 pm

Thanks. I really wonder what it is. I again tested, and it's fine for me.
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11 (Mainly), Secret, A320-family (Quality over Quantity)

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Dev Discord|Airbus Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4705
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411/Octal
Version: next
OS: Windows 7/10 x64

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby berkut » Mon Oct 24, 2016 1:20 pm

So,after more flights,this time with A350 and A340-600 and -300 ,the results are ....well like a nightmare.

A350 ,everything works,but the nose is going up-down violently ,A/T goes to 100%,V/S to who knows how much.....crazy.

A346 and A343...A/T doesn't work at all,LNAV works. way-point transition is bad,rolls a lot.... I had to manually control the thrust,and that's how I found something. it seems that ITAF is not working correctly with A/T. I had thrust at about 70%,and the plane was climbing at 2000-2500 ft/min,beautiful... but ,when I pushed it to 80%,the nose started to go up and down...

So,I have flight tapes for A350 and A346,how to send it to you?
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby Octal450 » Mon Oct 24, 2016 4:46 pm

PM, Dropbox works. Or google drive.

V/S is known broken, I broke it a few updates ago by accident and never noticed, since I rarely use V/S.

Throttle must be set to 70% ish 60-80 should work for the auothrottle to engage. This is how airbus works.

I tested all but the A350, and I had no problems in anything other than V/S.

V/S will be fixed in the next version.

Everyone else who flies my planes says they work fine, what is your frame rate? Below 15fps ish might have problems.
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11 (Mainly), Secret, A320-family (Quality over Quantity)

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Dev Discord|Airbus Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4705
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411/Octal
Version: next
OS: Windows 7/10 x64

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby berkut » Mon Oct 24, 2016 4:51 pm

I don't use V/S,so that one is not that important.

A/T never engages....no matter what I do. Same thing for all A340s. FLCH send the plane up like a rocket,not V/S,but the vertical speed commanded by the FLCH is huge... so,don't why,don't know how but on your A340s,in my case A/T is dead and FLCH commands some crazy climbs.

FPS is around 30.
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby wkitty42 » Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:01 pm

this is starting to sound like the specific sequence of steps performed needs to be written down and posted here so that others can mimic the exact same button pushes at the same times in the same order to try to reproduce the problem...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6658
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby Octal450 » Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:09 pm

FLCH will keep speed with pitch. High climb rates are normal, very powerful engines.

Put your hardware throttle around 70% and it will engage. (Tested yesterday)
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11 (Mainly), Secret, A320-family (Quality over Quantity)

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Dev Discord|Airbus Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4705
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411/Octal
Version: next
OS: Windows 7/10 x64

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby berkut » Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:36 pm

Maybe the best way for me ,right now ,is to simply avoid these aircraft.
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby Octal450 » Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:51 pm

Maybe.

I really don't understand why my planes don't work on your system.

Again, I can't reproduce it, so I can't fix it.
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11 (Mainly), Secret, A320-family (Quality over Quantity)

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Dev Discord|Airbus Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4705
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411/Octal
Version: next
OS: Windows 7/10 x64

Re: IT-AUTOFLIGHT Full autoland in action!

Postby berkut » Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:40 pm

Josh,is it possible for you to write down a simple ''how to'' on how to use ITAF on various aircraft,for example on the A340s? That way,everyone will do it the same way and it will be easier to track down any errors.


Regards
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests