Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Flying Through Buildings.....

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Flying Through Buildings.....

Postby xsaint » Wed Mar 12, 2008 2:20 pm

Eerrm not sure if this is the right place to post this question....

Why are our planes in FG able to fly through / run through concrete buildings? To make it more realistic, can be prevent this?
xsaint
 
Posts: 1101
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:59 am
Location: Singapore
Callsign: xsaint
Version: 2.10
OS: Windows, Linux

Postby Gijs » Wed Mar 12, 2008 2:41 pm

All roofs are solid, so you could land with a helicopter on a roof. But the walls aren't as you noticed. I don't know why.
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9429
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10


Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], laskluen, Robertfm and 4 guests