Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Boeing 777-300(ER)

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby nickyivyca » Wed Nov 17, 2010 2:04 am

Once he releases the 300ER model with GE90 engines, a 772LR model is extremely easy. We just then need a good FDM.

By the way, there's no 300ER. The engines needed wouldn't fit on the wings because they would have to be so big, at about maybe 135,000 pounds of thrust.[url][/url]
Personal Fleet: 787-8, CRJ-200, 737-300, MD-81, DHC-3A, Beechcraft Starship
New hangar!
Curent projects: New 787, New CRJ-200, DC-9, New 777-200ER FDM
User avatar
nickyivyca
 
Posts: 1256
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 5:42 am
Location: Near KSFO, closer to KPAO
Callsign: Nick, ---206
Version: 2
OS: Win 7 (64)

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby isix » Wed Nov 17, 2010 3:05 am

nickyivyca wrote:Actually, wouldn't it be 149/1.3? That gives 114.6, which seems realistic. I've always wanted a realistic 777 FDM, so we should actually try to make it realistic this time.


Oh! Yes, yes, you´re correct: VStall + 30% = 149 Knots => VStall = 149/1.3 :oops: :D :D Thanks!!
===========================================================================
PRESTES Hangar - http://presteshangar.wikidot.com - http://presteshangar.blogspot.com
PORTO ALEGRE - BRAZIL
MP Callsign: PR-PRE - "In Thrust We Trust...."
User avatar
isix
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:49 am
Location: Porto Alegre

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby isix » Wed Nov 17, 2010 3:36 am

Pilot Penguin, I guess -300LR do not exist, only 777-200LR. Here more about diferences between (777-200 -200ER and -300 ) and ( 777-200LR, 777-300ER and 777F):

Image

Image Image Image
Image

Then... using wings from -300ER, some others settings and model characteristics for FDM, is possible to make 777-200LR (Long Range) and 777 Freighter . Try the -300ER, if it seems ok, I start the -200LR and -F (Freighter).

Ok, here the alpha :

DOWNLOAD :

http://www.mediafire.com/?n5jamkian44s54l
or
http://www.4shared.com/file/luggqV5T/77 ... 1115a.html
===========================================================================
PRESTES Hangar - http://presteshangar.wikidot.com - http://presteshangar.blogspot.com
PORTO ALEGRE - BRAZIL
MP Callsign: PR-PRE - "In Thrust We Trust...."
User avatar
isix
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:49 am
Location: Porto Alegre

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Pilot Penguin » Wed Nov 17, 2010 11:37 am

Hi isix

I guess you are right about there being no 777-300LR... I think seeing the extended wingtips on the 777-300ER made me think it was an LR :oops:

But it would still be cool to have the 777-200LR! :D

Cheers!
Pilot Penguin

P.S. (It would also be cool to have the 777F :twisted: )
"Life is like a box of chocolates: you never know what you're gonna get." --Forest Gump

Current Project: BAe-146
User avatar
Pilot Penguin
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 11:51 pm
Location: BGR
Callsign: Pilot_P
Version: GIT
OS: Mac OS X

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Jetman. » Wed Nov 17, 2010 1:28 pm

For an alpha version, this is impressive!!!!. :)

I'm using 1.9.1, and I did a quick analysis of the plane after landing at KSFO from KNUQ:


1. Autopilot (from inside the cockpit)
a. ALT Hold works
b. HDG Hold works
c. Auto-throttle works
d. LNAV does NOT work (plane kept on turning left).

2. Plane controls
a. Speedbrakes work excellent
b. Reverse thrusters work excellent
c. Normal brakes do NOT work (plane never slowed when taxiing while using normal brakes). Parking brakes work.
d. Ailerons, elevators, and rudder are all animated and work.

This plane is stinkin' awesome (it it's only in alpha stage). Definetly adding it to my repertoire of planes to fly long distances! :D

Will be making a video with this plane shortly.
Favorite Aircraft: Pretty much all military aircraft.

FG videos on YouTube! Choose the FlightGear playlist!
http://www.youtube.com/user/ParasiteQueen1

SPECS
8GB RAM 1600Mhz DDR3
AMD A8-5500 Quad @ 3.2Ghz Turbo 3.7Ghz
Zotac GTX 750Ti 2GB GDDR5
User avatar
Jetman.
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 8:54 pm
Location: KATL
Callsign: Jetman
Version: 3.2
OS: Windows 8.1

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Pilot Penguin » Wed Nov 17, 2010 7:55 pm

Hi Jetman

I have to agree with you, this aircraft is impressive. But please keep in mind that isix did not do this entire aircraft from scratch. Isix expanded the original 777-200ER and tweaked the FDM in order to make the
777-300ER

Cheers!
Pilot Penguin

P.S. I'm not trying to downgrade your work or anything isix, so if I came across that way, I apologize. I am just simply trying to get the facts straight. :oops:
"Life is like a box of chocolates: you never know what you're gonna get." --Forest Gump

Current Project: BAe-146
User avatar
Pilot Penguin
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 11:51 pm
Location: BGR
Callsign: Pilot_P
Version: GIT
OS: Mac OS X

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby DavidZhu » Wed Nov 17, 2010 8:41 pm

Hey,

I just downloaded it, looks great, thanks :)

Quick question though, are the physics and handling the same as the 772ER?
Try flying on the East Coast of the United States more often. There are many improved airports that people scarcely use. You might find me somewhere near JFK (or BWI, IAD, ATL, RIC, BOS...)

Fly safe.

-David Zhu (callsign = DavidZh or N48DZ)
DavidZhu
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 7:16 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Callsign: DavidZh, N48DZ
Version: Git
OS: Linux Ubuntu 10.04

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Patrick » Wed Nov 17, 2010 8:52 pm

Looks great!

I noticed there were no liveries included, except for the default whity :-) I made quickly a (rough) version of my 7770200ER livery for the -300.
http://flightgear.mine.nu/liveries/777-300ER/

I did experience a problem once, when my I needed to press my stick all the way to the right to keep my plane level; theAP was off.
After a restart it was OK. I could not reproduce it again.

I forgot to mention that my breaks don't work in FG2. I can anly use parking breaks.
Callsign: PH-PQU
Patrick
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 6:40 pm
Location: Maastricht-Aachen
Callsign: PH-PQU
Version: 2
OS: OSX & Win7

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Pilot Penguin » Thu Nov 18, 2010 12:29 am

@ DavidZhu

I believe that the physics are the same as the 777-200ER so far, however isix is currently working on a new FDM for the model, to make it more realistic.

Cheers!
Pilot Penguin
"Life is like a box of chocolates: you never know what you're gonna get." --Forest Gump

Current Project: BAe-146
User avatar
Pilot Penguin
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 11:51 pm
Location: BGR
Callsign: Pilot_P
Version: GIT
OS: Mac OS X

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby isix » Thu Nov 18, 2010 2:17 am

Pilot Penguin wrote:Hi Jetman

I have to agree with you, this aircraft is impressive. But please keep in mind that isix did not do this entire aircraft from scratch. Isix expanded the original 777-200ER and tweaked the FDM in order to make the
777-300ER...
P.S. I'm not trying to downgrade your work or anything isix, so if I came across that way, I apologize. I am just simply trying to get the facts straight. :oops:


Pilot Penguin, you´re right. I have no merit, all information is clear in first page here - it was only a stretch process. My merit is by stretch the great work done by Syd Adams, Justin Smithies and Karla. You´re not downgrading my work, you´ve said the thruth. :)

About the FDM, I did a long research for thrustble information and incorporate this to the 772ER FDM, all data source declarated in FDM file. The fuselage dimension are fixed (for both versions -300 and -300ER), engines set adjusted and weights. And now a long process to create a accurate FDM was started.

And... remember, this versions is 2.0 compatible. Works, but with problems in 1.9.1. Dont worry, i´m working in a 1.9.1 compatible version. The 1.9.1 is used in my laptop and the 2.0 in desktop.
===========================================================================
PRESTES Hangar - http://presteshangar.wikidot.com - http://presteshangar.blogspot.com
PORTO ALEGRE - BRAZIL
MP Callsign: PR-PRE - "In Thrust We Trust...."
User avatar
isix
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:49 am
Location: Porto Alegre

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby isix » Thu Nov 18, 2010 2:19 am

The 'new Air France' livery done, and TAM too ;)
===========================================================================
PRESTES Hangar - http://presteshangar.wikidot.com - http://presteshangar.blogspot.com
PORTO ALEGRE - BRAZIL
MP Callsign: PR-PRE - "In Thrust We Trust...."
User avatar
isix
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:49 am
Location: Porto Alegre

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby kyokoyama » Thu Nov 18, 2010 2:55 am

Nice work so far! I'm amazed at how fast you got this going!
I'm just wondering... will there be any new features on the plane (other than the exterior) that is different from -200ER? (maybe like interiors, livery files allowing designing both wings individually etc.?)
Look for "B-BIRD" "N127KY" or "AVA0004" -that's me.

Despite having over 1700 posts here, I am not even close to being the most skilled guy here... I'm just words and bad drawing, not experience. :P
kyokoyama
 
Posts: 1988
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 2:16 am
Location: Earth
Callsign: B-BIRD, N127KY
Version: 2.12.1
OS: Windows Vista

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby E-Savageair » Thu Nov 18, 2010 5:38 am

.... And as always Cathay 's on the way..... :wink:
E-Savageair
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 4:36 am
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Callsign: ESA
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 10 Pro

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby isix » Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:57 am

kyokoyama wrote:Nice work so far! I'm amazed at how fast you got this going!
I'm just wondering... will there be any new features on the plane (other than the exterior) that is different from -200ER? (maybe like interiors, livery files allowing designing both wings individually etc.?)


Yes, it´s possible a interior modelling, all blueprints are avaliable. The main goal now is improve the FDM, but is possible add new features. I´m reading news from Git version and try to merge it.
Give us new ideas! It´s very important ;)
===========================================================================
PRESTES Hangar - http://presteshangar.wikidot.com - http://presteshangar.blogspot.com
PORTO ALEGRE - BRAZIL
MP Callsign: PR-PRE - "In Thrust We Trust...."
User avatar
isix
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:49 am
Location: Porto Alegre

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby isix » Thu Nov 18, 2010 7:18 am

E-Savageair wrote:.... And as always Cathay 's on the way..... :wink:


Ok :)

Well, I have started the -200LR and the 777-Freighter. Here the paintkit compatible with 777-200(ER, LR) and 777-Freighter

777-200(ER, LR)
==============

Layers in PNG to be assembled in any image editor : http://www.4shared.com/file/wn9eDIhH/77 ... Paint.html
PNG single layer : http://www.4shared.com/file/ro1exGN_/77 ... t_PNG.html
Paint Shop Pro (PSP) : http://www.4shared.com/file/FHVgc_xQ/77 ... Paint.html
Paintshop (PSD) : http://www.4shared.com/file/Ctqxil8R/77 ... t_PSD.html

777-Freighter
===========

Layers in PNG to be assembled in any image editor : http://www.4shared.com/file/wn9eDIhH/77 ... Paint.html
PNG single layer : http://www.4shared.com/file/U_1PPWae/77 ... t_PNG.html
Paint Shop Pro (PSP) : http://www.4shared.com/file/FHVgc_xQ/77 ... Paint.html
Paintshop (PSD) : http://www.4shared.com/file/ea8UkcsC/77 ... t_PSD.html

The license : GNU-GPL v2.0

The FG default 772ER can be used to test the new livery.
The 777F and 777-200LR is derivated from 777-200ER Syd´s Git version.
All liveries made for 772ER default in FG 2.0 is compatible with the 777-200LR
The Air France Cargo is ready to 777F
===========================================================================
PRESTES Hangar - http://presteshangar.wikidot.com - http://presteshangar.blogspot.com
PORTO ALEGRE - BRAZIL
MP Callsign: PR-PRE - "In Thrust We Trust...."
User avatar
isix
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:49 am
Location: Porto Alegre

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 23 guests

cron