Board index FlightGear Support Multiplayer

Multiplayer iMac

Trouble getting online, setting up a server?
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- copy&paste your commandline.

Please, also see Requesting Technical Help.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Multiplayer iMac

Postby catscat » Sat Dec 11, 2010 9:22 am

Running iMac with OS 10.5.8 installed FG Mac OSX 2.0.0 Safari browser
Can't see my name on Google pilot's list or any other planes in FG -any ideas?
catscat
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:57 am

Re: Multiplayer iMac

Postby VicMar » Sat Dec 11, 2010 9:37 am

Have you selected the enable multiplayer mode in the (Network page) launcher?
Time flies like an arrow
Fruit flies like a banana
User avatar
VicMar
 
Posts: 2061
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 5:53 pm
Location: Lancing. UK (EGKA)
Callsign: VicMar
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: OS X 10.12.6

Re: Multiplayer iMac

Postby someguy » Sat Dec 11, 2010 3:20 pm

In the Launcher's Network pane, delete the IP number for your Mac. Try different mpservers.

Sometimes it's just not possible to connect with a server. Whatever the reason, the condition generally doesn't last very long. But the whole multiplayer scheme doesn't seem very robust.
User avatar
someguy
 
Posts: 1658
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 5:54 am
Location: USA
Version: 2019.1.1
OS: Mac OS X 10.11.6

Re: Multiplayer iMac

Postby catscat » Sat Dec 11, 2010 10:56 pm

VicMar wrote:Have you selected the enable multiplayer mode in the (Network page) launcher?

Yes, that was simple FG server doesn't seem to recognize me in pilot list and show other pilots on my flight screen - Tanx
catscat
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:57 am

Re: Multiplayer iMac

Postby snipey » Sun Dec 12, 2010 6:08 am

what server are you trying to connect to?
User avatar
snipey
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 3:05 pm
Location: Netherlands
Callsign: snipey
Version: GIT
OS: Ubuntu 11.04, Vista

Re: Multiplayer iMac

Postby catscat » Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:57 pm

Problem is just old iMac - only 500MG of Ram -Thanks all for advice!
catscat
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:57 am

Re: Multiplayer iMac

Postby Bravo » Wed Feb 02, 2011 8:47 pm

I have this problem with 2 gb of ram
User avatar
Bravo
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 7:14 pm


Return to Multiplayer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest