Board index FlightGear Support Graphics

Terrain over runway

Graphics issues like: bad framerates, weird colors, OpenGL errors etc. Bad graphics ar usually the result of bad graphics cards or drivers.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).
- please upload a screenshot of the problem.

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article. If you are seeing corrupted/broken textures, please see this article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Re: Terrain over runway

Postby PINTO » Sat Apr 30, 2016 9:05 am

That's some pretty big news. It'd be nice if they announced it or something...

I couldn't find the post. Anyone else have any luck?
Actively developing the MiG-21bis (link to repo) (link to thread)

http://opredflag.com is an active flightgear dogfighting community (using a system that isn’t bombable)
User avatar
PINTO
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:28 pm
Callsign: pinto
Version: 2016.3.0
OS: Win10

Re: Terrain over runway

Postby Müller » Sat Apr 30, 2016 9:07 pm

Can you add to the list:
SBRF - Recife
SBRB - Rio Branco
SBNT - Natal
Must have more, but at the moment are these that I remembered.

EDIT:
SBFI - Foz do Iguaçu, the terrain is not over the runway, but there is no runway lights.
Müller
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 12:37 am

Re: Terrain over runway

Postby SHM » Sun May 01, 2016 1:52 am

Sure.
Scenery Developer of terraGit (much better than terrasync)
User avatar
SHM
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 10:54 am
Location: India
Callsign: SM
Version: 2016.1.1
OS: Windows 10

Re: Terrain over runway

Postby D-YASP » Mon Apr 22, 2019 11:01 pm

Hmm .. today after a very long flight (departure from LFPG) i crashed in SBRF .. so that problem needs a push ..
D-YASP
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 12:28 pm

Previous

Return to Graphics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest