Board index FlightGear Support Tools FGRun

Impossible to select variant of Aircraft

FGRun is a graphical frontend to run FlightGear.

Impossible to select variant of Aircraft

Postby seb2222 » Mon May 30, 2016 7:02 am

Hi,

I recently downloaded FG2016.1.2 and like 2016.1.1, you cannot select variants of certain aircraft such as B777 or the B747. The only way I have found of successfully doing this, is by using the old FGRUN launcher. I was told this would be fixed in the latest release but unfortunately hasn't.
seb2222
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 4:31 pm

Re: Impossible to select variant of Aircraft

Postby Necolatis » Mon May 30, 2016 7:11 am

Its fixed for me. (Windows)
"Airplane travel is nature's way of making you look like your passport photo."
— Al Gore


Hangar: https://sites.google.com/site/fghangar/
User avatar
Necolatis
 
Posts: 1831
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 12:40 am
Location: EKOD
Callsign: Leto
IRC name: Neco
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Windows 10 Pro

Re: Impossible to select variant of Aircraft

Postby wkitty42 » Mon May 30, 2016 4:40 pm

yes, the problem was fixed in 2016.2.0 and should have made it to the 2016.2 release...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 4377
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5


Return to FGRun

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests