Board index FlightGear Support Multiplayer

first try using multiplayer - stuck on Models ... done

Trouble getting online, setting up a server?
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- copy&paste your commandline.

Please, also see Requesting Technical Help.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

first try using multiplayer - stuck on Models ... done

Postby pjfleet » Thu Dec 02, 2010 9:18 am

I havent used multi player before, now I am trying to set it up so I can log on to a multi player server.

it loads all the Airport letters then it gets to "Models ... done" and just does nothing after that.

In the documentation it mentions port forwarding.

I have an ADSL2+ netgear modem DM111P and I cant find anything in the documentation for the modem about port forwarding.

I have allowed UDP port 5000 in windows firewall inbound and outbound.

any ideas? thanks.

here is my command line:

Code: Select all
C:\Program Files (x86)\FlightGear\bin\Win32\fgfs.exe
  --fg-root=C:\Program Files (x86)\FlightGear\data
  --fg-scenery=C:\Program Files (x86)\FlightGear\data\Scenery;C:\Program Files (x86)\FlightGear\terrasync;C:\Program Files (x86)\FlightGear\scenery
  --airport=KSFO
  --aircraft=737-300
  --control=keyboard
  --enable-random-objects
  --prop:/sim/rendering/random-vegetation=false
  --enable-enhanced-lighting
  --disable-specular-highlight
  --enable-ai-models
  --enable-real-weather-fetch
  --enable-clouds3d
  --enable-fullscreen
  --geometry=1024x768
  --visibility=80000
  --bpp=32
  --atlas=socket,out,5,localhost,5505,udp
  --callsign=TAA F41
  --multiplay=out,10,mpserver02.flightgear.org,5000
  --multiplay=in,10,,5000
  --proxy=58.19.176.201:8080
pjfleet
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 11:06 am

Re: first try using multiplayer - stuck on Models ... done

Postby pjfleet » Fri Dec 03, 2010 11:03 am

anyone? no clues?
pjfleet
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 11:06 am

Re: first try using multiplayer - stuck on Models ... done

Postby AndersG » Fri Dec 03, 2010 4:17 pm

pjfleet wrote:anyone? no clues?


I'm not sure mpserver02 is up and running. Have you tried other servers? E.g. mpserver01, 03, 04 etc.

/Anders
Callsign: SE-AG
Aircraft (uhm...): Submarine Scout, Zeppelin NT, ZF Navy free balloon, Nordstern, Hindenburg, Short Empire flying-boat, ZNP-K, North Sea class, MTB T21 class, U.S.S. Monitor, MFI-9B, Type UB I submarine, Gokstad ship, Renault FT.
AndersG
 
Posts: 2463
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:20 am
Location: Göteborg, Sweden
Callsign: SE-AG
OS: Debian GNU Linux


Return to Multiplayer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest