Board index FlightGear Support Flying

A320 ADIRS  Topic is solved

Controlling your aircraft, using the autopilot etc.

A320 ADIRS

Postby Lapside006 » Mon Mar 23, 2020 9:37 pm

Hey so I recently installed FG 2019.2 and the incredible A320 but there's a problem. When i put the ADIRS in mode NAV, I can't init the IRS in the FMGC. The "IRS init" just doesn't work.
Help me please.

Thanks a lot.
Lapside006
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 4:33 pm
Version: 2019.2
OS: Windows 10

Re: A320 ADIRS

Postby CaptB » Mon Mar 23, 2020 9:53 pm

First, it's essential to establish which incredible A320 exactly are you using, there are many A320's, some of which are discontinued.
CaptB
 
Posts: 571
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:36 pm
Callsign: EKCH_AP
IRC name: CAPTB
Version: 2020.1.1
OS: Xubuntu 20.04

Re: A320 ADIRS

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon Mar 23, 2020 11:24 pm

That's expected (as said many times before) - the A320 aircraft now uses the GPS to align ADIRS rather than a FMC position. The IRS INIT prompt as I recall allows control of the GPS and optional input of an offset but otherwise is never used. In future it might have a dummy page to avoid confusion ;)

Glad you are enjoying the aircraft - let me know of any other errors you notice please!
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7580
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: A320 ADIRS

Postby Lapside006 » Tue Mar 24, 2020 5:13 pm

CaptB wrote in Mon Mar 23, 2020 9:53 pm:First, it's essential to establish which incredible A320 exactly are you using, there are many A320's, some of which are discontinued.


So it's the A320 Family https://github.com/legoboyvdlp/A320-family
Lapside006
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 4:33 pm
Version: 2019.2
OS: Windows 10

Re: A320 ADIRS

Postby hayden2000 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:08 pm

I've almost finished a fully functional IRS INIT page as part of the speed rewrite :D
User avatar
hayden2000
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2019 4:51 pm
Location: Cincinnati (CVG)/Portland (PWM)
Callsign: DAL1718
Version: nightly
OS: macOS/Windows 10

Re: A320 ADIRS  

Postby legoboyvdlp » Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:10 pm

Ok - thanks :)

Just note that you'll not be able to adjust the aircraft position - it won't affect your navigation display at all, for instance.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7580
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: A320 ADIRS

Postby Lapside006 » Sun Mar 29, 2020 9:09 pm

Ok thanks for your replies guy
Lapside006
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 4:33 pm
Version: 2019.2
OS: Windows 10


Return to Flying

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests