Board index FlightGear Support Tools FGRun

Can't see the run button...

FGRun is a graphical frontend to run FlightGear.

Can't see the run button...

Postby PlainDave » Mon Apr 10, 2017 11:19 pm

Hello. I've installed FG on several Linux "flavors" (distros) and occasionally I won't be able to click on the run button because it's below the visible screen. Is there any way to change this? I'm referring to the window that's titled Start Flightgear, where you can choose which aircraft and location to use. Thanks.
PlainDave
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 10:05 pm

Re: Can't see the run button...

Postby Parnikkapore » Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:53 am

PS This is (formerly) called the QT5 launcher, not FGrun.

On Linux, drag while holding ALT to move the window up.

PS. The layout of the launcher is being altered and this should not happen again in 2017.2.0 and up.
There are free alternatives to every program you encounter. You just have to find them.
Parnikkapore
 
Posts: 752
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:16 am
Callsign: HS-FGS
Version: next [PPA]
OS: Mint 18

Re: Can't see the run button...

Postby PlainDave » Tue Apr 11, 2017 4:38 am

Hey thanks. That worked great. If only I would have known this a couple of distros ago. lol
PlainDave
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 10:05 pm


Return to FGRun

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest