Board index FlightGear Support Flying

Seaport Spawning Location

Controlling your aircraft, using the autopilot etc.

Seaport Spawning Location

Postby Marsdolphin » Sat Jul 25, 2020 6:20 am

I have encountered a problem when spawning at any seaport.

When a side of the "runway" in the seaport is selected, it seems to be ignored, I will be placed on one of the sides regardless (probably the side with optimal wind), and this will not change, unless you select another runway in sim.

Is something wrong here?
Find me in Multiplayer as "Mars006". I fly all around the world, but I usually hang out in ZBAA and the surrounding airports.
Everyone be safe and let's hope the pandemic can be over soon.
Have fun flying!
Marsdolphin
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 7:41 am
Location: Beijing, China (ZBAA)
Callsign: Mars006, mars006
Version: 2020.1.3
OS: Mac OS

Re: Seaport Spawning Location

Postby wlbragg » Sat Jul 25, 2020 4:50 pm

Can you give us a little more info. How are you spawning, which method, QT Launcher selection or the "Go to seaport now" or something else? Is this in the water or on land? Which aircraft? Which airport? Maybe give us the steps you take.
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
Intel i5 3570K AMDRX480
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 5596
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Linux/AMDRX480

Re: Seaport Spawning Location

Postby Marsdolphin » Sun Jul 26, 2020 1:21 am

So,

In the QT Launcher, I selected a seaport, set the aircraft to DHC6. I pick a side of the seaport "runway", and then click Fly

But then, my choice of the side of the "runway" is ignored, and I always spawn on only one of the sides.


Regards,
Mars.
Find me in Multiplayer as "Mars006". I fly all around the world, but I usually hang out in ZBAA and the surrounding airports.
Everyone be safe and let's hope the pandemic can be over soon.
Have fun flying!
Marsdolphin
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 7:41 am
Location: Beijing, China (ZBAA)
Callsign: Mars006, mars006
Version: 2020.1.3
OS: Mac OS

Re: Seaport Spawning Location

Postby wlbragg » Sun Jul 26, 2020 3:45 am

Got it. Yeah, I verify it. Same thing happens to me. This should be brought up with James on the developers mailing list. I'll ping him so he sees this post.
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
Intel i5 3570K AMDRX480
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 5596
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Linux/AMDRX480


Return to Flying

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest