Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

New Ship!

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

New Ship!

Postby ACJZA » Fri Nov 08, 2013 4:45 am

Well, this does not go under "Aircraft" really. Didn't know where else to put it, but. By the ACJZA Hangar, The Oasis Of The Seas for FlightGear!
As of now, I am in the caribbean sailing around! It's still work in progress, but I say. I did a well job. All I need to do is import sounds and lighting. I will need someone that has made the ship (That works well like the MPCarriers ie. Nimitz) help me with some deck lighting and window lighting. There will be tons of lighting, so don't think this is a easy job. Well, time for some photo shots should I?
Image
Here is my route! It'll be going on until I come back to Fort Lauderdale. I might as well make a homeport there in FG for this ship. Yes I know about the A350, but my team has stalled on it. I will be working hard on it like I did with this Oasis.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Merlion's getting a new touch of paint on a few websites over the course of months, come check us out! http://flymerlion.org/
Merlion's new Hangar is going to be housing a few new projects in the future! http://hangar.flymerlion.org/
ACJZA
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 12:29 am
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Callsign: ACJZA, MIA0233
OS: Mac

Re: New Ship!

Postby FGRS » Fri Nov 08, 2013 11:13 am

Wooooow...I was waiting for a something like this to come up. This is just woow. Great job. Really do hope that we will be able to download this beautiful cruise ship and sail around.

Keep up good work.

Cheers.
FGRS
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 3:04 pm
Location: LQBK
Callsign: UAV001
Version: 2.8
OS: Win XP

Re: New Ship!

Postby ACJZA » Fri Nov 08, 2013 3:31 pm

Hmmm
I figured out how to import lights in AC3D, but not export them into FlightGear...

Well guys, here's version 0.0.0.0.0.0.1!
This is the most basic version, no lights or sounds yet. Feedback welcomed here!
http://www.mediafire.com/?42b6r9bsfs1vmyy

For downloading, follow the guided folders name into the place for the ship. Do Not Put It Into The Aircrafts Folder Straight, only put MPCarrier in there.
Also, there will be cabins coming up! Walkable view and better interior plus lights and sounds. This'll take some time, but it'll come around!
Merlion's getting a new touch of paint on a few websites over the course of months, come check us out! http://flymerlion.org/
Merlion's new Hangar is going to be housing a few new projects in the future! http://hangar.flymerlion.org/
ACJZA
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 12:29 am
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Callsign: ACJZA, MIA0233
OS: Mac

Re: New Ship!

Postby FGRS » Sat Nov 09, 2013 1:22 am

There is quite a few problems,first of all is this one:


Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' at start of State::apply(Stat
eSet*)
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x4008
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x4009
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x400a
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x400b
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x400c
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x4008
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x4009
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x400a
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x400b
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x400c
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x4008
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x4009
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x400a
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x400b
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x400c
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x4008
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x4009
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x400a
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x400b
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' after applying GLMode 0x400c
Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant' at start of State::apply(Stat
eSet*)

I had quite a lot of these errors...but more-less everything was fine.

Other problems,it's invisible to others ,when on multilayer,also,when others are using this ship on MP,same story,it's invisible. It's not possible to place somewhere else,it's not showing when Oasis Demo is not selected...everything else...is just amazing. The ship is beautiful.

Cheers.
FGRS
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 3:04 pm
Location: LQBK
Callsign: UAV001
Version: 2.8
OS: Win XP

Re: New Ship!

Postby ACJZA » Sat Nov 09, 2013 1:43 am

It is possible to place it somewhere else (Videos will come).
I know about that bug, this file is from the Nimitz, it should show unless another developer wants to help. I need some help, never done this before. I think it may have something to do with the Navaids file (Which I can't open), not the XML file. In 1-2 Weeks a new update will come with a Cabin and maybe some Passenger DualControl thingy...

Guys want to see a cabin?

Image
Image
Image

Will be in the next release when I may have lighting on the ship. I still need someone to help me with that. I may have fixed the problem. I do not know.
Merlion's getting a new touch of paint on a few websites over the course of months, come check us out! http://flymerlion.org/
Merlion's new Hangar is going to be housing a few new projects in the future! http://hangar.flymerlion.org/
ACJZA
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 12:29 am
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Callsign: ACJZA, MIA0233
OS: Mac

Re: New Ship!

Postby Michat » Sun Nov 10, 2013 11:09 am

User avatar
Michat
 
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 6:24 pm
Location: Spain
Version: 191b
OS: GNewSense

Re: New Ship!

Postby ACJZA » Sun Nov 10, 2013 11:05 pm

Hmmm
I accidentally did something to the NImitz.ac file making this be able to happen..

Image

Image
Merlion's getting a new touch of paint on a few websites over the course of months, come check us out! http://flymerlion.org/
Merlion's new Hangar is going to be housing a few new projects in the future! http://hangar.flymerlion.org/
ACJZA
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 12:29 am
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Callsign: ACJZA, MIA0233
OS: Mac

Re: New Ship!

Postby x7cusick8x » Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:34 pm

Hey this is the first time im seeing my HH-60J on the forums! lol
x7cusick8x
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 1:05 am
Callsign: 84-104
Version: 2.10
OS: MacOSX

Re: New Ship!

Postby x7cusick8x » Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:36 pm

ACJZA wrote in Sun Nov 10, 2013 11:05 pm:Hmmm
I accidentally did something to the NImitz.ac file making this be able to happen..

Image

Image


looks like you ether added the nimitz texture or coded the wrong texture or used the same texture name
x7cusick8x
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 1:05 am
Callsign: 84-104
Version: 2.10
OS: MacOSX

Re: New Ship!

Postby adrian » Mon Nov 11, 2013 2:09 pm

You're making me want to look into integrating osgOcean: waves, roll, pitch etc.
adrian
 
Posts: 362
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 2:15 pm

Re: New Ship!

Postby ACJZA » Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:32 pm

Well, I know what I did wrong. I accidentlly saved the oasis into the Nimitz.ac file...

Well. That also made the Oasis's Haul land able anywhere. But when we throw it into the Oasis's own file, it won't show on MP Carriers for some reason...
Merlion's getting a new touch of paint on a few websites over the course of months, come check us out! http://flymerlion.org/
Merlion's new Hangar is going to be housing a few new projects in the future! http://hangar.flymerlion.org/
ACJZA
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 12:29 am
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Callsign: ACJZA, MIA0233
OS: Mac

Re: New Ship!

Postby Johan G » Mon Nov 11, 2013 7:23 pm

ACJZA wrote in Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:32 pm:But when we throw it into the Oasis's own file, it won't show on MP Carriers for some reason...

There a lot to getting MP Carriers to work as expected. I took me quite some time to figure that out. You might want to have a look at Carrier over MP, the MP carriers and the carrier scenarios.

If I recall correctly MP models can not be hot (possible to land on) as you would have a collision every time someone spawns at your runway (think KSFO), so you have to use a carrier scenario which loads a hot AI model that is moved around with the ships FDM. In essence the MP carriers do not have a model themselves, but use a carrier AI scenario to move around a model that can be landed on. Quite a hack actually 8)
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 5528
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 3.0.0
OS: Windows 7, 32 bit

Re: New Ship!

Postby LesterBoffo » Tue Nov 12, 2013 7:53 pm

Check your MPCarrier nasal.. it will become obvious...
User avatar
LesterBoffo
 
Posts: 2105
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 4:02 pm
Location: Western USA
Callsign: LesBof
Version: 2016.1
OS: WinXP 32 bit

Re: New Ship!

Postby ACJZA » Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:48 pm

I think I should do this...

NOTE TO SELF Double check everything...
So, guys. Do you want the newest most up to date Oasis?
Oasis of the Seas Version 0.2 http://www.mediafire.com/?swk0et613s28dx9 Download Now!
I wonder if I can put a route manager and autopilot onto this ship so people don't have to stress out with turning by themselves. When you also go on long routes away from the computer, it can also drive itself. So, we'll try!
But it's quite hard, the Autopilot's file would need to read the controls of the keyboard instead of using like turning. It'll need to lead to the heading control on the HUD of the ship.
Merlion's getting a new touch of paint on a few websites over the course of months, come check us out! http://flymerlion.org/
Merlion's new Hangar is going to be housing a few new projects in the future! http://hangar.flymerlion.org/
ACJZA
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 12:29 am
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Callsign: ACJZA, MIA0233
OS: Mac

Re: New Ship!

Postby ACJZA » Wed Nov 20, 2013 2:06 pm

A sister ship, Freedom of the Seas has joined her! Oasis is at Fort Lauderdale (KFLL) while Freedom of the Seas is at Port Canaveral (KMCO)

Image

Image

Image

Image
Merlion's getting a new touch of paint on a few websites over the course of months, come check us out! http://flymerlion.org/
Merlion's new Hangar is going to be housing a few new projects in the future! http://hangar.flymerlion.org/
ACJZA
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 12:29 am
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Callsign: ACJZA, MIA0233
OS: Mac

Next

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests