Board index FlightGear Support Multiplayer

Unable to Conect to Mulitiplayer  Topic is solved

Trouble getting online, setting up a server?
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- copy&paste your commandline.

Please, also see Requesting Technical Help.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Re: Unable to Conect to Mulitiplayer

Postby Turbo » Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:03 am

This is what I got from the .fgfs
Code: Select all
Processing command line arguments
DarwinWindowingSystemInterface::getDisplayID(..) no valid screens available returning 0 instead.
GraphicsWindowCarbon::grabFocusIfPointerInWindow: not implemented
KI266 dme indicator #0 initialized
loading scenario 'nimitz_demo'
creating 3D noise texture... DONE
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh1 Component_1_1 M" setting to (0,0)
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh2 Component_1_2 M" setting to (0,0)
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh3 Component_1_3 M" setting to (0,0)
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh4 Component_1_4 M" setting to (0,0)
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh5 Component_1_5 M" setting to (0,0)
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh6 Component_1_6 M" setting to (0,0)
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh7 Component_1_7 M" setting to (0,0)
Initializing Nasal Electrical System
power up
Turbo
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: Unable to Conect to Mulitiplayer

Postby Turbo » Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:22 am

Interesting turn of events. I just found another download of FG on my computer and it opened. HOWEVER this is what I see......
Image

I was so happy when the window open......
Turbo
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: Unable to Conect to Mulitiplayer

Postby Philosopher » Sat Dec 08, 2012 2:52 am

LOL! That's wireframe mode, dis/enable it under View -> Rendering Options or something. Glad it's (mostly) working.
Thanks,
Philosopher
(inactive but lurking occasionally...)
Philosopher
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 6:29 pm
Location: Stuck in my head...
Callsign: AFTI
Version: Git
OS: Mac OS X 10.7.5

Re: Unable to Conect to Mulitiplayer

Postby Turbo » Sat Dec 08, 2012 3:12 am

I deleted the wrong one, back to square one.
Turbo
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: Unable to Conect to Mulitiplayer

Postby Turbo » Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:32 pm

I might have fixed it cross my heart cross my fingers.


and NO.
Turbo
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: Unable to Conect to Mulitiplayer

Postby Turbo » Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:48 pm

I found the problem:
the ~/.fgfs file missing. not sure how to get it back.
Turbo
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:34 pm

Previous

Return to Multiplayer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests