Board index FlightGear Support Multiplayer

Crash

Trouble getting online, setting up a server?
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- copy&paste your commandline.

Please, also see Requesting Technical Help.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Crash

Postby delamora » Sun Apr 14, 2013 8:02 pm

Please help.

In MP mode, I seem to be experiencing common crashes at and around airports. I hope this does not mean I have to download every single plane in FGFS.

I am using a Mac and I am not a programmer, so I do not know how to get the "Log" function to give you more details at the moment. If anyone can help I would really appreciate it, and I am more than happy to provide more information if you tell me how and what.

Thanks!
delamora

Re: Crash

Postby Johan G » Sun Apr 14, 2013 9:12 pm

delamora wrote in Sun Apr 14, 2013 8:02 pm:In MP mode, I seem to be experiencing common crashes at and around airports.

For a start, could you be a bit more specific with how and when FlightGear crashes. In essence does you FG crash already while showing the splash screen when in muliplayer, or does it crash when you are getting closer to areas with more intense traffic from other pilots?

If it does crash while at the splash screen, does it only at a highly modelled and heavy trafficked like for example KSFO or does it do that on any airport in MP?
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G

Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 3.0.0

Postby delamora » Sun Apr 14, 2013 9:16 pm