Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby it0uchpods » Tue Aug 07, 2018 10:22 pm

Yeah, you are right. I'll look into it when I can, working out some issues with my PC at the moment.

J
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3567
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby Oswald » Tue Aug 28, 2018 4:30 pm

Hi Josh,

a simple technical question: After you modified something (it-autoflight a few days ago), is there a possiblity to only download the changed xml-file instead of the whole aircraft and exchange it?

Oswald
Oswald
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 11:29 pm

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby it0uchpods » Tue Aug 28, 2018 5:19 pm

Hi Oswald:
Clone with git :D

Code: Select all
git clone http://www.github.com/D-ECHO/Q400-jsb Q400


Josh
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3567
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby tdammers » Mon Sep 03, 2018 11:59 am

I noticed that the "Fuel and Payload" dialog opens two Canvas windows: one with the actual graphical dialog in it, and another that is empty, titled "Canvas Dialog"; the latter cannot be closed, the orange cross button doesn't seem to work.

The dialog itself is also a tad bit on the big side; it doesn't fit on a 1366x768 laptop screen, and cannot be moved far enough to access all the inputs.

And finally; nosewheel steering feels sluggish, compared to most other aircraft I've tried. At normal taxi speeds, say 15-20 kt, there is very little steering authority, and turning the tiller too far makes the aircraft turn in the opposite direction. It's possible that this is due to the nosewheel losing sideways traction though, but it feels unusually difficult to taxi this aircraft.
tdammers
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:35 am
Callsign: NL256
IRC name: nl256

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby it0uchpods » Mon Sep 03, 2018 12:29 pm

I'm confused, fuel and payload isn't in a canvas window. Would you screenshot it pls?
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3567
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby tdammers » Mon Sep 03, 2018 12:56 pm

it0uchpods wrote in Mon Sep 03, 2018 12:29 pm:I'm confused, fuel and payload isn't in a canvas window. Would you screenshot it pls?


Here you go:

Image

As you can see, there are two windows there, one that says "Fuel and Payload settings", and another one that says "Canvas Window". Both appear when I click "Fuel and Payload" in the "Equipment" menu, but only the "Fuel and Payload settings" one can be closed. I also noticed that clicking the close button on the "Canvas Window" instead closes the "Fuel and Payload" window.

I'm not sure whether these windows actually use the Canvas API, but at least the "Fuel and Payload" window is clearly nonstandard.
tdammers
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:35 am
Callsign: NL256
IRC name: nl256

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby D-ECHO » Mon Sep 03, 2018 1:15 pm

Hi tdammers,
I made this custom fuel and payload window and yes, it's canvas.
Despite that, I don't really know what happens as it works fine for me (without opening two dialogs), I'll check the code though
Regards
D-ECHO
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 1359
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby D-ECHO » Mon Sep 03, 2018 1:57 pm

Okay, I just pushed some changes, please check if the second thing still appears, I might have found the course but I can't check as it never pops up for me at all.
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 1359
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon Sep 03, 2018 2:23 pm

I'm afraid I still see the double dialogs.

Code: Select all
Nasal runtime error: No such member: _title
  at C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 942
  called from: C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 929
  called from: /sim/bindings/menu/binding[326], line 1
Nasal runtime error: non-objects have no members
  at C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 65
  called from: C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 917
  called from: C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 940
  called from: C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 226
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5820
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby tdammers » Mon Sep 03, 2018 2:31 pm

Same here:

Code: Select all
Nasal runtime error: No such member: _title
  at /mnt/data/tobias/flightgear/fgdata-standalone/Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 942
  called from: /mnt/data/tobias/flightgear/fgdata-standalone/Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 929
  called from: /sim/bindings/menu/binding[326], line 1
Nasal runtime error: non-objects have no members
  at /mnt/data/tobias/flightgear/fgdata-standalone/Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 65
  called from: /mnt/data/tobias/flightgear/fgdata-standalone/Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 917
  called from: /mnt/data/tobias/flightgear/fgdata-standalone/Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 940
  called from: /mnt/data/tobias/flightgear/fgdata-standalone/Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 226
Nasal runtime error: non-objects have no members
  at /mnt/data/tobias/flightgear/fgdata-standalone/Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 65
  called from: /mnt/data/tobias/flightgear/fgdata-standalone/Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 917
  called from: /mnt/data/tobias/flightgear/fgdata-standalone/Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 940
  called from: /mnt/data/tobias/flightgear/fgdata-standalone/Aircraft/Q400/gui/dialogs/fuelpayload.nas, line 226


The dialog itself looks different though: smaller, and with a darker aircraft, so I guess I'm clearly running the new version. Behavior is the same though - two dialogs pop up, and clicking the close button for the "Canvas Dialog" one closes the other and produces the above error messages.
tdammers
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:35 am
Callsign: NL256
IRC name: nl256

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby bbuske » Mon Sep 03, 2018 4:40 pm

tdammers wrote in Mon Sep 03, 2018 11:59 am:I noticed that the "Fuel and Payload" dialog opens two Canvas windows: one with the actual graphical dialog in it, and another that is empty, titled "Canvas Dialog"; the latter cannot be closed, the orange cross button doesn't seem to work.

The dialog itself is also a tad bit on the big side; it doesn't fit on a 1366x768 laptop screen, and cannot be moved far enough to access all the inputs.

And finally; nosewheel steering feels sluggish, compared to most other aircraft I've tried. At normal taxi speeds, say 15-20 kt, there is very little steering authority, and turning the tiller too far makes the aircraft turn in the opposite direction. It's possible that this is due to the nosewheel losing sideways traction though, but it feels unusually difficult to taxi this aircraft.


I can confirm that. For me on the first attempt there are two blank Canvas opening up. Neither one can be closed. On a second click the payload Canvas opens just fine.
Ben

PPL(A) (2009), CPL(A)(2011), ATPL(A)(2015)
bbuske
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 5:39 pm

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby D-ECHO » Mon Sep 03, 2018 5:44 pm

lego or tdammers, would you mind pulling and testing again if the error is still there?
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 1359
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon Sep 03, 2018 6:07 pm

Hi,
There are now two identical fuel / payload dialogs opening on top of each other, one of which can be closed - the second cannot.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5820
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby tdammers » Tue Sep 04, 2018 7:48 am

On my machine, I only get one dialog, but it can't be closed at all anymore, and doesn't seem to work - all the gauges are 100% full, but the numbers are all 0 (except the MTOW), and it says I'm above MTOW despite the total weight showing all 0s.
tdammers
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:35 am
Callsign: NL256
IRC name: nl256

Re: Bombardier Q400 v1.0

Postby D-ECHO » Tue Sep 04, 2018 8:07 am

I honestly don't have an idea why the error happens for you two and not at all for me...
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 1359
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 5 guests