Board index FlightGear Support Tools FGCom

FGcom crashing

FGCom is a realtime voice communication system specially designed for FlightGear.

FGcom crashing

Postby skilled » Mon Apr 28, 2014 8:30 am

When i use FGcom in windows it crashes flightgear as soon as you start to talk :( does this happen to anyone else :?:
skilled
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:27 am
Location: Australia
Version: 3.2.0
OS: Windows 8&OS X

Re: FGcom crashing

Postby Praxxus » Mon Apr 28, 2014 8:06 pm

Well, so far we know 3 things -
you run winderz 7.
you run FG 3.0
your FGFS crashes when you start to talk.

Clement (F-JJTH) has asked you to provide more information -
F-JJTH wrote in Mon Apr 28, 2014 7:27 am:Please open a new topic for your own problem and provide more information else we can't help you.

Regards,
Clément


If you dig around a bit you will find http://wiki.flightgear.org/Fgcom (look who is on that page under 'server installation')

Also try http://wiki.flightgear.org/FGCom_3.0

If you provide more info, or try to solve it yourself with the new info provided (but get stuck some where) say where you got to and all the steps you've tried.

I only say this because you will either get no replies, OR you will get asked for this info/get told to goto those links by someone else.

If I was to have a punt on this it could be
a) UAC interfering
b) Firewall panicking
c) a Key Binding is triggering a crash
d) is it a CTD (still running in the Task Bar) or total crash ? Do you get get send error report after the crash ? Is FGFS.exe still running in Task manager ?
All helpful info if you can supply it. If you can supply it then all manner of very knowledgeable people will be queuing up to help you.
Core i5 6600k @ 3.5GHz ; ASUS TUF MARK2 Motherboard
Corsair Vengeance LPX Black 16GB PC4-19200 2400MHz;H100i GTX Liquid CPU Cooler;Palit GeForce GTX980Ti S/Jetstream;Corsair RM850X;250Gb m.2 Drive;2x120Gb HyperX FURY SSD's 500r/500w;Vortex case
Praxxus
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: EGHH
Callsign: Porcius, G-BMTH
IRC name: Porcius
Version: 2016.2.1
OS: Winderz 7 x64

Re: FGcom crashing

Postby skilled » Tue Apr 29, 2014 4:24 am

No FGFS is not still showing in the task bar but FGrun is so you can just start flight again and it works fine as long as you dont use FGcom. i didnt check task manager and i did get send error report
skilled
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:27 am
Location: Australia
Version: 3.2.0
OS: Windows 8&OS X

Re: FGcom crashing

Postby Praxxus » Tue Apr 29, 2014 6:22 pm

Hi skilled, forgive me - I am not trying to solve your problem. :oops:

I was trying to get you to provide lots of information for the many Experts on this forum, to come along and give you the answer you want.

As well as reading those wiki pages, goto - Board Index -> Support and read the 'red writing'. Post that information, please.

NB : to have a 'punt' is to guess (or to bet recklessly).

Here is my Commandline Output -

D:\Program Files\FlightGear\bin\Win64\fgfs.exe
--fg-root=D:\Program Files\FlightGear\data
--fg-scenery=D:/Program Files/FlightGear/data/Scenery/EGOD;D:/Program Files/FlightGear/data/Scenery/EDDF-ELLX;D:\Program Files\FlightGear\data\Scenery;D:\Program Files\FlightGear\scenery;D:\Program Files\FlightGear\terrasync
--airport=EGDM
--runway=23
--aircraft=lightning
--control=joystick
--enable-random-objects
--enable-auto-coordination
--enable-horizon-effect
--enable-enhanced-lighting
--enable-ai-models
--enable-ai-traffic
--enable-real-weather-fetch
--enable-clouds3d
--geometry=1024x768
--bpp=32
--enable-rembrandt
--timeofday=noon
--disable-terrasync
--callsign=Porcius
--multiplay=out,10,,0
--multiplay=in,10,,0
--enable-fgcom
Core i5 6600k @ 3.5GHz ; ASUS TUF MARK2 Motherboard
Corsair Vengeance LPX Black 16GB PC4-19200 2400MHz;H100i GTX Liquid CPU Cooler;Palit GeForce GTX980Ti S/Jetstream;Corsair RM850X;250Gb m.2 Drive;2x120Gb HyperX FURY SSD's 500r/500w;Vortex case
Praxxus
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: EGHH
Callsign: Porcius, G-BMTH
IRC name: Porcius
Version: 2016.2.1
OS: Winderz 7 x64

Re: FGcom crashing

Postby skilled » Wed Apr 30, 2014 8:29 am

I have an Intel graphics card. To be precise 'Intel HD graphics 2500 dynamic video memory technology.'
And the problem occurs with any plane anywhere.
My computer doesnt show the console so i dont know if it shows anything but i will turn the console on and try again and see if it shows anything.
skilled
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:27 am
Location: Australia
Version: 3.2.0
OS: Windows 8&OS X

Re: FGcom crashing

Postby Mike-G » Wed Apr 30, 2014 12:28 pm

Hi

Not trying to be negitive here
but it has been stated many times
INTEL onboard graphics cards are not a good idear for running FG or any other sim like this
you need a dedicated card with its own onboard memory

rgds
Mike-G
Mike-G
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:55 pm
Callsign: Mike-G
OS: Windows7/10

Re: FGcom crashing

Postby skilled » Thu May 01, 2014 10:06 am

ok
skilled
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:27 am
Location: Australia
Version: 3.2.0
OS: Windows 8&OS X


Return to FGCom

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests