Board index FlightGear Support Tools FGRun

configure error on FGRun 1.6.1

FGRun is a no-longer maintained graphical frontend to run FlightGear.

configure error on FGRun 1.6.1

Postby efa » Sun Mar 04, 2012 10:54 pm

Ubuntu 11.10
Running autogen.sh I got this error:
automake: no `Makefile.am' found for any configure output

Running ./configure I got this error:
config.status: error: cannot find input file: `Makefile.in'

any help to compile FGRun
efa
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 9:42 pm

Re: configure error on FGRun 1.6.1

Postby Bjoern » Tue Mar 06, 2012 7:16 pm

Isn't FGrun configured with CMake nowadays?
Bjoern
 
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:00 pm
Location: TXL (RIP)
Version: Next
OS: ArchLinux

Re: configure error on FGRun 1.6.1

Postby efa » Wed Mar 07, 2012 2:28 am

so a simple:
$ cmake src
generated the Makefile

Then I got error on make:
$ make
[ 5%] Building CXX object CMakeFiles/fgrun.dir/wizard_funcs.o
..../fgrun-1.6.1/src/wizard_funcs.cxx:38:19: fatal error: FL/Fl.H: File or directory not found
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [CMakeFiles/fgrun.dir/wizard_funcs.o] Error 1
make[1]: *** [CMakeFiles/fgrun.dir/all] Error 2
make: *** [all] Error 2

where should I found Fl.H ?
efa
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 9:42 pm

Re: configure error on FGRun 1.6.1

Postby Bjoern » Wed Mar 07, 2012 5:53 pm

Point cmake to "fgrun-1.6.1" instead of "fgrun-1.6.1/src".

I suggest creating a "build" directory (not within the "fg-1.6.1" directory) and run cmake from it.

So basically:
Code: Select all
mkdir fgrun_build

cd fgrun_build

cmake [PATH TO "fg-1.6.1" FOLDER]


That should do it.

Should "make" complain about something and abort, you might need to pass the following flag to CMake:
Code: Select all
-DCMAKE_EXE_LINKER_FLAGS="${CMAKE_EXE_LINKER_FLAGS} -lpthread -ldl"
Bjoern
 
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:00 pm
Location: TXL (RIP)
Version: Next
OS: ArchLinux


Return to FGRun

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests