Board index FlightGear Support Graphics

Failure after starting

Graphics issues like: bad framerates, weird colors, OpenGL errors etc. Bad graphics ar usually the result of bad graphics cards or drivers.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).
- please upload a screenshot of the problem.

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article. If you are seeing corrupted/broken textures, please see this article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Failure after starting

Postby meitoma » Sun Aug 07, 2022 12:50 pm

Hello, i´m using Win10 and FG Ver. 2020.3.9. Since a few Dyas if i start FG and select airport, airplane and press fly ..... after loading i receive every time the 1st screenshot. After moving the mouse in the cockpit it´s going away. I don´t want see the wrong cockpit. How can I fixed that ? Thanks in advance.

Image

Image
____________________
greetings meitoma
meitoma
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 4:54 am

Re: Failure after starting

Postby Gijs » Sun Aug 07, 2022 1:46 pm

Hi,

Press Shift-P on your keyboard to hide the default 2D panel. It's a toggle, so you've probably once pressed it in error ;-)
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9438
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: Failure after starting

Postby meitoma » Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:54 pm

Hello and thanks for your help. That was the solution, Shift-P. It can be i have press the combination but not deliberately.
____________________
greetings meitoma
meitoma
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 4:54 am


Return to Graphics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest