Board index FlightGear Support Multiplayer

FG Tracker Not Tracking

Trouble getting online, setting up a server?
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- copy&paste your commandline.

Please, also see Requesting Technical Help.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby henrikp » Thu Nov 25, 2010 5:32 pm

Ok, let's see what happens when I show you this link: http://jutukas.saarlane.ee/xoops/
Currently the big Top 100 pilots list is disabled, even 1 person doing a query on it is too much :P In order to get things faster, I need some better hardware, currently still looking into it.
henrikp
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:59 am
Location: Estonia
Callsign: ES-KLA
IRC name: ahven
Version: git
OS: Gentoo

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby snipey » Thu Nov 25, 2010 6:30 pm

well it looks great, but i get an error that you need a new google maps API key. My flights look messed up in turns, especially when flying patterns.
I know I don't have very constant speed and altitude but it isn't as bad as the graphs show it right now. Maybe something when wront during optimization?

here is an example:
http://jutukas.saarlane.ee/xoops/module ... ID=2247935
in this flight i flew to patterns. and i certainly didn manage to reach mach 1.99 in a grob 115.
picture for those who don know the plane
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/c ... E_EA-3.JPG
User avatar
snipey
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 3:05 pm
Location: Netherlands
Callsign: snipey
Version: GIT
OS: Ubuntu 11.04, Vista

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby henrikp » Thu Nov 25, 2010 7:40 pm

snipey wrote:well it looks great, but i get an error that you need a new google maps API key. My flights look messed up in turns, especially when flying patterns.
I know I don't have very constant speed and altitude but it isn't as bad as the graphs show it right now. Maybe something when wront during optimization?

here is an example:
http://jutukas.saarlane.ee/xoops/module ... ID=2247935
in this flight i flew to patterns. and i certainly didn manage to reach mach 1.99 in a grob 115.
picture for those who don know the plane
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/c ... E_EA-3.JPG

API key fixed, the funny thing is that I have replaced it like the the third time :)
Very strange lines indeed, though one of my flights:
http://jutukas.saarlane.ee/xoops/module ... ID=2324136
looks fine. Your flight has been imported from the previous tracker dump, mine was directly fed from the mpserver , perhaps something didn't go all so well with the import, can you check a recent one?
henrikp
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:59 am
Location: Estonia
Callsign: ES-KLA
IRC name: ahven
Version: git
OS: Gentoo

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby redneck » Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:12 pm

snipey wrote:and i certainly didn manage to reach mach 1.99 in a grob 115.

Any resets, replays, or other forms of teleportation? They always exceed the speed of sound.
Call Signs: redneck, ATCredn (unspecified freq atc)
FGFSCopilot
FGFSCopilotATCEdition
System Specs
Model: Alienware M15x, OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit, RAM: 3 GB, CPU: Intel i3 quad core at 2.4 GHz, GPU: Nvidea GeForce GTX 460M 1.5 GB GDDR5
redneck
 
Posts: 3630
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:17 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Version: 240

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby snipey » Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:29 pm

nope just 2 short flights with a break in between
User avatar
snipey
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 3:05 pm
Location: Netherlands
Callsign: snipey
Version: GIT
OS: Ubuntu 11.04, Vista

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby Chrison » Fri Nov 26, 2010 12:48 am

henrikp wrote:Ok, let's see what happens when I show you this link: http://jutukas.saarlane.ee/xoops/
Currently the big Top 100 pilots list is disabled, even 1 person doing a query on it is too much :P In order to get things faster, I need some better hardware, currently still looking into it.


Looks pretty good to me! I'm REALLY happy that we have a tracker back online! Thanks so much for your efforts!

Regards,

Chris
"Even if you win the rat race, you're still a rat!" (Jackie Gleason)
My final approach announcement: "Seats up... Trays locked... Articles stowed... Seat belts on... And may God have mercy on your souls!"
Chrison
 
Posts: 434
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 6:33 pm
Location: North America (Full-time RV'er)
Callsign: Chrison, AVA0066

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby henrikp » Fri Nov 26, 2010 3:48 pm

If anyone would nicer model names (or a correction) in the callsign statistics, please tell me (or reply here/new topic?) in the format of: "737-300,Boeing 737-300" (model name in fg, real name) I have added some already to the list, but sometimes I'm not sure :)
henrikp
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:59 am
Location: Estonia
Callsign: ES-KLA
IRC name: ahven
Version: git
OS: Gentoo

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby Trennor_ » Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:02 pm

I just tried logging onto the tracker and got a page error. Is it down again?
trennor - Just Another Armchair Pilot

Thanks to all who have helped in the past. One day I'll return the favour.
User avatar
Trennor_
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 7:48 pm
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Callsign: C-TREN, CHT0004
IRC name: trennor
Version: 2016.3.1
OS: Fedora Linux 25

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby henrikp » Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:13 pm

Upgrading the packages, it will be back in a few minutes :)
henrikp
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:59 am
Location: Estonia
Callsign: ES-KLA
IRC name: ahven
Version: git
OS: Gentoo

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby Trennor_ » Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:34 pm

henrikp wrote:Upgrading the packages, it will be back in a few minutes :)



:)))) Awesome. A guy's gotta do that sometime! Thanks for the reply. I'll be patient.
trennor - Just Another Armchair Pilot

Thanks to all who have helped in the past. One day I'll return the favour.
User avatar
Trennor_
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 7:48 pm
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Callsign: C-TREN, CHT0004
IRC name: trennor
Version: 2016.3.1
OS: Fedora Linux 25

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby henrikp » Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:23 pm

It was up again a minute after my last post btw :)
henrikp
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:59 am
Location: Estonia
Callsign: ES-KLA
IRC name: ahven
Version: git
OS: Gentoo

Tracker URL change (Was: FG Tracker Not...)

Postby henrikp » Tue Nov 30, 2010 3:11 pm

This tracker will now have a permanent URL: http://fgtracker.ahven.eu/
The old one mentioned previously, works too, just making sure I can move the tracker easily, when needed.
(I created the DNS record today and it might take a while to be update throughout the world.)
henrikp
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:59 am
Location: Estonia
Callsign: ES-KLA
IRC name: ahven
Version: git
OS: Gentoo

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby Algernon » Thu Dec 02, 2010 5:43 pm

Thanks for this Henrik, so great to be tracked again!

One question, though: whilst every one of my flights in every aircraft to date has been tracked, my pal VooDoo - another trackerholic - has not been tracked since November 21st. Is there any reason why it might not be registering his flights? He tried using the same MP server as me (01), but still no joy. Any thoughts?

Cheers :)
Algernon
FGUK - A FlightGear community in the United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland
Developer: Eurofighter EF2000 - English Electric Lightning - Handley Page Victor
User avatar
Algernon
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:55 pm
Callsign: G-ALGY
Version: 2019.1.1
OS: Win10

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby henrikp » Thu Dec 02, 2010 5:59 pm

The logs show that the problem lies in the model name - "FA-18A Hornet" - the current system doesn't like any spaces, that's why nothing is recorded about him. Let him try with a different model perhaps? I will contact Oliver, maybe the multiplayer servers can be edited in that part.
henrikp
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:59 am
Location: Estonia
Callsign: ES-KLA
IRC name: ahven
Version: git
OS: Gentoo

Re: FG Tracker Not Tracking

Postby Algernon » Thu Dec 02, 2010 7:15 pm

No problem, VooDoo is developing the F/A-18 and I'm sure he'll be happy to de-space the name to make it visible to the tracker. Thanks a million for checking it out!! :)
Algernon
FGUK - A FlightGear community in the United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland
Developer: Eurofighter EF2000 - English Electric Lightning - Handley Page Victor
User avatar
Algernon
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:55 pm
Callsign: G-ALGY
Version: 2019.1.1
OS: Win10

PreviousNext

Return to Multiplayer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest