Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby I-NEMO » Sat Jan 25, 2014 4:15 pm

Hallo Mike-G,

Thanks for your nice comment.

Would you please be so kind to better specify the issue (may be with a screenshot?) ?...which switches and/or panels showed the issue?
Also: please let us know your config.

I-NEMO - The 777 Seattle Team
I-NEMO
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:09 am
Location: Italy
Callsign: I-NEMO
Version: 2017.2.1
OS: Windows 7 64 bit

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby Mike-G » Sat Jan 25, 2014 7:29 pm

Hi

cant do anything about pic at moment am at work
will try Sunday afternoon

System

Asus G73J Laptop
ATI HD 5870 1GB Vram
8 Gb System Ram
i7 1.6
running Win7

rgds
Mike-G
Mike-G
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:55 pm
Callsign: Mike-G
OS: Windows7/10

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby Philosopher » Sun Jan 26, 2014 1:52 am

I-NEMO wrote in Sat Jan 25, 2014 1:00 am:Ave Philosophus!

Tua 'notula' bene lexi. Cogitabo ac quam primum respondebo...

Tua experientia consiliisque tibi gratum sum. Vale!

I-NEMO

Salve Iuigus,

Eheu, ego multa lingua latina non habeo, quod sum in latina prima :(. Sed wiktionarius est amicus meus – quod est ingens :D.

Anyways, I think I need a translation of that... I do know that you only used first-person verbs in there, but with subjects (= nominative) like "notula" et "experientia" – too much Lingua Italiana? ;)
Thanks,
Philosopher
(inactive but lurking occasionally...)
Philosopher
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 6:29 pm
Location: Stuck in my head...
Callsign: AFTI
Version: Git
OS: Mac OS X 10.7.5

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby hello_nhox__2307 » Sun Jan 26, 2014 3:35 pm

Where is link download???
hello_nhox__2307
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 9:08 am
Callsign: BRT0187
Version: 2.10
OS: window 7

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby I-NEMO » Sun Jan 26, 2014 6:19 pm

Hallo Philosopher,

Glad that you accepted my 'iocum latinum'...! :D

You're right for 'notula', which should have been ' tuam notulam', accusative; while 'experientia' is at ablative, with the sense of 'for, because of'.
The two terms do exist in classic Latin dictionaries: 'notula' means 'short, important note', and 'experientia' means 'experience, practice, skill'.

A quick translation would be:

"I have carefully read your short note. I will reflect and respond as soon as possible.
I am grateful to you for your experience and advices.
"

Anyway, let's get back to English (or Italian? 8) ...BTW: where are you from?):

I think that the Canvas' development is a most interesting issue: that's why we have included it into our 777 Seattle; and we really hope that some performance issues (huge Frame Rate loss when flying in heavy traffic areas with ND's Range selected over 40 nm) might be fixed...unfortunately, being totally incapable of even just reading a .nas file, I can't be of any help on this issue: but the graphical rendition, obtainable through Canvas, is great.

So, should you think that I could be of any help, just give me a.... 'signum'!

Regards,

I-NEMO
I-NEMO
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:09 am
Location: Italy
Callsign: I-NEMO
Version: 2017.2.1
OS: Windows 7 64 bit

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby I-NEMO » Sun Jan 26, 2014 6:25 pm

Hallo hello_nhox_2307,

because of development status, at the moment the current model is available on Git, and it's also included in FG 3.0 RC (Release Candidate); the latter, though, has not the latest updates; still, you can test and fly with our new 777 Seattle.

Regards,

I-NEMO
I-NEMO
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:09 am
Location: Italy
Callsign: I-NEMO
Version: 2017.2.1
OS: Windows 7 64 bit

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby Mike-G » Sun Jan 26, 2014 7:18 pm

Hi

Took a couple of pics
but how to get them to you ???

Mike-G
Mike-G
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:55 pm
Callsign: Mike-G
OS: Windows7/10

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby hello_nhox__2307 » Mon Jan 27, 2014 2:04 am

ok :) i'm so excited :D
hello_nhox__2307
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 9:08 am
Callsign: BRT0187
Version: 2.10
OS: window 7

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby hello_nhox__2307 » Mon Jan 27, 2014 3:52 am

so how can i find it on GIT???
hello_nhox__2307
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 9:08 am
Callsign: BRT0187
Version: 2.10
OS: window 7

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby Mike-G » Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:38 am

best way is to download and install Flightgear 3.0
its included as a default aircraft

FG 3.0 is not the final release at moment
but it seems to be stable ive been running it for the last 2 days no problems
the plane is also an early release but works ok

Mike-G
Mike-G
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:55 pm
Callsign: Mike-G
OS: Windows7/10

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby Wombat » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:24 pm

Hay B777 'Seattle' Team,

can you pls post donwload link for the new 777, btw it looks amazing :lol: :D :D
Operations Director of MerlionBlue/Europe - Merlion Hub Manager for EGKK - Controller for LOWI (NIATCA-project) - Fan of Lufthansa - ATC services at European Airports
Wombat
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:15 pm
Location: EDDF
Callsign: MIA1481/DLH159
Version: FG 3.0
OS: Windows 7

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby KL-666 » Mon Jan 27, 2014 11:45 pm

Hi developers,

Got to fly the 777 in 3.0rc1. Looks great. Autopilot engage problem is gone. This is the first plane where flch seems to work. Good job.

But still some issues:

1) Climb to fl 400 and the A/P goes wild at alt hold. Climb to fl 390 and everything is fine.

2) In desc, the alt hold is not caught. Plane keeps descending into the ground, without manual intervention.

3) Activate reverser button on my joystick shows message that reverser is on. But it is not. Only delete key works.

Hope to have been of help, Vincent

[edit] Forgot about the frame rates, they were quite ok. But hear you want to make them better, that can never be wrong :-) [/edit]
KL-666
 
Posts: 784
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 1:32 pm

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby Hyde » Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:56 pm

1) Climb to fl 400 and the A/P goes wild at alt hold. Climb to fl 390 and everything is fine.

2) In desc, the alt hold is not caught. Plane keeps descending into the ground, without manual intervention.

3) Activate reverser button on my joystick shows message that reverser is on. But it is not. Only delete key works.

Could you provide what exactly you did for 1) and 2)?
It's going to be helpful if you give the flight recorder tape to reproduce by myself.

For 3), my joystick T-Flight-Hotas-X works properly. Which joystick are you using? Are you using program as is?

Thanks for your complement. I'm really glad. :D
Hyde
Hyde
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 1:09 pm
Location: Peachtree city, GA
Callsign: N407DS
Version: GIT
OS: Fedora 25

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby KL-666 » Tue Jan 28, 2014 5:21 pm

Hi Hyde,

1) Today it climbed nicely to fl 400. So must have been some other glitch yesterday.

2) Recording is useless because the recording shows the a/p numbers wrong. So i'll describe:

At 10000 ft set alt to 4000 ft and enable flch so desc starts. Way before 6000 ft decide to stop descending at 6000 instead of 4000, so roll up alt to 6000. The descent goes past 6000 and sometimes stops at the original setting 4000, but sometimes even continues to desc further through 4000.

Same happens actually in climb. Set 10000 ft, enable flch, but decide during climb to stop climbing at 8000 ft.

The same effect should be achievable with vertical speed instead of flch.

I would expect the climb or desc to stop at the height indicated by the a/p alt setting.

3) I have a thrustmaster T160000M. here is the button definition for toggle speed brake. It works btw for any other aircraft.

Code: Select all
    <button n="7">
    <desc>Reverse-Thrust 1st Press ON 2nd Press OFF</desc>
    <repeatable type="bool">false</repeatable>
    <binding>
    <command>nasal</command>
    <script>
    i = !getprop("/controls/engines/engine[0]/reverser");props.setAll("/controls/engines/engine", "reverser", i);gui.popupTip("ReverseThrust" ~ ["OFF", "ON"][i]);</script>
    </binding>
    </button>


Oh and another question. Why does the vertical speed numbers disappear when at alt? I would find it convenient to see the setting where i left it at.

Kind regards, Vincent
KL-666
 
Posts: 784
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 1:32 pm

Re: Announcing NEW Boeing 777 'Seattle' - Pre-Release

Postby Hooray » Tue Jan 28, 2014 5:26 pm

Recording is useless because the recording shows the a/p numbers wrong.

if that's the case, that would suggest that the flight recorder profile for the 777 needs to be extended to also log the AP/MCP properties, see README.flightrecorder for details.
Please don't send support requests by PM, instead post your questions on the forum so that all users can contribute and benefit
Thanks & all the best,
Hooray
Help write next month's newsletter !
pui2canvas | MapStructure | Canvas Development | Programming resources
Hooray
 
Posts: 11312
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 8:40 am

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest