Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

f-14 new version cockpit

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

f-14 new version cockpit

Postby AA_1881 » Sun Nov 15, 2015 6:11 pm

The cockpit is covered for some reason, how can I undo that?
My favorite Aircraft:
Boeing 767 https://db.tt/OhYzdLRK (you must have the 757-200 installed too)
Boeing 707 https://github.com/FGMEMBERS/707
Boeing 787 https://github.com/omega95-aircraft/fg-boeing-787-8
A320neo https://github.com/artix75/A320neo
AA_1881
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 3:01 pm
Location: Stockton Dorm, 211 Indian Mountain Road, Lakeville, CT 06039
Callsign: AA1881
Version: 3.4.0
OS: Mac OS X 10.9

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby MIG29pilot » Sun Nov 15, 2015 7:48 pm

What version of Fg are you using, where did you get the F-14 and when, what are your computer specs, and could you please post a screenshot so we can see what it looks like?
User avatar
MIG29pilot
 
Posts: 1454
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 4:03 pm
Location: 6 feet under Snow
Callsign: MIG29pilot
Version: 3.7nightly
OS: Windows 10

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby legoboyvdlp » Sun Nov 15, 2015 9:08 pm

Probably, despite it being clear that the new F14 and 15 relied on 3.5 or higher effects, you installed it anyway, and now are complainig about grey windows. Am I correct?
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7007
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby PH-JAKE » Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:38 am

What would you expect with 3.6 not being released.
PH-JAKE
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 11:53 pm
Callsign: PH-JAKE
Version: 2016.2.1
OS: Debian jessie

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby Thorsten » Tue Nov 17, 2015 7:35 am

What's that got to do with anything?

If it says 'this aircraft works with version 3.7+', then this is how it is and you can't use it with lower versions, regardless of whether you have access to 3.7 or not.

There is a reasonably stable release candidate out for 3.6, but it seems now the release will be skipped.
Thorsten
 
Posts: 10982
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby PH-JAKE » Tue Nov 17, 2015 9:01 pm

I'm not getting myself mixed up in that discussion. Seems I should have kept my mouth shut...
PH-JAKE
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 11:53 pm
Callsign: PH-JAKE
Version: 2016.2.1
OS: Debian jessie

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby Richard » Wed Nov 18, 2015 12:03 am

AA_1881 wrote in Sun Nov 15, 2015 6:11 pm:The cockpit is covered for some reason, how can I undo that?


The updated F-14 in FGAddon (and on my site) requires 3.4 of Flightgear as a minimum. There is a special version of V1.2.2 for FG3.4 - but this will possibly not work on earlier versions of FlightGear.

Upgrade your FlightGear to 3.6 RC; or a nightly build of 3.7 or get the original version from the FlightGear 3.4 (V1.2c or V1.2d from my archive at the top of http://www.zaretto.com/content/flight-s ... -toolchest )

It helps us to provide specific instructions if you report your FlightGear and Aircraft version

--Richard
Richard
 
Posts: 707
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 10:17 pm
Version: Git
OS: Win10

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby AA_1881 » Fri Nov 27, 2015 9:25 pm

legoboyvdlp wrote in Sun Nov 15, 2015 9:08 pm:Probably, despite it being clear that the new F14 and 15 relied on 3.5 or higher effects, you installed it anyway, and now are complainig about grey windows. Am I correct?


Lol yeah I didn't know. How can I fix it?
My favorite Aircraft:
Boeing 767 https://db.tt/OhYzdLRK (you must have the 757-200 installed too)
Boeing 707 https://github.com/FGMEMBERS/707
Boeing 787 https://github.com/omega95-aircraft/fg-boeing-787-8
A320neo https://github.com/artix75/A320neo
AA_1881
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 3:01 pm
Location: Stockton Dorm, 211 Indian Mountain Road, Lakeville, CT 06039
Callsign: AA1881
Version: 3.4.0
OS: Mac OS X 10.9

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby dg-505 » Fri Nov 27, 2015 9:29 pm

Download the FG 3.7 nightly build from http://sourceforge.net/projects/flightgear/files/unstable/
Note that the nightly builds might be unstable!
It's not just a hobby. I'ts a passion: FLYING !!

DHC-6 Twin Otter development
User avatar
dg-505
 
Posts: 614
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: Hessen, Germany
Version: next
OS: Ubuntu 16.04

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby Richard » Sat Nov 28, 2015 12:44 am

AA_1881 wrote in Fri Nov 27, 2015 9:25 pm:Lol yeah I didn't know. How can I fix it?


Install FG 3.7, or install the 3.2 version of the F-14 (http://www.zaretto.com/sites/zaretto.co ... jsbsim.zip)

If FG 3.7 doesn't work then try the 3.6RC viewtopic.php?f=68&t=27524
Richard
 
Posts: 707
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 10:17 pm
Version: Git
OS: Win10

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby AA_1881 » Sun Nov 29, 2015 4:41 am

How do I download FG 3.7? And Also, in facebook there is a lot of photos about the FG scenery and how do I install all that? I'd Love too!

Thanks,
AA1881

Ps. Tomorrow marks a year of my service in the flightgear community! (LoL, if I did any)
My favorite Aircraft:
Boeing 767 https://db.tt/OhYzdLRK (you must have the 757-200 installed too)
Boeing 707 https://github.com/FGMEMBERS/707
Boeing 787 https://github.com/omega95-aircraft/fg-boeing-787-8
A320neo https://github.com/artix75/A320neo
AA_1881
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 3:01 pm
Location: Stockton Dorm, 211 Indian Mountain Road, Lakeville, CT 06039
Callsign: AA1881
Version: 3.4.0
OS: Mac OS X 10.9

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby dg-505 » Sun Nov 29, 2015 8:41 am

You can download the 3.7 from Sourceforge:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/flightgear/files/unstable/

The scenery is installed automatically when you have terrasync enabled. You can enable terrasync by typing
Code: Select all
--enable-terrasync
in the command line or by activating the checkbox on the last page of FGRun (if you use it).
It's not just a hobby. I'ts a passion: FLYING !!

DHC-6 Twin Otter development
User avatar
dg-505
 
Posts: 614
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: Hessen, Germany
Version: next
OS: Ubuntu 16.04

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby AA_1881 » Sun Nov 29, 2015 2:59 pm

What's FG run? and where do I find the terrasink?

(Sorry, I don't know so much) :(
My favorite Aircraft:
Boeing 767 https://db.tt/OhYzdLRK (you must have the 757-200 installed too)
Boeing 707 https://github.com/FGMEMBERS/707
Boeing 787 https://github.com/omega95-aircraft/fg-boeing-787-8
A320neo https://github.com/artix75/A320neo
AA_1881
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 3:01 pm
Location: Stockton Dorm, 211 Indian Mountain Road, Lakeville, CT 06039
Callsign: AA1881
Version: 3.4.0
OS: Mac OS X 10.9

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby AA_1881 » Sun Nov 29, 2015 3:22 pm

Hi guys!

I opened Flightgear 3.7.0, this popped up. It won't let me open it.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B56-Ca ... sp=sharing
My favorite Aircraft:
Boeing 767 https://db.tt/OhYzdLRK (you must have the 757-200 installed too)
Boeing 707 https://github.com/FGMEMBERS/707
Boeing 787 https://github.com/omega95-aircraft/fg-boeing-787-8
A320neo https://github.com/artix75/A320neo
AA_1881
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 3:01 pm
Location: Stockton Dorm, 211 Indian Mountain Road, Lakeville, CT 06039
Callsign: AA1881
Version: 3.4.0
OS: Mac OS X 10.9

Re: f-14 new version cockpit

Postby wkitty42 » Sun Nov 29, 2015 3:58 pm

how much memory do you have in your mac? memory as in memory sticks not hard drive storage or swap space...

can you run the new nightly immediately after you reboot and restart with no other apps running?
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5644
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Next

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 33 guests