Board index FlightGear Support Multiplayer

Error in MP Map

Trouble getting online, setting up a server?
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- copy&paste your commandline.

Please, also see Requesting Technical Help.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Error in MP Map

Postby scarymovie » Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:26 am

Hi everyone,

May I know how can I report an error in MP Map? The runway numbers of VTBS are shown incorrectly.

Thank you.
scarymovie
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 2:34 pm
Location: Singapore
Callsign: 9VRCS

Re: Error in MP Map

Postby wkitty42 » Thu Dec 03, 2020 2:56 pm

please explain exactly what you mean... are you saying the runway numbers are wrong when compared to FG's data or are you saying they're wrong compared to real life?
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6960
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 20.04

Re: Error in MP Map

Postby WoodSTokk » Thu Dec 03, 2020 5:42 pm

I think he mean the ILS systems. Activate it and you will see what he mean.
The info boxes and signal cone are wrong located. The transmitter it self is correct.
WoodSTokk
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:30 pm
Location: Milky Way/Sol/Earth/Europe
Callsign: OE-WST
IRC name: WoodSTokk
Version: 2020.3.0
OS: Debian Buster

Re: Error in MP Map

Postby The epic chicken » Thu Dec 03, 2020 7:03 pm

if your trying to get ils info use the map inside flightgear
User avatar
The epic chicken
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2020 10:24 am
Callsign: cva1920
Version: 2020.3.2
OS: windows 10

Re: Error in MP Map

Postby scarymovie » Fri Dec 04, 2020 2:22 am

Hi everyone,

My apologies for not providing a more comprehensive explanation.

wkitty42, you are right about it. The the runway numbers are wrong in FG compared in real life.

FG
Image

In Real Life
Image

And besides this, I also noticed that there are a number of airstrips in FG but are not found in the MPMAP. So in a nutshell, how can we provide feedback as far as MPMap is concerned?

Thank you.
scarymovie
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 2:34 pm
Location: Singapore
Callsign: 9VRCS

Re: Error in MP Map

Postby Johan G » Fri Dec 04, 2020 2:15 pm

scarymovie wrote in Fri Dec 04, 2020 2:22 am:[...] in a nutshell, how can we provide feedback as far as MPMap is concerned?

In the bottom right corner of the MPMap on http://mpmap02.flightgear.org there is a link to the fgmap bug tracker on GitHub.
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 6202
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 2020.3.4
OS: Windows 10, 64 bit

Re: Error in MP Map

Postby scarymovie » Fri Dec 04, 2020 11:30 pm

Perfect! That's what I wanted. Thank you, Johan G.
scarymovie
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 2:34 pm
Location: Singapore
Callsign: 9VRCS

Re: Error in MP Map

Postby Johan G » Sun Dec 06, 2020 7:17 am

You are welcome! :)
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 6202
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 2020.3.4
OS: Windows 10, 64 bit


Return to Multiplayer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests