Board index FlightGear Support Graphics

Airport is not there

Graphics issues like: bad framerates, weird colors, OpenGL errors etc. Bad graphics ar usually the result of bad graphics cards or drivers.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).
- please upload a screenshot of the problem.

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article. If you are seeing corrupted/broken textures, please see this article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Airport is not there

Postby Timmon63 » Sat Jan 23, 2021 2:01 am

Today I flew across the US from Norfolk (KORF) to San Diego (KSAN) in without any issues and I saw some great sights along the way. But just a few minutes I ago also tried flying from San Diego to Monterey (KMRY) and ended up landing in the water. I don't know why, but for some reason the airport and whole area just wasn't there, which is strange because I saw most of the California coast along the way. I tried spawning from Monterey also but ended up just being in the water.

Does anyone else have this issue? What might be the cause of it?
Timmon63
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2021 10:19 pm

Re: Airport is not there

Postby WoodSTokk » Sat Jan 23, 2021 5:48 am

Have read on the dev-list that the terrain on w130n30 has a problem.
That means north 30-39° and west 121-130°.
As far as i can see Monterey is in this area, sorry.
WoodSTokk
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:30 pm
Location: Milky Way/Sol/Earth/Europe
Callsign: OE-WST
IRC name: WoodSTokk
Version: 2020.4.0
OS: Debian Buster

Re: Airport is not there

Postby Timmon63 » Sat Jan 23, 2021 4:55 pm

Where is this dev-list? How long do these errors usually last?
Timmon63
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2021 10:19 pm

Re: Airport is not there

Postby WoodSTokk » Sat Jan 23, 2021 6:32 pm

The dev-list is a mailing list that you can find on top of this page 'Mailing lists'.
There is a list called 'flightgear-devel' where you can subscribe or read the archive.
The message that contain the problem about this area is this one:
https://sourceforge.net/p/flightgear/mailman/message/37203571/
WoodSTokk
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:30 pm
Location: Milky Way/Sol/Earth/Europe
Callsign: OE-WST
IRC name: WoodSTokk
Version: 2020.4.0
OS: Debian Buster


Return to Graphics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest