Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby Clive2670 » Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:48 pm

it0uchpods wrote in Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:54 pm:Please do so, I'm curious to see what might be happening here, thanks

Kind Regards,
Josh

Grrrrr...............typical went to record a video to post the link to you Josh...and guess what...it didn't "act up" at all hopefully that is the end of it!!! I did switch on F/D though...so maybe that helped?
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 583
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby it0uchpods » Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:02 pm

OK, so we might have a mode syncing problem -- a logic issue -- not my work.

I think it goes in V/S when you turn on the AP, without syncing to the current vertical speed (like the real one does). That could be why.

Kind Regards,
Josh
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3567
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby berkut » Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:37 am

Tiller and rudder steering.

On take off or landing ,it's highly unrealistic to use the tiller right away...but on this one,there's the only way. Took off and landed yesterday and veered off the runway ,simply because the rudder steering was not working at all. Is it possible to entirely remove the tiller steering?

FG 2017 3.1 and this B777 of the same version.
Thanks
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby BEL ISAAK » Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:43 pm

You can disable the tiller steering from the 777 menu. Is that what you are looking for?
User avatar
BEL ISAAK
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 2:52 pm
Location: Leuven, Belgium
Callsign: OO-ISA
Version: 2018.2.2
OS: Windows 10

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby Clive2670 » Fri Dec 15, 2017 6:56 pm

I would tend to agree with what BEL-ISAAK is saying, As I've never had any issues with the 777 "veering off" the RWY, with exception, when i found out in my earlier days of flight that if you want to use autoland, that you cannot use a RWY that has the same ILS frequency at both ends like say Gatwick (EGKK) RWYS 08R & 26L, because when the plane touches down, it will straight away try and do an about turn on itself, veering off the RWY and instantly crashing, as the planes ILS tries to "look for" the opposite ILS beacon. I would suspect that berkut doesn't know about the drop down menu, and the 777 always will start with tiller set as default unless this setting is changed after the first time you fly the plane then it remembers your default settings. But saying that I just looked at the date "he" joined the forum so "he" isn't a newbie, but may be his first time on the 777
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 583
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby berkut » Sun Dec 17, 2017 6:48 pm

Not really....Even with the tiller disabled ,I was not able to move the rudder at all on both touch-down and take off. I was suing the auto coordination ,which works fine with the A330 for example....So,could it be that A-C simply blocked it?

I don't have yokes,or joysticks or pedals,so that thing helps a lot when using the keyboard to fly.

Cheers
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby BEL ISAAK » Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:11 pm

The rudder requires hydraulic power. Did you disable that? I've never heard from such an issue.
User avatar
BEL ISAAK
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 2:52 pm
Location: Leuven, Belgium
Callsign: OO-ISA
Version: 2018.2.2
OS: Windows 10

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby it0uchpods » Mon Dec 18, 2017 3:05 pm

AP overhaul V2 is in the works, better and smoother than the first one I did, and updated to the latest rate based control system I developed.

@Hyde
I have not idea what happened on GitLab, something went horribly wrong with the merging or something. I reforked from your copy and the V2 overhaul will contain all of the unmerged bugfixes.

Kind Regards,
Josh
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3567
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby it0uchpods » Mon Dec 18, 2017 3:46 pm

It's now available in the FGMEMBERS repo, and soon to merged into GitLab: https://gitlab.com/fg777_seattle/fg777_ ... requests/7

Kind Regards,
Josh
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3567
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby berkut » Mon Dec 18, 2017 11:00 pm

maybe i will try again,but without the auto coordination. i dont know,could be that its not working because of that.

regards
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby sidi762 » Mon Feb 05, 2018 6:05 am

The CDU and FMC of this 777 are still in active development, if you are interested in providing help, this is our repo:
https://gitlab.com/sidi762/FG777CDUimprovementProject/
sidi762
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 8:15 am
Callsign: DAG0762
Version: 2017.1.3
OS: MacOS Sierra

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby biloute974 » Mon Feb 05, 2018 6:06 pm

@sidi762: i will try your improvement and post here my impression.
Can you explain me whats new ?
Intel I7 7700 - 16Gb DDR4 - Nvidia GTX970 - FG 2017.4.0 from D&C
biloute974
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 8:49 am
Callsign: U974
Version: 2016.1.0
OS: Mint 17.2

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby sidi762 » Tue Feb 06, 2018 3:42 am

Some pages of CDU has been reworked based on the old one, and the SID selection was also made(STAR selection page still WIP)
sidi762
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 8:15 am
Callsign: DAG0762
Version: 2017.1.3
OS: MacOS Sierra

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby CaptB » Fri Apr 13, 2018 10:51 am

Is this project in active development? It could be something I pick up for a 3D refresh after I finish other things.
CaptB
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:36 pm
Callsign: EKCH_AP
IRC name: CAPTB
Version: 2018.1
OS: Xubuntu, Win7 64

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby Clive2670 » Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:40 pm

Not sure if there will be any significant development now Josh has retired BUT I may be wrong no doubt if there is someone will put me right!!!
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 583
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests