Board index FlightGear Support Graphics

Cessna Skymaster instrument problem

Graphics issues like: bad framerates, weird colors, OpenGL errors etc. Bad graphics ar usually the result of bad graphics cards or drivers.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).
- please upload a screenshot of the problem.

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article. If you are seeing corrupted/broken textures, please see this article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Cessna Skymaster instrument problem

Postby welskein » Tue Feb 04, 2020 3:46 pm

All of the instruments in my favorite aircraft, Cessna Skymaster 337G, are totally blank. All other planes--even much more complex--work fine.

Thanks
Last edited by welskein on Fri Feb 07, 2020 9:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
welskein
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2020 3:27 pm

Re: Cessna Skymaster instrument problem

Postby wkitty42 » Tue Feb 04, 2020 4:03 pm

looks fine here... are you using the craft from the default hanger??

Image
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6502
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: Cessna Skymaster instrument problem

Postby D-ECHO » Tue Feb 04, 2020 4:27 pm

Hey welskein and welcome to the forum.

Do you have Rembrandt enabled? If so, please switch it off as the Cessna 337G is not compatible with Rembrandt.

If not, please provide with a link if you have not downloaded it from the official hangar (FGAddon/the launcher). Also, please tell us some of your system's information, basically the one written in the red box at the top of this page, especially which version of FlightGear and which graphics card you have in your computer.
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 2080
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm


Return to Graphics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests