Board index FlightGear Support Graphics

Rembrand-ready planes?

Graphics issues like: bad framerates, weird colors, OpenGL errors etc. Bad graphics ar usually the result of bad graphics cards or drivers.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).
- please upload a screenshot of the problem.

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article. If you are seeing corrupted/broken textures, please see this article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Rembrand-ready planes?

Postby [Lemmy] » Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:56 pm

Hi,

is there a list of planes that "work" with rembrand? I just tried the F15, F16 and F18, and they all didn't work (canopy was opaque, livery broken, etc).

In lack of such a list, is there a way to tell by looking at the files on my harddisk?

Cheers
MH
[Lemmy]
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 7:58 pm

Re: Rembrand-ready planes?

Postby zlsa » Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:47 pm

It depends... there is no such thing as a "make this plane work with Rembrandt" flag. You could search in the Models/aircraftname.xml file for '/sim/rendering/rembrandt/enabled'; in addition, if you google the aircraft name + "flightgear", you can check if the wiki page has the "Rembrandt Ready" badge, but that isn't foolproof either, unfortunately.
zlsa
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:29 am
Callsign: N275A
Version: 3.5 git
OS: Linux

Re: Rembrand-ready planes?

Postby Johan G » Sat Apr 18, 2015 4:06 pm

Also what version of FlightGear are you using? Many Rembrandt aircraft will show up just like that on older FlightGear versions.
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 5490
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 3.0.0
OS: Windows 7, 32 bit

Re: Rembrand-ready planes?

Postby [Lemmy] » Sat Apr 18, 2015 5:27 pm

3.4.1... built from the not officially announced 3.4.1 sources on linux.
[Lemmy]
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 7:58 pm

Re: Rembrand-ready planes?

Postby Johan G » Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:29 pm

Then at lest that should not be a problem. I was thinking something like 2.6 or 2.8 (though I do not recall which one).
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 5490
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 3.0.0
OS: Windows 7, 32 bit


Return to Graphics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest