Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

787-9 Project

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby PavlinS » Tue Jun 06, 2017 11:57 pm

there was a vertion here uploaded to megashare.com. It is not good at all. A/p is not working.
User avatar
PavlinS
Retired
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby zacarias » Wed Jun 07, 2017 1:07 am

I'm using the FGMEMBERS version. Available at Github
FG 2017.3.1
LinuxMint 18 Cinnamon 64-bit
Processor AMD A8-6600K
Graphics Nvidia GTX 1050 Ti
zacarias
 
Posts: 179
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 1:06 am

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby sp-lcz » Wed Jun 07, 2017 5:02 am

I'm using the FGMEMBERS version. Available at Github

Me too

https://github.com/FGMEMBERS/787-9

I have downloaded some time ago. So if this actual version won't be working correctly I will share with you mine.
User avatar
sp-lcz
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:42 pm
Location: EPWA
Callsign: SP-LCZ
Version: 17.3.1
OS: Windows 8.1

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby PavlinS » Wed Jun 07, 2017 6:23 am

787-8 is working. For now. I will trythis one, hope she works too.
User avatar
PavlinS
Retired
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby PavlinS » Wed Jun 07, 2017 2:37 pm

Well try them both. I though is not good for my system. Intel HD graphics, not can handled. So.......
User avatar
PavlinS
Retired
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby japanair772 » Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:56 am

evaair714 wrote in Tue Jun 06, 2017 6:02 pm:
japanair772 wrote in Tue Jun 06, 2017 6:26 am:Could someone please do the new Qantas livery?

Is this one which you want??
Image

Yes I love that cane I have the download link please
FlightGear Pilot
Callsign: Airbus, Boeing
Love Airbus Boeing, Embraer, Bombardier, Mitsubishi, ATR
Have a nice day Good day!
japanair772
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 6:43 am
Location: Earth, Universe
OS: Mac OS X

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby AtlasV541 » Sat Jul 22, 2017 5:05 pm

Awesome aircraft! I have two questions as I have just downloaded this model:
1. How do you set the altimeter of the aircraft?
2. How do you perform an autoland?
AtlasV541
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 8:11 am

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby it0uchpods » Sat Jul 22, 2017 7:26 pm

Hi,
According to this: https://github.com/legoboyvdlp/787-9 the 787-9 uses an older version of the IT-AUTOFLIGHT autopilot, and the land-enable tag is set to 0. So the autoland has not been enabled.

@legoboyvdlp can update this with the newest autopilot version, and then he could enable the autoland feature.

Kind Regards,
JOsh
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3567
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby AtlasV541 » Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:05 pm

How do you set the altimeter on this plane? Turning the barometer knob just in front of the pilot's seat does not seem to be working.
AtlasV541
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 8:11 am

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby nepcia » Sun Sep 17, 2017 7:10 pm

I assume it is the same problem as in 787-8 so you can change it under Equipment>Instrument Settings or let virtual copilot manage it ;)
nepcia
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:27 pm

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby AtlasV541 » Thu Sep 21, 2017 7:59 pm

There is another problem when the 787 is in-flight.
Every time it encounters a waypoint, it first banks hard in the opposite direction that it is supposed to bank, and then banks in the correct direction. It still follows the waypoints set in FG's route manager, though.
Any idea on what might be causing this?

EDIT:
Also, is it possible to do an autoland or ILS landing with this aircraft?
AtlasV541
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 8:11 am

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby legoboyvdlp » Fri Sep 22, 2017 1:43 pm

It's because the autopilot is probably completely broken. This aircraft is no longer being maintained, updated, or touched.

Autoland: it should work, but use caution.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5815
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby it0uchpods » Fri Sep 22, 2017 5:39 pm

No, it won't, you set land-enable to 0.

J
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3567
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby legoboyvdlp » Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:46 am

I don't think I even installed IT-AUTOFLIGHT, if I did, I don't remember. Well, I'll take a look...

OK, I did: updated to 3.03
Josh, please, can you check it?
Jonathan
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5815
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: 787-9 Project

Postby it0uchpods » Sat Sep 23, 2017 12:47 pm

OK, later.

J
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3567
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests