Board index FlightGear Support Graphics

Cutted cockpit in a single wide screen  Topic is solved

Graphics issues like: bad framerates, weird colors, OpenGL errors etc. Bad graphics ar usually the result of bad graphics cards or drivers.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).
- please upload a screenshot of the problem.

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article. If you are seeing corrupted/broken textures, please see this article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Cutted cockpit in a single wide screen

Postby massima » Sun Jan 04, 2015 11:53 am

Hi,
this is my first post,
i fly FG version 3.2 on my Lubuntu 14.04 box equipped with a Nvidia 8600GT (driver 331.xx). I've recently added another 15" monitor, the main one is a 17",
i use both of them with a single main window of 2464x900.
On the left of the pilot the cockpit is cutted (the same happens with the copilot but on the right side), see attached screenshots,
What is wrong??
Thank you :D

Image

Image
User avatar
massima
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 6:48 pm
Location: Italy
Callsign: M-AXX
Version: 2019.1.1
OS: debian testing

Re: Cutted cockpit in a single wide screen  

Postby massima » Fri Apr 10, 2015 9:15 am

I auto-solved my issue so i decided to post here a working solution, probably it isn't professional but it works and it could be useful for someone. I followed this post: viewtopic.php?f=36&t=9947&p=101020&hilit=frustum#p101020.

Few steps:
1) i edited the example file from the readme.multiscreen adding sizes of my monitors and applying a near value of 0,25 m.
2) I divided all value left/right top/bottom by 4=1/0,25.
3) I got an overzoom in the cockpit so i used a new near value of 0,08.

That's all.
User avatar
massima
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 6:48 pm
Location: Italy
Callsign: M-AXX
Version: 2019.1.1
OS: debian testing

Re: Cutted cockpit in a single wide screen

Postby Johan G » Fri Apr 10, 2015 5:24 pm

Thanks for sharing your solution. :)
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 5490
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 3.0.0
OS: Windows 7, 32 bit


Return to Graphics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest