Board index FlightGear Support Tools FGRun

FGRUN showing splash image - not rendering aircraft model

FGRun is a graphical frontend to run FlightGear.

FGRUN showing splash image - not rendering aircraft model

Postby hvengel » Fri Jun 20, 2014 8:55 pm

Not sure what is going on or if anyone has seen this before. While working on integrating a new 3D model into an existing FDM at some point FGRUN stopped displaying the aircrafts 3D model and started displaying the splash screen. The aircraft 3D model is fine in sim. This happened while adding new animations (trim tabs) but I don't know if this was related to the animation work or is there is some other issue. Anyone seen this before? Or have any idea what is causing it?
hvengel
Retired
 
Posts: 1128
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 4:35 am
Location: Minden Nevada

Re: FGRUN showing splash image - not rendering aircraft mode

Postby Gijs » Fri Jun 20, 2014 8:56 pm

Make sure the 3D preview option is still checked in FGRun.
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9306
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10


Return to FGRun

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests