Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

A380 omega95  Topic is solved

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: A380 omega95

Postby Octal450 » Fri Apr 15, 2016 7:47 pm

@berkut
Hmm, can you paste info from the console here?

@Rich107673
OK, tell me how it goes!

Regards,
Octal450

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Developer at Immersive Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from Octal450 Hangar
Dream no small dream; it lacks magic. Dream large. Then make the dream real. - Donald Douglas
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4099
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Location: A far corner of my room
Callsign: WTF450/Octal
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: A380 omega95

Postby berkut » Fri Apr 15, 2016 8:08 pm

Hardly...it crashes quite quickly...But i will try.

Also ,I will try to dig out some other errors ,if I come across it.


AND one huge request.. the one that is connected to thins aircraft since it's first version,and that's to name the fuel tanks. This way,with just numbers instead of names it's really difficult to load the exact amount of fuel needed for the flight,while keeping the right balance of it.

It would be ideal to name the fuel tanks and somehow connect the fuel truck feature to it,IDEAL,but I will be more than happy to see the fuel tanks named. :)

Thanks a lot in advance for this one.
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

Re: A380 omega95

Postby Octal450 » Fri Apr 15, 2016 8:40 pm

@berkut

Hmm, OK, but keep in mind I am very busy with other planes. Don't expect anything soon.

Regards,
Octal450

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Developer at Immersive Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from Octal450 Hangar
Dream no small dream; it lacks magic. Dream large. Then make the dream real. - Donald Douglas
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4099
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Location: A far corner of my room
Callsign: WTF450/Octal
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: A380 omega95

Postby wkitty42 » Fri Apr 15, 2016 9:43 pm

berkut wrote in Fri Apr 15, 2016 8:08 pm:Hardly...it crashes quite quickly...But i will try.

why don't you just load it from a terminal command prompt? then the console can't disappear since the console started it... you should be able to get the necessary command line info from the FGFS icon you click on...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5334
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: A380 omega95

Postby Johan G » Fri Apr 15, 2016 11:20 pm

Sorry, but: :(
Johan G wrote in Mon Mar 28, 2016 2:18 pm:At least on older versions (I am running 3.0) that is unfortunately not so on Windows. If I launch FlightGear from a command prompt I only get the FlightGear window and no error, debug or whatever stream in that command prompt window. I have to use --console to get an extra window with that output (and that window unfortunately closes as soon as FlightGear crashes, if it does).
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 5418
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 3.0.0
OS: Windows 7, 32 bit

Re: A380 omega95

Postby wkitty42 » Sat Apr 16, 2016 5:12 am

@Johan: fullscreen or windowed?
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5334
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: A380 omega95

Postby Rich107673 » Sun Apr 17, 2016 2:57 am

Big thanks to whoever fixed the Autopilot, it works great! However, we are missing a functioning pushback :/
Rich107673
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:57 pm
Location: Texas
Callsign: AAL001 or MIA2386
Version: 3.4 or 3.6
OS: Mac OS X

Re: A380 omega95

Postby PINTO » Sun Apr 17, 2016 3:20 am

@wkitty, it's like that no matter what. FG launches a seperate console window that closes almost immediately after FG does. The only way to save the output is to get a screenshot and hope you are lucky. At least through 2016.2.0.
Actively developing the MiG-21bis (link to repo) (link to thread)

http://opredflag.com is an active flightgear dogfighting community (using a system that isn’t bombable)
User avatar
PINTO
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:28 pm
Callsign: pinto
Version: 2016.3.0
OS: Win10

Re: A380 omega95

Postby rominet » Sun Apr 17, 2016 7:10 am

Well, can't you use the FG log file in $FG_HOME, or a launcher that captures FG's output?..
rominet
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 1:33 pm
Callsign: F-KATS
Version: Git next
OS: Debian GNU/Linux

Re: A380 omega95

Postby PINTO » Sun Apr 17, 2016 9:23 pm

Well, the log files =\= the console output, and it isn't an issue with the launcher, but rather an issue with how Flightgear does the built in console. If you know of such a launcher, please share.
Actively developing the MiG-21bis (link to repo) (link to thread)

http://opredflag.com is an active flightgear dogfighting community (using a system that isn’t bombable)
User avatar
PINTO
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:28 pm
Callsign: pinto
Version: 2016.3.0
OS: Win10

Re: A380 omega95

Postby wkitty42 » Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:51 am

my log files seem to be the same as on my console other than the paths of the code source files being run at that moment in time are only in the log file and not on the console...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5334
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: A380 omega95

Postby PINTO » Mon Apr 18, 2016 2:13 am

Great. Still not ideal.
The point is that the console closes with Flightgear. There are workarounds, but that's how it is.
Actively developing the MiG-21bis (link to repo) (link to thread)

http://opredflag.com is an active flightgear dogfighting community (using a system that isn’t bombable)
User avatar
PINTO
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:28 pm
Callsign: pinto
Version: 2016.3.0
OS: Win10

Re: A380 omega95

Postby rominet » Mon Apr 18, 2016 6:03 am

PINTO wrote in Sun Apr 17, 2016 9:23 pm:Well, the log files =\= the console output, and it isn't an issue with the launcher, but rather an issue with how Flightgear does the built in console. If you know of such a launcher, please share.

At least one is in my sig...
rominet
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 1:33 pm
Callsign: F-KATS
Version: Git next
OS: Debian GNU/Linux

Re: A380 omega95

Postby PINTO » Mon Apr 18, 2016 3:27 pm

Just another reason I should finally pull the trigger and switch to FFGo... Haha thanks.
Actively developing the MiG-21bis (link to repo) (link to thread)

http://opredflag.com is an active flightgear dogfighting community (using a system that isn’t bombable)
User avatar
PINTO
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:28 pm
Callsign: pinto
Version: 2016.3.0
OS: Win10

Re: A380 omega95

Postby Lydiot » Mon May 23, 2016 2:57 pm

Two questions (I asked one elsewhere already):

1. If I have programmed a route in FG's normal Route Manager's dialog box, is there a way to get the a380 to follow it? I can't seem to figure out a way to make that happen....



2. Second question: For this aircraft (and I think a couple of others), when flying using the AP the plane sometimes banks to stay on course, presumably because of crosswind, but I don't see that on all planes, or I didn't see it before. I would have thought that the plane would use a combination of controls to remain level and on course. It looks like this:

Image

So the plane flies straight in the above image, but while banking.
Lydiot
 
Posts: 984
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 10:50 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AhrefsBot [Bot], Google [Bot] and 2 guests