Board index FlightGear Development Nasal

commandline fps

Nasal is the scripting language of FlightGear.

commandline fps

Postby gkick » Wed Jun 26, 2019 2:04 am

Hi there,

Recently noticed that I tend to get a far better frame rate when starting from command-line rather then the launcher. Why would that be the case apart from the launcher getting loaded as well at startup?
gkick
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 11:04 pm

Re: commandline fps

Postby Thorsten » Wed Jun 26, 2019 6:12 am

Different commandline options.

The launcher is just a tool to assemble a commandline, it does not influence FG in any way.
Thorsten
 
Posts: 10693
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

Re: commandline fps

Postby wkitty42 » Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:44 pm

exactly... the see what the launcher is firing the sim with, click on the three dots at the top of the launcher's left side menu... there's an option in there that tells what the final assembled command line is that is fed to the sim...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5502
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5


Return to Nasal

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest