Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby omega95 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 2:02 pm

Alright, I just pulled fbw-devel and found that the stab neutralizers have been commented out. May I know why? I'm getting them back on atm as that works better and prevents stab errors during take-off or landing.

Cheers.

EDIT : Oh great, you've taken out the stabilizer control too? Any explanation here?

Btw, can someone tell me how to retrieve an old file from git? 1 that has been changed?
Merlion Virtual Airlines - the experience of a flight time...
Get high quality aircraft, airports, video tutorials or development tools from my hangar.
omega95
 
Posts: 1223
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:59 am
Location: -unknown-
Callsign: MIA0001, OM-EGA
IRC name: omega95
Version: 2.12 git
OS: Ubuntu 13.04

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby bicyus » Sat Apr 14, 2012 2:40 pm

Mate everything changed!

No more stability system PIDs, just Active or Direct.

go to IRC so we could speak about it ;-)

The trim is done in new Polly PID.

EDIT: Why you commited Flightdeck Files on fbw-devel??????? :shock:
User avatar
bicyus
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 3:11 pm
Location: Bilbao
Callsign: Bicyus
Version: 2.6
OS: Ubuntu Linux

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby omega95 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 2:47 pm

bicyus wrote in Sat Apr 14, 2012 2:40 pm:No more stability system PIDs, just Active or Direct.


Well, that's not how it's supposed to be.. Can you read up on the flight laws at airbusdriver.net?

The PIDs are good but the stabilizer functions don't work properly now...

Aand, can we all agree that if more than 1 person is assigned to a specific section (like Jon, Polly and I to the FBW), we first give a brief idea of any major changes we're making here in the forum before we push it? I think it'd be necessary that everyone knows what's going on here. :?

EDIT: Why you commited Flightdeck Files on fbw-devel??????? :shock:


Oops, I guess branches messed me up again. :evil: How do we fix that?
Merlion Virtual Airlines - the experience of a flight time...
Get high quality aircraft, airports, video tutorials or development tools from my hangar.
omega95
 
Posts: 1223
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:59 am
Location: -unknown-
Callsign: MIA0001, OM-EGA
IRC name: omega95
Version: 2.12 git
OS: Ubuntu 13.04

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby scotth1 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 3:01 pm

just checkout the branch you want

git fetch --all

git checkout origin/fbw-devel

git checkout origin/flightdeck


if you're on Linux you should also try gitk and git gui (bundled together as gitk)


S.
scotth1
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 3:27 am
Location: Australia
Callsign: VH-SHA
Version: Git next
OS: Linux 3.4.11

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby omega95 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 3:38 pm

scotth1 wrote in Sat Apr 14, 2012 3:01 pm:just checkout the branch you want

git fetch --all

git checkout origin/fbw-devel

git checkout origin/flightdeck


if you're on Linux you should also try gitk and git gui (bundled together as gitk)


S.


Well, that parts fine... but how do you go BACK a couple of commits (from the remote repo too)?

Aaand, I created a new branch flight from master where I'll be working on the FMGC, FCU and MCDU... (FMGC includes a new AP)

Cheers. :)
Merlion Virtual Airlines - the experience of a flight time...
Get high quality aircraft, airports, video tutorials or development tools from my hangar.
omega95
 
Posts: 1223
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:59 am
Location: -unknown-
Callsign: MIA0001, OM-EGA
IRC name: omega95
Version: 2.12 git
OS: Ubuntu 13.04

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby Hooray » Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:17 pm

git checkout <sha>, i.e. "git checkout 2AF2EE..."
Please don't send support requests by PM, instead post your questions on the forum so that all users can contribute and benefit
Thanks & all the best,
Hooray
Help write next month's newsletter !
pui2canvas | MapStructure | Canvas Development | Programming resources
Hooray
 
Posts: 11738
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 8:40 am

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby bicyus » Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:37 pm

omega95 wrote in Sat Apr 14, 2012 2:47 pm:Aand, can we all agree that if more than 1 person is assigned to a specific section (like Jon, Polly and I to the FBW), we first give a brief idea of any major changes we're making here in the forum before we push it? I think it'd be necessary that everyone knows what's going on here. :?


Omega you right, but as simple as
Code: Select all
git checkout 9dc632afff305ef52c3816589f64ce6b15b3629d
to go to state were you left it.

Maybe i should have open a new branch, right. but... going back is easy,

fbw-devel-jon created.
User avatar
bicyus
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 3:11 pm
Location: Bilbao
Callsign: Bicyus
Version: 2.6
OS: Ubuntu Linux

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby omega95 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:45 pm

bicyus wrote in Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:37 pm:Maybe i should have open a new branch, right. but... going back is easy,

fbw-devel-jon created.


That kinda spoils the whole idea of team work. I mean, why would 2 people working on the same thing separately? Can't we talk first, decide if we're making any major changes and THEN do it, instead of making 2 things separately and fighting over which one's better?
Merlion Virtual Airlines - the experience of a flight time...
Get high quality aircraft, airports, video tutorials or development tools from my hangar.
omega95
 
Posts: 1223
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:59 am
Location: -unknown-
Callsign: MIA0001, OM-EGA
IRC name: omega95
Version: 2.12 git
OS: Ubuntu 13.04

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby bicyus » Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:53 pm

well i'm just testing how the FBW with out STABLE mode on primary surfaces work.

we can't continue or not that idea...

thats the branch stuff (wich i should have done in first place, sorry.) i've gone in one direction to test new ways. and trying not to be all day changing from stable and active PIDs.

nevertheless, take a look at last structure of fbw-devel-jon.

Separate elevation and roll functions, Direct of active + protections etc wich add some counter roll/pitch-rate/gload to final targets for PIDs.
even the Flare mode is easy:

me.fix_pitch_rate = -2;
User avatar
bicyus
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 3:11 pm
Location: Bilbao
Callsign: Bicyus
Version: 2.6
OS: Ubuntu Linux

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby polly » Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:01 pm

Systems/Airbus-fbw/Airbus-fbw/Airbus-fbw.nas lines 374, 384 need commenting , Tks.
User avatar
polly
 
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 2:45 pm

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby Figaro » Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:17 am

Okay so I've been trying to get the A320neo-family FDMs working for the A320-family (because I love how the A320neo-family flies nowadays :D) but the engines are now simply refusing to start.
What I did was copy the A320neo FDM over into data/Aircraft/A320-family and saved it as A320FDM then pointed all the of the A3***-***-set.xml files to it. I also copied over the "tyresmoke.nas" and "a320fuel.nas" as they both came up in the console.
Now I have no errors. But I found one thing odd when I launched FG a next time, it said "Initialising livery select for A320FDM"

Three things: What I have done wrong? How can I fix it? Has someone done/can some do this for the A320-family?


Cheers,
Sam.
User avatar
Figaro
 
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:23 pm
Callsign: 4L-FIG
OS: ElementaryOS/Win10

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby omega95 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 2:47 am

polly wrote in Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:01 pm:Systems/Airbus-fbw/Airbus-fbw/Airbus-fbw.nas lines 374, 384 need commenting , Tks.


Well, Jon and I decided that we keep the working fbw in a branch called fbw-stable and Jon'll test some stuff in fbw-devel. The neutralizers and stab control SHOULD be there but Jon removed them to test something else. Anyway, check fbw-stable... The fbw should be working.

Btw polly, can you remake new pids for the xml in fbw-stable? Your fbw-devel pids don't work properly for fbw-stable...

Oh and Jon, there's another thing. After you restructured the nasal, the fbw screws up when you land and take-off again. Using the loop I made (even though it's not too efficient), atleast the fbw does what law tells it to do, but now, even though the law is NORMAL LAW, Flight Mode after a touch and go, it uses direct control. Can you look into that?

@Sam, you won't be able to use the latest A320neo FDMs on the A320s as the currrent (latest) FDMs use FBW outputs instead of direct surface positions.

Oh and there's another thing. Can whoever's maintaining animations on the fuselages, change surface position animations from /controls/flight/xx to /fdm/jsbsim/fcs/xx-fbw-output ?

Cheers.
Merlion Virtual Airlines - the experience of a flight time...
Get high quality aircraft, airports, video tutorials or development tools from my hangar.
omega95
 
Posts: 1223
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:59 am
Location: -unknown-
Callsign: MIA0001, OM-EGA
IRC name: omega95
Version: 2.12 git
OS: Ubuntu 13.04

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby omega95 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 5:18 am

Image

Umm, how exactly do I get rid of the transparency around the boxes? :?
Merlion Virtual Airlines - the experience of a flight time...
Get high quality aircraft, airports, video tutorials or development tools from my hangar.
omega95
 
Posts: 1223
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:59 am
Location: -unknown-
Callsign: MIA0001, OM-EGA
IRC name: omega95
Version: 2.12 git
OS: Ubuntu 13.04

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby Figaro » Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:49 am

hmmm; then how would I be able to get my hands on a version of the FDM BEFORE the FBW code or whatever was added to it? Unless of course, I simply make a whole entire new folder structure of the A320-family. Which would make the A320-family (essentially) branched off the A320neo which was branched off the A320-family :shock:

Cheers,
Sam.
User avatar
Figaro
 
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:23 pm
Callsign: 4L-FIG
OS: ElementaryOS/Win10

Re: Airbus A320neo (A319,A320,A321)

Postby omega95 » Mon Apr 16, 2012 6:06 am

connect wrote in Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:49 am:Which would make the A320-family (essentially) branched off the A320neo which was branched off the A320-family :shock:


Not really... Branch off just means you add stuff or start from where it was.. Atm, the model's like the only thing actually from the A320-family.. The whole structure has been changed, new cockpit, new FDMs, new systems, new instruments etc.

As it is, why on earth would you want an FDM without the FBW? The A320s are SUPPOSED to have FBW. :P
Merlion Virtual Airlines - the experience of a flight time...
Get high quality aircraft, airports, video tutorials or development tools from my hangar.
omega95
 
Posts: 1223
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:59 am
Location: -unknown-
Callsign: MIA0001, OM-EGA
IRC name: omega95
Version: 2.12 git
OS: Ubuntu 13.04

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests