Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear)

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby AtlasV541 » Mon Oct 02, 2017 1:43 am

The artificial horizon screen is just a texture; it doesn't seem to be displaying any information. Any idea on what may be causing this? I am on 2017.1.
AtlasV541
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 8:11 am

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby GabrielYV » Mon Oct 02, 2017 1:44 am

@Atlas Im going to check dont worry.
New Boeing 737-800YV (Improved version) https://github.com/YV3399/737-800YV
Programmer at the it0uchpods Design Group
GabrielYV
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:06 am
Location: Venezuela
Callsign: YV3399/YV123B
Version: 2017.3.1
OS: Mac OS X 10.10.1

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby Octal450 » Mon Oct 02, 2017 3:14 am

There is another bug found which I will fix tomorrow.

J
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11, A320-family, Secret

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Development Discord|Airbus Development Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4545
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby AtlasV541 » Mon Oct 02, 2017 6:27 pm

Thanks for your response.
Also, can you please increase the speed of the autothrottle/TOGA button? At the current rate the thrust increases too slowly.
AtlasV541
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 8:11 am

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby Octal450 » Mon Oct 02, 2017 7:10 pm

OK.

Kind Regards,
Josh
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11, A320-family, Secret

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Development Discord|Airbus Development Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4545
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby Octal450 » Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:11 pm

Image
It works for me.

J
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11, A320-family, Secret

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Development Discord|Airbus Development Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4545
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby AtlasV541 » Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:34 pm

Yeah, that one works for me too. I was talking about the big one on the left, with the speed and altitude indicators. Maybe it's just that I'm on an older version. I will try to update to 2017.3.1 tonight and see what happens.
Thanks for your help!
AtlasV541
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 8:11 am

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby Octal450 » Mon Oct 02, 2017 11:16 pm

OK, Please give me detailed information.

I made an electrical system a while ago, and now that lego has replaced it, he has not yet simulated many stuff that I did, which leaves alot of bugfixing sadly...

Kind Regards,
Josh
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11, A320-family, Secret

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Development Discord|Airbus Development Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4545
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby sp-lcz » Sun Oct 08, 2017 2:08 pm

Hi Guys,
today I have downloaded fresh version of 738. Overhead panel looks like very promising. But manual start-up is impossible now due to inactive switches. Right?
When are you going to implement manual start-up with new overhead panel?

Edit: The newest version from today - probably ILS and VOR/DME navigation don't work.

Thanks
Lukasz
User avatar
sp-lcz
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:42 pm
Location: EPWA
Callsign: SP-LCZ
Version: 17.3.1
OS: Windows 8.1

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby Octal450 » Sun Oct 08, 2017 4:18 pm

@sp-lcz
This is again due to that new electrical that wasn't finished... I'm going to put that in a branch, and revert to the old electrical I made which powers internal FG components correctly. I'm very busy right now, I'll try to get it done tonight.

Kind Regards,
Josh
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11, A320-family, Secret

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Development Discord|Airbus Development Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4545
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby Octal450 » Tue Oct 10, 2017 1:43 am

Hi guys
It's all fixed. Should be working all.

Kind Regards,
Josh
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11, A320-family, Secret

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Development Discord|Airbus Development Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4545
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby sp-lcz » Tue Oct 10, 2017 3:58 pm

Hi Josh,

I have one good and one bad news.

Starting from good ... ILS, VOR/DME is working now, thank you!!!

Bad news ... overhead panel is totally destroyed :) I understand that you had to get into electronics, but you probably forgot to screw up some screw (it is a joke of course ;-))
Problem reported by SP-KOK and confirmed by me...

If you will find a little free time, we will be happy to fly 738 with new overhead panel. Screenshots below.

Image

Image

Thank you
Lukasz
User avatar
sp-lcz
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:42 pm
Location: EPWA
Callsign: SP-LCZ
Version: 17.3.1
OS: Windows 8.1

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby Octal450 » Tue Oct 10, 2017 4:59 pm

I am already aware if this bug. Not sure where it came from.

Will it fix tonight.

Kind Regards,
Josh
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11, A320-family, Secret

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Development Discord|Airbus Development Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4545
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby GabrielYV » Tue Oct 10, 2017 6:35 pm

Hello @sp-lcz
Thanks for your report, we already found the error. will be Fixed soon, this Thursday will end all the animations of the new overhead and will also I will be working on the new radio panel with RenanMsV. :D
Regards Gabriel Hernandez(YV3399)

New Radio Panel
Image
New Boeing 737-800YV (Improved version) https://github.com/YV3399/737-800YV
Programmer at the it0uchpods Design Group
GabrielYV
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:06 am
Location: Venezuela
Callsign: YV3399/YV123B
Version: 2017.3.1
OS: Mac OS X 10.10.1

Re: 737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear

Postby SP-KOK » Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:35 pm

The Liveries Travel Service is a bug in TVL.xml

<?xml version="1.0"?>

<PropertyList>
<sim>
<model>
<livery>
<name type="string">TRAVEL SERVICE</name>
<texture>/Liveries-800/TVL.png</texture>
<newwinglets type="bool">true</newwinglets>
</livery>
</model>
</sim>
</PropertyList>


This should look like the correct data. Liveries will then show up on the plane
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 658
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests