Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

A340-200

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: A340-200

Postby ph-cor » Thu May 19, 2016 9:09 pm

To: legoboyvdlp

There are still minor issues under autopilot that can be solved one by one., one of them is:

The aircraft will properly ascend to the new altitude, but not descend to the new altitude.
To correct this: Go to systems/A340-autopilot.xml, change line 321 in: <u_min>-16.667</u_min> (was <u_min>-1.667</u_min>)

Kind regards,
ph-cor
ph-cor
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 4:46 pm

Re: A340-200

Postby legoboyvdlp » Fri May 20, 2016 12:30 am

Thanks, fixed!
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7092
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: A340-200

Postby Octal450 » Fri May 20, 2016 1:16 am

@ph-cor
@legoboyvdlp

I am aware of this bug, and already fixed it. And all IT2 Autopilots will receive the fix tomarrow.

Legboyvdlp, Please co-ordinate with me deal with the AP issues, since I just fixed this, and was about to push, and The numbers I use are actually a little bit different, and are fine tuned. This fix will be irreverent soon, since I completely changed the whole pid-controller in the next update.
Last edited by Octal450 on Fri May 20, 2016 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: A340-200

Postby Thorsten » Fri May 20, 2016 5:42 am

Please let me deal with the AP issues, or else my FLCH system will be broke! The fix is also irreverent, since I completely changed the whole pid-controller.


Wait - are you actually arguing here that it might makes sense to have a responsible maintainer of an aircraft who co-ordinates development? Rather than everyone merges in as it comes? :-)

Edit: I've just been informed via a message that my comment here might be seen as a personal attack - if that is indeed the case, that hasn't been my intention at all and I apologize if it was perceived as such.
Thorsten
 
Posts: 11087
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

Re: A340-200

Postby Octal450 » Fri May 20, 2016 10:51 am

@Thorsten
Legoboy inlisted me to build a new AP for the A340s, so I did. I am informing him that I changed the whole Vertical system and this fix is kind of useless. I have edited me post. I don't mind co=ordinating, but just saying I fixed X Y and Z and for all you know, I push the same fix 2 seconds later... I have fixed this in all A340s in an hour or so, I'll push it. Once I stabilize the FLCH system, I will add that as well. I appreciate your non wanting a personal attack. :)

@ph-cor
I have also re-wrote the heading hold, and loc capture systems, those will push hopefully soon.
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: A340-200

Postby legoboyvdlp » Fri May 20, 2016 1:39 pm

Oops! That's good. I just haven't seen you in Mumble to talk to :)
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7092
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: A340-200

Postby Octal450 » Fri May 20, 2016 2:29 pm

@legoboyvdlp
I have been busy with exams in the mornings, I am often on in the afternoons.
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: A340-200

Postby Octal450 » Sat Jun 04, 2016 9:25 am

Finally the fixed AP with fixed LOC and fixed ALTITUDE CAPTURE is on GIT. Lego, please merge from FGMEMBERS into your repo.
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: A340-200

Postby D-ECHO » Sat Jun 04, 2016 9:40 am

What about making the AP (folder) a git submodule so every AP gets updated? :D
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 1530
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm

Re: A340-200

Postby Octal450 » Sat Jun 04, 2016 8:02 pm

Then it turns out like JWOCKY's J-pack.

"No I don't want J-PACK" = "No I don't want autopilot"

and then people have broken planes, and come complaining to me: "Why is your plane broken?"

That is why.
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: A340-200

Postby D-ECHO » Sat Jun 04, 2016 8:06 pm

But afaik the submodule is hard included and will be downloaded along
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 1530
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm

Re: A340-200

Postby ph-cor » Sun Jun 05, 2016 12:32 am

To WTF411

I have test flight the latest autopilot for ILS
Result not stable in slope and course.

I tried several changes in the autopilot.xml file and suggest now the following changes:


line 188: -5 (was -1)
line 190 1.0 (was 0.1)
line 218 0.25 (was 0.5)
line 219 0.5 (was 1.0)
line 220 1.0 (was 0.1}
line 310 -.0.04 (was -0.01)

With these changes ILS was stable in course and slope

Thanks for splended works on the Airbus A340
Kind regards ph-cor
ph-cor
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 4:46 pm

Re: A340-200

Postby Octal450 » Sun Jun 05, 2016 4:10 am

@ph-cor
OK, I mainly am working on the nasal part, I haven't touched the XML in a while. I'll add your code tomarrow and see how it goes.

Thanks,
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: A340-200

Postby D-ECHO » Sun Jun 05, 2016 4:27 am

@it0uchpods:
Please forget the idea with the submodules, it works differently than I thought, Israel explained it to me ;D
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 1530
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm

Re: A340-200

Postby Octal450 » Sun Jun 05, 2016 2:43 pm

@D-Echo
Yep, I got that email too :D
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests